Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

DJT Reviews List

DJT

The elegant DJT is in a class by itself. A superbly crafted menu of American cuisine, complemented by an extensive wine and cocktail list, makes DJT an exceptional dining experience in an equally exceptional setting. Led by Chef Sydney L.Jones, the culinary team is pioneering farm-to-table programs that foster seasonal creativity through the regional sourcing of fresh ingredients. The restaurant's dramatically designed interior with glowing marbleized columns, makes it one of the most impressive venues for dining on the Las Vegas Strip. For small parties, reserve our gilded, royal velvety walled private dining room for up to ten people. Or, send the world away and dine more intimately in luxurious plush booths behind privacy curtains with personal lighting controls. It's just another example of how DJT is redefining dining on the Las Vegas Strip. For a livelier scene, signature handcrafted cocktails with custom fruit and spice infused liqueurs can be enjoyed at the DJT Lounge.
See more DJT details
29 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(29 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(10)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • great for lunch(6)
  • notable wine list(6)
  • romantic(5)
  • good for groups(4)
DJT Reviews List
Review 1 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Definitely a Winner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our first time here, food and service was excellent, had breakfast and brunch. Next time, we'll try dinner."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DJT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The whole place is very nice, and quiet, a great place if you just want to chill out,without having to go out looking for the restaurants, whether it's in the mall, or taking a taxi to the strip.
However, our food did not turn out correctly, but we were luck to have the best server Chaz, whom saved the day. He really is very personable, and professional, we totally appreciated his service.
The menu of this place truly needs a make over, perhaps something not necessary upscale dining, but not just the salad, burgers...specially for the evenings. Some decent small plates, simple dinner entrees would do the trick.
We always enjoyed staying there, an would love to see some improvement in the near future.
"
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Incredible food and service. It was a very nice surprise."
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was fantastic in prresentation and taste.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"With all the Trump publicity, we thought we would try his restaurant in the Trump hotel in Las Vegas. We were disappointed that the restaurant is really an extension of the bar and sits separated only by a beaded curtain from the lobby. I felt like I was sitting in the bar. I had the prawns with risotto and it was a substantial helping and was very good, but was also $48. My companion had the ribeye at $52 and complained that it was not cooked well enough. Even after sending it back once, the steak was still too rare for him. The restaurant is very elegant and refined, not really like the TV image of the Donald. I felt it was overpriced for the location and the service. It was nearly empty during a time of several conventions being in town, but that could also be that it is a bit off the strip, just a few minute walk, but not that easy to get to. I was also underwhelmed at the hotel itself, although I only saw the lobby and the ground floor. The entrance is very plain, you would not know you were in a luxury hotel. I don't know what the rooms were like or the service in the hotel. I would not go back to the restaurant, nor would I be excited to stay at the hotel."
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food from Chef Vincent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"While the restaurant is close to the lobby, only separated by a thin curtain, and thus a little louder because of lobby traffic, the food was some of the best food I have ever had. We did the Chef's Seasonal Tasting menu with wine pairings. We not only had great service, but the chef and his assistant came out to explain and present the dishes that were customized for our tastes. Not only was Chef Vincent a great host, but so was our waiter, and even the beverage manager came over to make sure everything was top notch.
This visit was well worth it and I would highly recommend."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DJT
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overrated

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The food was average. The service was average. The price was outrageous."
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Breakfast was good, long wait time!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food at DJT was excellent along with the service. It is always sad that a fine dining establishment in an associated hotel like this one doesn't get the flow of people it should. The menu and presentation were excellent!! It was a special occasion and they did a superb job of taking care of us."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The staff were extremely professional. The service was exceptional. Every single member of the staff went out of their way to be polite and attentive. The food was delicious and nothing short of what we would expect from the Trump organization."
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Predictably Tasty

