Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse Reviews List

Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse

Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse Features The Freshest Seasonal Ingredients.
Classic Dishes With Our Own Signature Spin.
Live Music Wednesday Through Saturday
See more Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse details
459 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(459 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 459 reviews
5 stars
(230)
4 stars
(175)
3 stars
(37)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(189)
  • fit for foodies(186)
  • special occasion(166)
  • good for groups(137)
  • vibrant bar scene(124)
  • romantic(119)
Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse Reviews List
Review 1 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed our daughter in laws bridal shower on Sat 2/6.Rocco and his staff were over the top professional and courteous.
The food and selection was exceptional 5 star quality.Better food quality and presentation then more than restaurants in Huntington.
All the guests raved about the food service and atmosphere
Not one negative! 
Glad to write the check with a 30% tip.
Thank you Rocco and Staff
"
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Date night with hubby

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I enjoyed our experience! We shared the short appetizer. It was very delicious- a must have! I had the seafood paella for an entree. It was loaded with mussels, clams, sausage, shrimp. I loved it and would definitely order it again!"
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2001
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Made open table reservation for Sunday brunch and checked in but received email from open table I missed reservation. Service was very slow and when our food came, it was all on 1 plate (seemed like a small portion for 2 people). And why put it on 1 plate? Upon leaving the valet said "I didn't lose your car keys, but what car did you have ... I didn't get to park all the cars and store the keys". Very disappointed!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was good. Service was so so. Had to continously ask for things. Found metal foil in my mimiosa, when notifying the waitor he didnt seem concerned. Wasn't expecting anything but for him to strain the rest of the pitchers to ensure no one else swallows an inch long piece of metal foil from the champagne bottle.
Aside from that everything was good."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Experience with nice staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Really nice experience. The entrees, however, were not perfect. My wife ordered her steak rare, and it came out pretty raw. Not the end of the world, but I expect more from a place with "Chophouse" in its name. I ordered the short ribs, and the gravy and meat, served off the bone, harkened Mom's pot roast. Definitely not what I was looking for. Might have been an off night, because I've only heard excellent things about this place. I'd give it another try, though."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the salmon which was delicious! Our server was very friendly and nice. Service was the best!"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great Service and it was a busy night!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food & service were great!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I love this place! It feels very upscale & it's great for a special occasion. My only issue is a common one...the tables are tight especially the tables for 2. It's hard to feel relaxed when you're right on top of the table next to you. That aside, you should give them a try! The steak fondue is a must. I wasn't crazy about the clams casino. The rack of lamb was done to perfection! The service was friendly & attentive. Great place!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very enjoyable meal - food is consistently good every time we visit. Service is very attentive and helpful in choosing specials of the day. Later in the evening there was live music which was very good."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Terrible service but good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I realize it was a Saturday night and this is clearly a popular restaurant, but I'll never go back for dinner. I was hoping for a non-rushed, enjoyable meal at a new place we never tried before. All was fine until we sat down for dinner and found ourselves hounded by a waitress who kept bothering us to order right away. We wanted to enjoy a glass of wine first, but her insistence that we order immediately made my husband and I put in our appetizer orders. We told her to come back for the entree order later, as we weren't yet decided and did not want to be rushed. She actually had the audacity to tell us she'd give us only "one minute" to decide because she had to put in orders early on Saturday night. She kept appearing at our table every minute or so to hound us until we ordered (soon after so as she'd stop bothering us.) My husband figured she wanted to turn over her tables quickly, except that once she got our order, we rarely saw her again. This was a big problem, since part of my entree order (the rice) was incorrect and had to be sent back. I asked three people to check on it as I ate the other portion of my dinner, and of course she finally showed up with the rice for my paella after I finished the dish. She attributed it to a mix-up in the kitchen, but considering she'd ruined my meal I expected she'd at least be very apologetic. She wasn't, and didn't even offer any compensation for it. Considering my husband had to keep tracking down someone to assist us (as clearly we were not her important table) he didn't have much of an enjoyable dinner either. That said, the food we ate was very tasty and the band was very good, although they told me they started playing at 9:30 and didn't start until about 10:00 when we were ready to leave. I suppose I'm used to great and attentive service we get at the upscale restaurants we frequent, so this was kind of astonishing, and with all the great restaurants out there we have no reason to try this one again anytime soon."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/11/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Brunch in town!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I've come here for Brunch several times, and I'm still just as impressed with it. Not only are their prices UNBELIEVABLY good, but the food is so good! And the bottomless mimosas certainly don't hurt!"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Night for Date Night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Did dinner & a movie with my wife and the movie was right next door. We had a nice crab cake to start followed by a tender filet mignon with mashed potatoes and asparagus...Coffee and a big slab of cheesecake sealed the deal...The service is always good and friendly...We'll be back."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The consistency of the service and food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Having been coming here for years. With family. With friends. For a bite to eat or an occasion, Black and Blue never disappoints. And while some of their restaurant neighbors are a flash in the pan, they've managed to find their niche and create a loyal patron base because of that consistency."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Got the skirt steak and was delish. Our server was Steven was great as well!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for Brunch or Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Black and Blue is a consistently good dining experience. They have a varied brunch menu with some unique offerings. My favorite is the grilled cheese and bacon sandwich coated in panko crumbs and deep fried. The Dinner menu is also varied and very tasty. The wait staff is also very helpful and attentive."
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A favorite restaurants with family and friends.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A little disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went early on New Year's Eve. We had reservations. We were greeted and shown to our lovely table quickly. We were then presented with the New Year's Eve menus. We are regulars at Black&Blue and always have Thai calamari and Rib eye steak. Neither were available on the special menu and we were told we could not order off the regular menu. Imagine our surprise when a table of 4 were seated and they were able to order off the regulat menu. One dinner actually ordered a hamburger, an adult, not a child! I asked our waiter how they were able to order off the regular menu, and was told they were the parents of the owner's lawyer. I guess we are not as special clientele as we always thought. Our waiter, Nick, was excellent, our NY Strip steak was not the best cut we've ever had."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>