Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa

Paragon is a neighborhood gastropub serving ingredient-driven, honest food, craft beers, unique cocktails and eclectic wines. Located inside the landmark Claremont Hotel Club & Spa, Paragon features upscale gastropub cuisine designed by Chef Marcos Sanchez, plus a large selection of hand-shaken cocktails, craft beers and an eclectic wine list. Our famous outdoor deck offers beautiful vistas of the rolling hillsides and on a clear day, a beautiful vantage point of the entire San Francisco skyline. We feature live jazz every Friday and Saturday night.
* We do not accept reservations for the patio, it is on a first come first serve basis *
$25.00 corkage fee per 750ml of wine
$3.00 per person outside dessert fee
120 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(120 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
(30)
4 stars
(48)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(89)
  • great for outdoor dining(63)
  • great for lunch(41)
  • special occasion(33)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • romantic(28)
Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa Reviews List
Review 1 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/22/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2014
 2015
Dined on 11/18/2014
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/18/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Scottish Salmon is EXCELLENT!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good place to take visitors for great view.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful place but...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great view and atmosphere,, but food and drinks are overpriced. Flat iron steak for $32 was tasty but very small, cheeseburger was $19, bar drink (rum and coke) was $11 and a inexpensive glass of wine was $12 from a $10 bottle of wine (retail). We will go back because it is a wonderful spot, but be prepared that you are going to pay for the view."
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great option at a unique location

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A bit pricey for lunch, but worthy for a special occasion or to impress a client. Food is unique and outstanding. Ambiance on the veranda deck is casual elegance."
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, high prices

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and service was very good, as was the ambiance. However, I felt that the prices were quite high for what you got. I also didn't like having to pay for parking at the hotel parking lot while having lunch there."
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2000
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

iconic location, lunch doesn't live up to the view

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"the food is mediocre at best, I ordered the crab sandwich. Sandwich arrived looking as boring as possible. It was a sad sandwich which a 5 year old could of made better. The waiter was so flat, bored and just going thru the motions, no smile, no thank you, he put the plates on the table with his head turned and already walking away.
Good service is expected, good food a minimum. If it wasn't for the view I wouldn't recommend this to anyone
"
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Totally unprofessional terrible service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service was horrible . My party waited at least 10mns for acknowledgement . The Restaurant Greeter was horrible . She had no welcome greeting , sat my party in a corner with minimal light. The lighting was so bad that we had to use our phone light to see menu. My party waited at least 15mns for water . The food server was horrible. The Restaurant was not busy. She spent the major part of her time laughing with fellow employees. At the end of are terrible experience we needed to ask for are check. I would never reccomend this restaurant to anyone 10 thumbs down! The food was average!"
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing crab sandwich.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The crab sandwich was a meager attempt at a crab sandwich. It was overly-simple and a bit fishy - very disappointing. Coffee here is always lukewarm and every time I forget and order it again. Why can't you serve HOT coffee?"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprisingly amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I tend to not have high expectations of hotel restaurants, but wow! Our waiter was fantastic (I cannot remember his name, but he is from Finland) and the food was so, so good. The view is why we came, but the food and service are what we will return for."
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Live Music

