Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Emeril's Tchoup Chop Reviews List

Emeril's Tchoup Chop

I
Emeril's Tchoup Chop (pronounced chop-chop) is the hottest table in Orlando, and Lagasse's second location at Universal Studios. The name offers a hint of New Orleans' famous Tchoupitoulas Street, home to Emeril's flagship restaurant, and the bold culinary term "chop". Located at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, Emeril's Tchoup Chop offers a dining experience unlike any other created by the famous master chef. In both atmosphere and menu, Emeril's Tchoup Chop offers diners a unique and exotic journey through the Pacific Seas with a delicious experience of Asian and Polynesian influences complemented by his signature bold flavors - a perfect complement for the Royal Pacific Resort. Although walk-ins can be accommodated, reservations are highly recommended. Our dress policy is casual with no tank tops for men.
See more Emeril's Tchoup Chop details
773 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(773 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 773 reviews
5 stars
(401)
4 stars
(223)
3 stars
(96)
2 stars
(40)
1 star
(13)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(384)
  • fit for foodies(377)
  • romantic(281)
  • good for groups(198)
  • notable wine list(136)
  • hot spot(102)
Emeril's Tchoup Chop Reviews List
Review 1 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went there for our anniversary dinner while vacationing in Orlando. Loved the decor and ambiance. Customer service was GREAT and the drinks mmmm mmmm yummmy. The food selection was satisfactory and prices were reasonable. Good experience overall"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2003
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2003
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was mediocre at best. Wait staff was very nice but was completely uninformed as to the menu. Ambiance was very lovely. Just wished the food was a lot better than it was."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent variety on a Polynesian touched menu. We were there with a large conference."
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/11/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The best part of the experience was the amount of flavours that flowed through each bite of each meal. We had the calamari and edemame beans to start - really good! For main course we had the beef bowl which was extremely tasty! Tons of veggies, decent amount of broth, very generous with the battered shrimp, beef, and egg. We also had Emerils famous fried rice - delicious, as well as the sweet corn with furikake crema sauce - WOW! We devoured the whole meal. To top off the explosion of flavours we had the coconut cream macadamia cake - undescribable. Definitely will eat there again and again!!!"
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have always loved coming to Tchoup Chop but my last experience was not the best. The service was amazing and the restaurant was beautiful but the food was disappointing. If you're gonna pay a lot of money for food, you expect it to be amazing. 5/7 of the people in my group got the skirt steak and ribeye and they were both very chewy and fatty and not enjoyable. The mashed potatoes served with the meal were kind of cold and tasteless. Overall the experience was good but the food is not worth the price."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thoroughly Impressed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I have been to Emeril's three times now. Had great experience twice and bad experience once. After my complaints from last visit, the general manager Eddie has reached out to me and asked to give them another chance. So I did. I took my family out there to celebrate my dad's birthday. And I must say that I was thoroughly impressed with everything this time. From service to food, nothing was lacking.
What I appreciated the most was that they actually was able to convert problems into a better service in my visit this time. Everything I did not find pleasant in my last visit was nowhere to be seen. I was very impressed that they actually took the steps to improve their service to guests.
The servers and hosts were very attentive. They did not miss a single detail as far as taking the order, constantly taking away empty dishes and maintaining our table nice and clean, and checking up on us frequently. Not to mention, the foods were wonderful. We tried three different appetizers and my favorite was the robata grill platter; this dish made me realize how delicious lambs were. Their main entrees were fantastic as well. They have different menu every time I go and it always gives a great variety of unique dishes to choose from. The server was knowledgeable in the menu and was able to answer any questions I had regarding the food.
For my dad's birthday, they had "Happy Birthday" written in the middle of the dessert platter and had it beautifully decorated. I wanted to make his birthday very special as I do not get to see him often and Emeril's Tchoup Choup did an amazing job! Thank you very much for your wonderful services and foods. I recommend this place to everyone and will be back many more times in the future."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Stunning Decor, Presentation and Service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food seasoning, however, does not match the plate. It's hard to believe Emeril, king of the "kick it up a notch" concept taste tested these recipes and found them acceptable. The filling for the dumplings tasted like a cheap hot dog. The Udon bowl was so bland it could have been served in a hospital. Fortunately the banana cream pie blew our socks off and helped deal with the $60 bill for lunch."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Been here for a conference for 5 days. Tried to walk in several times and repeatedly told it would be 30-60 min wait although restaurant more than half to two thirds empty every time. Made reservations for lunch today. Arrived 10 mins early. Still took over hour for food to be served, was cold, not prepared as described and mediocre at best. Waitress apologized and manager came over. Had he been customer service oriented or genuinely concerned it might've been different but he was defensive and argumentative. Basically waved arms around room and said, "look how packed we are". Many from our conference have been told repeatedly at this restaurant and another on site, that no one from our conference told them they weren't serving us lunch so they were understaffed. This was reason that we were given as to why we couldn't be served without wait when we didn't have a reservation and the reason we finally made one (in advance) but we were told same thing today even with a reservation. This is a conference hotel on a resort property the restaurants should make it their business to know which conferences are here and be prepared to serve large groups without poor service, food being served cold or uncooked and with lengthy delays whether they've been informed or not. There are at least two other large conferences being held at same time as ours. Regardless of whether the conference is providing lunch, people often decide to do their own thing and I find it hard to believe the onsite restaurants have no idea of the number of people who are here or how to be prepared to serve large crowds. Apparently several have had same issues at dinner when conference meetings have ended between noon and 5pm."
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food, great service. Simply put, YUM!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is Orlando fine dining the way it is supposed to be done. Only a few establishments in the Orlando area actually have true fine dining, including great food, selections, and attentive service. If something isn't specifically to your liking, they'll quick replace it or fix it (I asked for more salt on the grilled edamame and it was then scrumptious). The butterfish entree was amazing and I was very glad to follow the suggestion for crime brûlée for dessert. Parking is validated."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food, all five of us loved our meals."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful space, delicious food, great service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Team service worked very well and the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the restaurant is a beautiful experience on its own."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food concepts were interesting but the quality of the food, the cooking and the seasonings were awful."
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not what I have come to expect from Emeril