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My favorite menu item is the club sandwich. The crisp bacon is an added zip to the taste and blends beautifully with the avocado and tomato."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DJT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Food, Poor Atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had the pork shank and the filet mignon and they were great. What we didn't like was that the restaurant was practically deserted at 7 PM on a Friday night in Las Vegas, it should have been packed. Also, the restaurant location, in the lobby, was completely awkward. We sat at the table watching people stand in line waiting to check-in. A restaurant with good food like this should have a better location, with a view of the city, rather than a ground floor location in the hotel lobby."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2005
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just easy food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This is a convenience restaurant only. We thought it might be more interesting such as the NY location. Sorry, but it is just a place to get something to eat if you dont feel like leaving as it looks at the mall and is right off the entry of the Tower and has no personality, which is expected in Las Vgeas.
The service was fine, but I suspect that is partly because we were one of about 4 tables on a Saturday night."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DJT
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor service does not justify price

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Had a very unimpressive experience last week at DJT. Brought in a party of 9 which should warrant good service and attention, but instead we got the opposite.
Our server is mostly to blame. Rand was very unattentive and seemed disinterested in our table. Ordered iced tea for a drink. He brought me diet coke accidentally. I let him know, he apologized and said he would be back with iced tea. Never came back with it until we asked again much later.
Rand did not bring us bread until after manager involvement. This was after we already had our main courses.
One gentleman in our party ordered a salad that never came.
In between these failures, Rand would disappear for long periods of time. We ended up getting up from table to retrieve our own pitcher of water to have something to drink at the table.
The food was sub par at best. I ordered scallops with a pumpkin risotto that was not very flavorful and had clearly been sitting awhile before Rand got up the energy to deliver it to us. Other's filet mignons were under cooked and overall no one was impressed with dish.
When you bring price into the equation, you are left with a lot to be desired. Aside from being a nice restaurant visually, this place had nothing to offer that would ever bring me back.
The manager did work to make things right. He reduced the bill and brought a dessert platter which is the proper thing to do, but our minds were already made up.
If you can find somewhere else, i highly recommend it."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dishes were amazing but i loved our private booth with chandelier"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was good and I was very please with the meals. The kitchen was not vented correctly and the smoke filled the dining area and irritated my eyes. The staff was personable and very nice. My complaint was that they were not very attentive and all requests took way too long. I expect a little effort and rush when you request something."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for DJT
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

If you like a noisy bar scene...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We chose the wrong night to dine at DJT. It was Halloween, and when people are in disguise they act differently, so our previous sedate dinners turned into loud and raucous due to a famous former basketball player and his cadre of female admirers at the bar."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was really looking forward to dinner after reviewing the menu on opentable. However, their menu changed and the items I was looking forward to had been removed from the menu. But since I was there, I just ordered a ribeye and mushrooms. The flavor of the ribeye was amazing. Unfortunately, after 2 tries, the kitchen could not get the steak to a temp of medium. I don't eat well done meat, which it was, so I ended up leaving over half of the steak. The service was good. A manager did offer me another selection from the menu, but I was just ready to leave."
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for DJT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, atmosphere nice, but quiet on a Friday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had the 16oz steak, gnocchi, and a side of brussel sprouts. All were excellent. $100 for party of 2, but that's seemingly par for anywhere nice in Vegas for dinner. A bit quiet in the restaurant for a Friday night, but service was good and so no complaints. They also brought a complimentary desert as part of our anniversary celebration, which was quite nice as well."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for DJT
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server was lively and informative, the food was delicious and the ambience outstanding!!
Who needs more?
"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for DJT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice quiet place

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Over all good, but would like to see more specials, considering this is the only restaurant that serves dinner. BTW Trump has his own wine label."
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for DJT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Donaldsdiner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dinner at DJT was quiet, elegant, and perfect. Food was the best we had in Vegas and the wine was a surprisingly perfect complement to our cuisine. Recommended to others for special occasion or just for culinary experience."
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for DJT
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Forgettable at best, disappointing at most. Food wasn't even mediocre. But for the service, I'd have gotten up and walked out. Not at all worthy of its name."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.