Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Mouzon House Restaurant Reviews List

The Mouzon House Restaurant

Located on the edge of High Rock Park in downtown Saratoga Springs, in a restored simple victorian home that features garden dining, live music and a beautiful out-door bar that features handcrafted cocktails, utilizing our fresh picked garden grown herbs. Our family and Staff invite you to come and enjoy our wonderful environment where our mission is to bring together a special combination of Great Food, Wine and Music. We are a local farm to table restaurant. We offer vegan vegetarian and gluten free options.
See more The Mouzon House Restaurant details
37 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
(37 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(28)
  • special occasion(26)
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • neighborhood gem(20)
  • notable wine list(9)
  • good for groups(8)
The Mouzon House Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2012
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2012
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have been to Mouzon House 3 times now, and look forward to our next visit. The food is delicious and we want to try everything on the menu. The service is great and the atmosphere friendly."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Place/Special Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"GREAT food-something for everyone! Amazing attentive service but not intrusive . extensive wine list BUT a corkage fee if you'd rather. All kinds of cocktails, desserts, after dinner drinks, too! Lovely old Victorian but with very new ideas about making YOUR evening special! Go there now and then make more reservations before the Track opens again!"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A favorite in Saratoga Springs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent food & service. This was our third visit and it has been consistently wonderful."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A little bit of New Orleans in Saratoga New York!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I loved our dinner at the Mouzon House. One of our favorite places in the world is New Orleans and the Mouzon House managed to capture the ambiance of that lovely, old jazzy city right in the middle of Saratoga. Our food was delicious and the room reminded me of an old Garden District New Orleans home in an Ann Rice novel. I would love to take advantage of the upstairs private rooms during another visit. Thank you Mouzon House!"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food service & atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was of the best I have ever had. The food was wonderful, a bit on the spicy side so if
don't like it hot, ask them..they have options. The atmosphere was romantic, low lights, quiet conversations, beautiful architecture of the old building. You pay for all of this, so be prepared to pay for the quality you will get here. It is NOT overly expensive & it is worth it. But it is probably not a regular place for a couple on a budget. LOVED IT WILL GO BACK
"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is exceptional, the atmosphere is great and the service was good."
Dined on 8/16/2014
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always coming back

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food with a New Orleans twist, innovative menu, great service, The people we talk to most of them had dined there before and are coming back, same like us.
We love it.
"
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Friends from out of town joined us and exclaimed "nicest restaurant we've been to in years""
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Favorite Place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Best restaurant in downtown Saratoga! It is a dining experience. Our waiter, Aaron was very knowledgeable and attentive. Great place to go-you won't be disappointed."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Mouzon House Restaurant
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
25 out of 25 recommend this product
Food 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic