Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar Reviews List

Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar

Impressive in scope, marvelously detailed, laced with drama; the Spice Route pays homage to a phenomenon shrouded in mystery.

The experience at Spice Route is sheer bliss. From the moment one enters, the design is relaxing and indulging. The mixture of eclectic Asian decor, mesmerizing music, and distinctive cuisine is the soul of this spot.

Rare and immediately captivating, yet subdued in style; meticulous in service yet unpretentious; refined in its culinary approach while offering something to satisfy everyone.
See more Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar details
303 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(303 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 303 reviews
5 stars
(94)
4 stars
(110)
3 stars
(53)
2 stars
(33)
1 star
(13)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(139)
  • vibrant bar scene(112)
  • hot spot(108)
  • special occasion(99)
  • fit for foodies(93)
  • late-night find(77)
Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Only good for Fri/Sat drinks??

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went here during Winterlicious to give it a try, we won't be back. Food was merely meh, my partner ordered the salmon and it was barely a 4oz piece. It came with chewy "rice cakes" and almost no vegetables...a pretty disgusting looking plate and really small. I had the sweet and sour pork and it was no better than any Chinese place on Spadina.
Wine is pretty expensive...and they were sold out of the "cheapest" wine so we were forced to get 2 glasses instead as we thought the next level up in wine choices wasn't worth it at all.
The service was great though, I'll give the staff that.
Go here for Fri/Sat drinks (maybe) but avoid for dining. Over-priced and lack-luster."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Spice Route

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My boyfriend and I went to Spice Route as part of Winterlicious. Our server was pleasant, and the food was OK, but the overall experience wasn't great. They had obviously reserved the corner we sat in as the "Winterlicious" area - the whole row was empty except for two other couples on either side of us (about a foot away). We were awkwardly close, and the rest of the restaurant wasn't super busy. It felt like we were stuck in the corner as the "bargain eaters" or something. We waited about 30 minutes in between our main course and our desert. Maybe this restaurant is better on a regular night, however I won't be racing back."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not acceptable for a nice meal, like a night club.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were very disappointed with our experience at Spice Route. The food was mediocre, 2 waiters tried to take my partners plate while she was still eating. The music was so loud and the lighting poor. I know Winterlicious is a risky time to eat out as sometimes staff try to rush you through your meal to make more money, and that's what this was. For a great Asian meal go somewhere else."
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Terrible for groups, good for couples

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I celebrated my birthday at this restaurant and I must say the food was good! Unfortunately we had a terrible waitress that honestly lacked common sense. We were a group of 12 and she wouldn't let us split the bill whereas the table next to us was not experiencing the same issue. This particular waitress ruined the experience for me. However, I do recommend this restaurant for couples going out for dinner or for people looking to hang around the bar."
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Winterlicious Win!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My sister and I decided to check out Spice Route during Winterlicious 2016 and we were pleasantly surprised. From the moment we walked in the décor of the restaurant was beautiful and gold (one of my favourite colours). When looking at the menu, my sister and I wanted to have the same meals however it seemed to be a shame to try two of the same plate at a new restaurant. Our server helped us through this dilemma by telling us his favorite items which I tried and have no regrets."
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Winterlicious & a Show

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went to Spice Route for the Winterlicious Menu at about 6pm. Our server kindly asked what time our show was and we told him not until 8:00 so figured we had plenty of time. Unfortunately our server somewhat disappeared after we received our dinners and only after requesting our dessert twice we received it at 7:50 allowing us only 10 minutes to get to out show. Dinner and dessert were pretty average."
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I went for Winterlicious 2016

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The menu looked good but food was meh. Had 3x small meat dumplings for app (not bad). Salmon for main (not very tasty). Was asked how I want my salmon (well done or other - this was confusing never been asked that before) and 3x small dessert dumpling (nothing to write home about. Service was pleasant but delayed after appetizer. We arrived at 6:30, so app was probably at 7pm. The bathrooms while interesting (floor to ceiling glass facing a zen like garden) was so dark that as a woman you could not see yourself in the mirror to fix your makeup. So if on a date, you better have cement like makeup because there is no opportunity to do a quick check-up"
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Winterlicious food was ok. I felt rushed through my meal by the servers. I've had better experiences at the restaurant. Tonight was disappointing."
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 05/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 23/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

FOod not great, customer service was outstanding

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have personally been to Spice Route before and ordered off their usual menu and had a great experience. This time around we decided to try the winterlicious menu. Both my husband and I were disappointed with the food. I ordered the vegetable Chow Mein and my husband ordered the sliders. My food came out cold and the slider buns were noticeably old. From my understanding, winterlicious was created so individuals can try the food at the different restaurants to then decide if they would come back on a regular basis. Based on the food I was served on winterlicious, I would not go back nor would I recommend the restaurant to family and friends. I suggest they put as much effort into serving their winterlicious menu as they do with their regular menu because it can cost them future customers.
Our waitress was very attentive and the customer service was great. This review is based simply on the food itself. We did not mention the dislike of the food to the waitress or managers as we did not want the food to be sent back and then we receive something that may or may not have been tempered with. We hear to many horror stories so we just left it alone."
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mediocre food, but great atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Spice Route is a great place to go to for late night drinks. If you are looking for exceptional Indo-Asian food, I would not recommend Spice Route for foodies - however drinks and bar scene are great!"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Birthday Party

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The foods are overpriced. The musics are too loud while dining"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious and quick

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was delicious, the waiter was amazing, the GM was amazing as well! Loved it!"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun but tough for groups

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a good gastro experience, but it was unfortunately spoiled when our bill couldnnot be divided for our group of 8. It was a feisty experience four both the customers and employee."
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, terrible service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Spice Route has great food (awesome for sharing) and enjoyable ambience, but while our server was very nice I've never had slower service! On average it was 25 minutes per drink order and it took an hour to get our bill. I was unimpressed, and it really took away from an otherwise enjoyable dining experience. (Also be aware that it turns into a club with obnoxious strobe-lighting late-night)."
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Spice Route - food revitalization needed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Booked this reservation for a birthday. We were not allowed to bring in a few balloons due to ambiance concerns. That was fine. Cake cutting fee for bringing in our own cake was waved. Great.
The food on the other hand was nothing short of atrocious. We tried spring rolls, pakoras, chicken & duck lettuce wraps, pad Thai chicken and vege also the vege Thai curry, dynamite roll and rock shrimp.
Out of a party of 10 not one person said they would ever eat here again."
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

was expecting more!!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Went to this very posh restaurant with my family last week. After we were seated, we waited for about 10mins to get noticed after which I flagged someone down. The kind busboy took our drink order as he couldn't for the waiter. When the waiter finally arrived he took our food order and suggested our drinks would be along shortly. We received all our food, apps and mains at the same time and before our drinks. To top it off, the waiter later proceeds to leave the bill without asking us if we're interested in desert or another drink. Service was shocking....which made the experience a terrible one."
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Overall, the atmosphere was good, but value was weak. We order the naan bread with dips and it literally came with 6 small pieces; not enough for the dips. The server offered us more naan bread which we agreed to, but later was shocked to see we were charged a fee for the extra naan. This extra fee should have been made clear by the server. Also meals should include rice/noodles."
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 14/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 16/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

DATE NIGHT

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great spot for a first date or any date for that matter. The sharing style was definitely beneficial if you're interested in trying different dishes in the same night. I'd say the table service is par, although the greeting as soon as you walk in was excellent. The woman at the front was very friendly, professional, and inviting. I had made reservations prior, and was seated immediately upon my arrival, which was relieving. If I had to say something negative, it would be that I felt rushed. I'd assume it's because they needed the table for other guests. Overall, it was a good experience and a fun night. I would definitely recommend it to friends."
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Spice Route Asian Bistro & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 19/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>