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had dinner here on 5/30 with 8 people. The service was VERY SLOW. Other than that it was pretty good. The live music was nice. Everyone seemed to enjoy the raw oysters, the cheese plate was very good especially the apricot spread, the crab salad was yummy, the asparagus soup with goat cheese was yummy, the buratta was yummy, the guys enjoyed their burgers, everyone seemed to enjoy the chipwich dessert, I ordered the dessert trio which wasn't very good."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for a Birthday Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I took a friend here for her birthday. Lunch on the outside deck was delightful. We had a very nice view of the bay, it started out foggy but the heaters kept us warm and by 1:00 the sun was shinning brightly. The Birthday girl had the hamberger with garlic fries. All three of us had to taste them. Recommend you try them if you otprder a sandwich. I had the spinich and chicken salad. The serving of chicken was generous and the dressing was light. In my opinion a perfect lunch salad. My other guest had the spring salad with chicken added. The chicken was a large piece of breast meat and it came with the most tender peas and a lemon vinegrette dressing. She was very happy with her choice. For desert we shared the bread pudding. I had mentioned that we were celebrating a birthday and they also brought a dish of ice cream with a white chocolate Happy Birthday message on it. All in all a great place to celebrate a birthday! We will do this again."
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Paragon is a hit!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I recently brought 8 of my best friends for lunch at the Paragon in the Claremont Hotel, Berkeley. We were all very impressed with the atmosphere, service, and food. Although it was a cloudy day, one could see the potential of having a terrific view of the Bay and SF in the background. Our server was very attentive without being overbearing, glasses were filled, utensils supplied, needs met. I recommend the Paragon as a great place to dine with friends or for a romantic tete-a-tete. Our group photos attest to the fact that "a grand time was had by all.""
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love this place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It's near my house and parking is safe and abundant. The food seems to get better and better. We had shrimp and grits that were as good as any I've had in the South and that's saying a lot!!! I hope they keep that on the menu...as is. It's perfection.
Plus, the Claremont is such a beautiful property. Going there is always a treat."
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2000
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed a special night out for our daughter's 13th birthday. The staff was accommodating and went the extra mile to make it a special evening. From the well chosen table with a great view, to attentive service, it was a night she won't forget.
We loved all of our dinner choices - the salmon with peas was terrific!
"
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Graduation Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for lunch after our son's graduation from Cal and had an excellent server, Hector. The experience was prefect and we loved the new menu--especially the mac and cheese--to die for! It was a great experience and the service was wonderful. The day was topped off by meeting Dustin Hoffman in the bar area!!!"
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2004
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

nice ambiance and view, mediocre food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

crowded

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything wonderful for prom

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Server was marvelous and added her special touch to the special occasion: magical! First time patrons and not disappointed. Menu included something for foodies, vegetarians, and those needing a hamburger! View awesome from throughout the restaurant, not only on the patio. Chose the Claremont Hotel venue because it will be there as a place to remember the prom, but the experience was more than could be imagined. We had a night to remember."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unfriendly bad service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We arrived for our reservation and received no smile, no welcome, no friendly attitudes whatsoever. We were with our two kids, ages 3 and 5, and I assumed it was because the snooty 20 year old hosts were not fans of children. But then our sever was equally un-smiley, equally inattentive, and seemed to have no investment in providing service. I had to get up to get straws for my kids to drink their orange juice after waiting 10 minutes and watching our server do everything but get the straws we requested. Then later, I had to get up to get water for our table after everyone had long finished their drinks and we were sitting outside in the sun and receiving NO SERVICE. It's a shame that such a lovely location that would be a very nice place to spend a couple hours on a sunny day is ruined by bad attitudes."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect for 6 for lunch.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Oysters were outstanding and all dishes were very good and served in timely fashion.
The fennel crusted Ahi was fabulous.
Recommend the tomato soup with sandwich combination for lunch"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

once in, you can't leave!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"time after time, we have gone to paragon for a meal and we had to wait forever!!! to get out of the gate. it is broken 95% of the time. prepare to wait at least 1/2-45 minutes to find someone to come down to the gate and manually let you out. i have talked to management numerous time and it is still the same. although paragon is a nice place to eat, i won't be going back until they fix the gate situation. it has been this way for years. too bad."
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was ok, but the service was beyond terrible. There was absolutely no reason for a reservation because we got there early sat at a very small table in the bar, and after waiting 30 min. Past our reservation time,we were told we had two option. 1) eat at the table we were at... I don't think it cold fit two setting and side dishes,so that was a no go. 2) share a table with a bunch of other people we didn't know.... My husband and I were staying at the Claremont and we're looking forward to a quiet dinner after closing night of the play in which he had the lead!! We actually had to get the manager, who was not willing to help us until we asked for hotel manager, and miraculously we got a private table with a spectacular view.... 1 hour after our actual reserved time. The waiter was not nice, very errogant."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An enjoyable experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We brought visiting relatives from Canada and thought it was perfect to have a view AND good food. Those who were servicing us really added to the evening with their enthusiasm and positive outlook!"
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"horrible service and for some reason the management won't turn on the outdoor heaters until 7 p.m. or later...doesn't make sense."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fantastic views and nice atmosphere. That is the real reason to go there. Food was below average, menu was ordinary, portions small and price high."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Paragon at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Thumbs Down

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Paragon has a nice view, but that's about all it has. Our server took way to long to greet us and barely came back after taking our order. As for the food, sauces were too heavy and ingredients could have been fresher. Will not return."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>