Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard Reviews List

Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

Fiorella’s Cucina Toscana, located within the luxurious Westin Orlando, offers upscale dining in a fun, relaxed atmosphere. Under the culinary direction of multi-award-winning Executive Chef Robert Mason, the menu offers simple, fresh and authentic Italian dishes from the regions of Tuscany and northern Italy. Fiorella’s wine list offers Old World selections from Italy and New World tastes from California, Australia and emerging wine regions. The dining room ambiance combines a Tuscan theme charm with casual contemporary elegance and showcases original blown-glass art works by Orlando artist Charles Keila. The colorful abstract pieces represent natural elements including “Millefiore” or “decorative glass designs” that bloom on the restaurant’s honey-toned Venetian-plaster walls. Fiorella’s is open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For reservations of party size 10 or more please contact the restaurant directly.
See more Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard details
21 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(21 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(4)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • good for groups(1)
  • hot spot(1)
  • kid-friendly(1)
  • neighborhood gem(1)
Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard Reviews List
Review 1 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fair overall, limited menu

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This is no longer a Westin property. They have a nice bar area and a small dining area. The food was okay but there was a very limited menu. We had calamari to start, I love calamari but would not recommend it here. The waitress brought our 2nd bottle of wine and had changed us from a Cab to Chianti and didn't let us see it before she poured. Not on my list of places for a 2nd visit."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overpriced and underwhelming

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Limited menu options. Both entrees were bland and uninteresting. Our server was attentive, but not very personable. My salad came only about 2 minutes before the entrees were served. With 2 simple pasta dishes and a house salad (no alcoholic beverages or dessert), bill was over $70. The restaurant was lovely but did not meet the expectation (a review we'd read described the restaurant as "laid back" --connoting casual and not-too-expensive). We were very disappointed that there was no cannoli on the dessert menu.
On the plus side, the bread with the grated parmesan and herbs was very good as well as quickly and amply provided. The house salad was truly delightful; however, when I tried to tell our server how much I enjoyed it, he had no interest in my input. Empty plate removal and beverage refills happened VERY promptly (a pet peeve of mine when that doesn't happen). A spontaneous conversation with the bartender on the way out was very warm and friendly."
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What happened to them?

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A year ago I had one of the most pleasant dining experiences here, and was anxious to return while visiting Orlando. This time, the food was ordinary, expensive, and without imagination. I ordered the scampi, and the shrimp was tough, the pasta side flavor conflicted with the garlic butter of the shrimp. My colleague ordered the risotto, and it was more like rice pilaf. The waiter appropriately took the risotto off the bill, which I appreciate. But the chef can and should do better.
The service was good, and the ambiance nice. But don't go if you want a good meal.
"
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beef Tips over Penne

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Can't remember the exact name of the dish, but the beef tips over penne is the route you want to go here."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the price

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"If you are staying at The Westin Orlando, give it a try out of convenience.
Otherwise, with the amount of choice nearby, I would not dine here.
The food is an "Americanized" version of Tuscan, and it is just okay but at more-than-ok prices.
"
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Definitely not the dinner experience we were looking for. Noise level was very high, food not good. Honestly we couldn't wait to get out of there. Pasta was under cooked and pasty and trout was over cooked. Even bread was not done enough. Overall a very bad experience."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were staying at the Westin for New Years Eve and so we decided to dine at this restaurant before attending a New Years Party.
overall our experience was positive. the server was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. He was able to answer my questions about a couple of the entrees, and clearly recommended that we try the Lobster Bisque. I'm always thankful when the server is willing to tell you their favorites! We did share a bowl of the bisque and it did not disappoint. The flavors were spot on!
We splurged and got a bottle of wine, and our server did a great job of coming by the table on a regular basis to ensure that our glasses were kept full.
My husband ordered the shrimp scampi and seemed to enjoy it. I ordered the special which was grouper over a bed of vegetables and manicotti. The manicotti was some of the best I've ever had. The fish however was not. I still can't put my finger on what I didn't like about it. But nevertheless, I didn't care for it and so I didn't eat it.
Both the server and the manager took note of the fact that I didn't eat my fish and asked if there was an issue. I explained that I wasn't a fan of it, and they offered to bring me something else. I was quite full after having eaten all of the vegetables and the manicotti so I passed on their offer, but they insisted that dessert would be on the house. So, we ordered a Raspberry and White Chocolate frozen torte which was a great way to end the meal.
So all-in-all, I would have to say that the server and manager handled the situation perfectly. Other restaurants could learn a thing or two about customer service from them!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fiorella's at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic