Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar Reviews List

Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar

Impressive in scope, marvelously detailed, laced with drama; the Spice Route pays homage to a phenomenon shrouded in mystery.

The experience at Spice Route is sheer bliss. From the moment one enters, the design is relaxing and indulging. The mixture of eclectic Asian decor, mesmerizing music, and distinctive cuisine is the soul of this spot.

Rare and immediately captivating, yet subdued in style; meticulous in service yet unpretentious; refined in its culinary approach while offering something to satisfy everyone.
See more Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar details
383 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(383 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 383 reviews
5 stars
(111)
4 stars
(139)
3 stars
(70)
2 stars
(43)
1 star
(20)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(177)
  • vibrant bar scene(140)
  • hot spot(129)
  • special occasion(123)
  • fit for foodies(106)
  • late-night find(94)
Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was good, wine was good and the place has a nice atmosphere.
Music was a bit loud at times.
Over all a nice place to wine & dine!!
"
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

not impressed....

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Ambiance: The place looks lovely upon entering. Great lighting and looked very clean. Service: We came for a bachelorette party/dinner out of recommendation. Not sure if it was because of a private party happening in the back or shortness in staff but our server was very slow, and at times it was like she forgot about us. We had to track down other servers to take our drink/food orders. Food: The first dish we ordered was very salty (Pad Tai). Thought Spice Route would redeem itself with the second dish. Nope - very salty yet again; both of them being noodle dishes. The apps and lettuce wraps were nicely done though. Had the service and food been a little better I would recommend, but sadly it was not. We were disappointed with the overall experience."
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service.by Joseph our waiter.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Victoria our bartender was excellent. She was quick friendly and a real professional.she helped me pay my bill because I forgot my glasses. Only complaint I have is the dance floor opened up too late. Tables and chairs in that area should be fold up for easier set up and take down for staff. Thanks."
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I really liked the ambiance and the asian menu.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service was great not the food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 07/04/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"the service and ambience continue to be great as always! the food this time was not very good. the dynamite rolls was basically just rice and tasteless and the black cod did not fair any better. the cheesecake not worth the calories! Simply not impressed anymore."
Dined on 07/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

More Bad Than Good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Was here to celebrate an anniversary so was very psyched to try out this place with my partner. Placed a reservation in advance to make sure we had a spot - heard that it was often crowded. Had rather high expectations for the place and therefore was extremely peeved by how impolite the girl at the front of the restaurant treated us. She was on the phone when we first entered so I waited for her to end her call before saying anything but before I even finished my sentence, she cut me off by picking up another call, as though I was invisible. It set an extremely unpleasant note for my evening and she did not apologise nor attempt to improve her attitude. Could not even get my name right. You would think a restaurant would have the sense to pick someone pleasant as the first face their customers see when they enter. Really liked their Peking duck dish but it went cold really fast which was a pity. The Indian roast chicken was so-so and same goes for their dessert which I was most excited by from the menu. Overall, the only two things that stood out from my experience was the Peking duck and how professional and attentive our server Sean/Shawn is. Will seriously reconsider before revisiting this establishment."
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

was not bad; some things very good, others so-so

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 24/03/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Once was enough

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Maybe my rule should be to beware the food at all restaurants that double as night clubs. Slow service, rubbery, tiny,salty crab cakes ,overly battered chicken, and noodles with so much spice thrown on they were gritty. Nice looking place but the beauty is only skin deep. For the record, i was there early in the night, well before club mode starts up."
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/07/2014
 2014
Dined on 20/07/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 20/07/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 19/03/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 19/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 19/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 19/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 18/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Disappointed that Sushi is no longer on the menu"
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were there for winterlicious this year. The food wasn't very good. I felt like I could have gone to a cheap Chinese restaurant and gotten the same quality. The atmosphere is nice."
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2009
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was a horrible venue. Both service and food were terrible. The waiters were frantically rushing around and continually bumped into our chairs and each other and broke countless glasses. We felt they rushed us through dinner and it was so loud you could hardly hear the person sitting next to you. The bartender clearly didn't know how to mix a simple Cosmo since it tasted like a premixed syrupy thing you buy at the LCBO. I was there celebrating my bday which they ruined for me, since we all had a terrible evening. I definitely will not be going back to Spice Route, so I suggest you go to another venue."
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice decor, okay food...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not impressed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We traveled to Toronto for our Honeymoon. A local recommended a few spots. All were great except Spice Route. The food was very mediocre. Cool atmosphere. Great service.
Super cool bathrooms though :)
"
Dined on 03/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2016
 2009
Dined on 10/03/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 10/03/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 05/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service was lacking

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"- drinks took over 20 minutes plus a reminder to the server that we ordered. This is despite the restaurant wasn't yet busy at the beginning of our reservation.
-appetizer arrived with one of the two mains. Appetizer should be first. One of the two mains came with the appetizer. The second main came ten minutes later, so the first main got cold while we waited.
- the spice rack came half way through eating. This should arrive before food is on the table.
- not the experience we are used to at Spice Route."
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amazing ambiance, great food, great service. Will definitely be back"
Dined on 04/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Warm Up Spot for a Night Out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went to Spice Route for a Girls Night Birthday Celebration. When booked under special requests we asked to be seated on the upper level and noted it was a Birthday Celebration. We were seated on the lower level beside the bar. No one made any reference to the fact it was a birthday celebration. I saw some tables have dessert delivered with sparklers; I guess they arranged that themselves when they were there? Although we ordered desserts to share there were no sparklers. Not sure what the purpose of the "Special Notes" section of the booking process on Open Table is for; since they obviously were not noticed.
The food is average (as always); we booked for the energy/vibe and it did not disappoint in that respect. The server could have been a bit more attentive. He was absent for long stretches of time. I would recommend to someone planning a similar type of event. If you are a foodie or a person that is a stickler for service; don't waste you time."
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 27/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Ambience, poor quality food and value

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Service and ambience was great. I visited the restaurant twice before 3+ years ago and remember enjoying it. This time, I was extremely disappointed in the quality of food, portion sizes, lack of flavour and signature drinks. The sharing plate sizes were so small and had no flavour. My friends and I ordered half the appetisers on the menu and you were lucky if 3 or 4 people got a bite. And to add to that the small bite we did get had zero flavour. Spice route? More like spice less route! I would have rather eaten at Spring Rolls or a local neighbourhood Asian restaurant. I had a Thai vegetable curry and it was the worst curry I have ever had. The spiked signature teas and sangrias were loaded with ice and tasted as though they had no alcohol. I am surprised they are still open. I think people keep going because of the ambience, service and cool bathrooms. My friends and I spent 500 dollars and left hungry and disappointed. I feel bad that I recommended this place to my friends. At least we were in good company."
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>