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was cold and tuna tasted fishy will not be back"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

meh

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The decor is fun and the service was great but unfortunately many of the dishes were disappointing (I'm listing them below from worst to better).
The ribs tasted steamed and were under-seasoned.
The presentation of the "bag of mussels" is impressive but it didn't have much flavor and the mussels were really overcooked and dry.
The pancit noodles were pedestrian.
I had a roll with hamachi and shrimp tempura--I had asked for the sweet sauce mentioned in the menu on the side, but it came with lots of mayo on top so I couldn't really taste the fish.
The spam on rice with foie gras and truffles was interesting though the spam is deep fried with panko crust so that masks its flavor-- very heavy, so get it to share.
The green tomato salad with burrata is the one dish I would recommend.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I Loves It!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was wonderful. It was delicate, tasty, and thoughtfully prepared. There were down real interesting flavor combinations on the menu. The service was excellent and it was everything Inexpected."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Average food and average service
No focus on overall concept or attention to detail
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food and outstanding service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Every part of our experience was incredible. Chris, our waiter, gave us great recommendations, all of which were amazing. He gave us exact descriptions of what the dishes we asked about taste like with great accuracy. The service was impeccable and everyone was so nice. He made sure we were out of there in time to make the Blue Man Group show. The ambience was great for date night but people with kids were enjoying it too. There are so many different things on the menu, you could eat there 3 nights in a row and have something completely different each time. The skirt steak was so flavorful and cooked to perfection. We were surprised by how reasonable the prices are, especially considering the resort it's in. Also, they have complimentary valet if you eat in the restaurant. They have a water taxi (no charge) that you can take to Universal City Walk for a night out after dinner."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Flavorful experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant is absolutely beautiful. The brilliant cobalt blue stained glass and the calming lily pond water feature in the middle of the restaurant are two highlights. The food is a treat for the senses and a wonderful mix of flavors. You start off your meal with shrimp chips and peanut dipping sauce. They are addicting. We ordered the STEAMED PORK & ASIAN VEGETABLE DUMPLINGS with SAKE-SOY DIPPING SAUCE and could have eaten that as our meal. So good! I had the seared sea scallops and the highlight of this was the TAHITIAN VANILLA BEAN BROWN BUTTER VINAIGRETTE. My husband had the Hibachi Skirt Steak and he said it was the best he's had in a long time. To end the meal, we had the Chocolate Lava Cake with Drunken Monkey Ice Cream, Salted Toffee Rum, Caramel Popcorn. Need I say more? It was delicious! We make a point to eat here every time we stay at the Royal Pacific. Truly a gem."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not as good as our last experience that's for sure. Fairly inattentive servers. Chicken dry. Had a Better experience at the bar last time."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

unexpected dining surprise!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our flight home had been cancelled and we were looking for a place to eat dinner at our hotel.
The wait staff was attentive and helpful with the menu. The food was tremendous. From appetizers to dessert we could not have asked or a better meal. The décor of the restaurant was very nice and the tables and seating were comfortable.
"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very Disappointed Guest Here

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have dined at Emeril's Tchoup Chop before and returned to find a terrible customer service. I booked the reservation via Opentable and put a special request for a certain table and mentioned that it is my husband’s birthday both via app and over the phone. We were late for our reservation because the boat from the city walk to the resort took a little longer than we expected.
Upon arrival, I told the host about my reservation and my special requests. The host said sternly that because we are late, he "no-showed" our reservation and that because he no-showed our reservation, he assigned the table to another party and that he cannot give me the table I requested. He also told me that he has no records of any of my special requests because he "no-showed" our reservation.
Having been in the customer service business myself before, the host could have handled the situation much better. He was just extremely unpleasant and ruined our dining experience before we even sat at the table. If we weren't starving and had more time to go to other places, we really would have. I did not want to make a big drama on a wonderful day so I just dined there. Although our server was pretty attentive, the food did take a little while to come out and the restaurant did not seem that busy.
Overall, I was extremely disappointed with the restaurant and the staff. I have been to so many restaurants in Orlando and have never encountered a host that rude, unpleasant, and uncooperative. I had such a nice experience the last time I was there and am very disappointed how terrible the service was this time. I regret going there for a special occasion and not sure if I will not be returning back as long as that unpleasant host is there.
-Terrible Customer Service
-Terrible Management
"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"There were a few misses, but overall it's a nice break from park food."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Emeril's Tchoup Chop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2004
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>