Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Peaks Restaurant Reviews List

Peaks Restaurant

Peaks Restaurant
A unique dining experience emphasizing fresh ingredients with a fundamental culinary approach. World-Class views accompany savory cuisine that will please a variety of tastes. Chef driven seasonal menus feature Natural Meats, Poultry, Fresh Seafood, and Local Produce from the Coachella Valley. Selections range from Hearts of Romaine Caesar to Classic Bacon and Avocado Blue Cheese Burger, Beet and Ricotta Fettuccini to 10oz Natural Filet Mignon. An approachable California Wine List features over 40 labels.
See more Peaks Restaurant details
414 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(414 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 414 reviews
5 stars
(151)
4 stars
(136)
3 stars
(83)
2 stars
(29)
1 star
(15)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(315)
  • special occasion(192)
  • romantic(144)
  • great for lunch(85)
  • good for groups(54)
  • fit for foodies(48)
Peaks Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Can't beat the location!!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great View, Average Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The view is worth the trip. Get a table on the 2nd floor at the end and enjoy a bottle of wine with your special someone. The food was just average, limited selection, and nothing special. If they worked on the quality & variety of the food they offer it would be a 5 Star choice."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our Fav Occasion Spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Peaks is a special place to go and celebrate whatever occasion comes around. It's very special, although not necessary to be formal. Chef knocks it out of the park with the flavor combos and unique additions, while keeping the menu somewhat the same over time.
Our server was perfect in every way. Had a couple of beverages, so don't remember his name, but he is very tall, slender and fabulous. We enjoyed him.
The only drawback is in the evening he line to catch the tram gets really long, so bring a comfy pair of shoes for that. For us it was about 45 minutes this time. Ouch."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Family gathering on New Years Eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We wanted a one of a kind spot for a end of year picture, so elected to book the 10A.M. tram and 11A.M. lunch at the Peaks. This gave us a chance to walk around a little bit, and not stand in line for lunch, considering we had 2 little ones. The view of the valley was wonderful and the lunch was very nice. Eveyone in our party of 8 was happy."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2013
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very nice evening with a great experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We decided to visit the Tram when we were in Palm Springs. A great ride.
Also decided to make an evening of it at the Pines. The food was good with large portions. Had the meatloaf as I never make it at home. It was huge and tasty. We split the German Chocolate cheesecake. It was also large and good.
The menu is limited as one would expect but the food looked and tasted great. The pork chop looked very good as well.
I would recommend again if you were coming up for the Tram."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and pleasant staff.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great food all the time. Friendly and helpful wait staff."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and an excellent view

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was decent. We were there after a holiday weekend on a Wednesday for dinner and there were only two other tables. The views were great! The staff were all very friendly and professional. The menu doesn't have a ton of options but the food was good. Its not fine dining but more like a bistro in mountains."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Dinner Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"A very nice restaurant in a unique location with a magnificent view. Furnishings and ambiance were first class, and the service was prompt and attentive. A little pricey, but considering where it was and the quality provided, it was well worth it."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb steak dinner!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I ordered the New York steak, medium. Another party in our group ordered hers medium well. I didn't realize until I was done that I got her steak but it was still amazing! The flat bread pizza appetizer was the best I have ever tasted.
One of the best steak meals I have had and the ambiance and scenery were superb!
If we ever go to Palm Springs again we will definitely be coming back to the Peaks restaurant.
"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good ambiance, overcooked steak

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I think the best part of Peaks is its location at a fun elevation. It does have a nice 'lodge' feel and is separated pretty well from the hustle of the cafeteria section. We had a nice 2-top table and the low lighting was relaxing. The bread was good, as was the Caesar salad. The only thing that was disappointing was their aged New York steaks. I ordered mine rare+ requesting a cool center, and my husband asked for medium rare with a Pittsburg-style blackening. Both steaks arrived overcooked and mealy dry. We sent them back (I hate doing that) and the 2nd attempt was much better. It still wasn't a great cut, but mine was rare+ and delicious. My husband's was also rare+, but they forgot to do the blackening in the re-fire. He didn't bother bringing that up to them, but was disappointed in the missing flavor. Overall I would go again."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great View!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, Great service, Beautiful views

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything about this place was great. Great food, service was great. Beautiful views. Very friendly environment. Went on a very busy holiday which was Martin Luther King Dr. Day. Very organized for the amount of people visiting. Would recommend this as a high point to visit in Palm Springs."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

NIce restaurant BUT

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food, ambiance and service were outstanding. The odd thing was the setting. You had to walk through the more casual café family style eating area to get to the restaurant where you were suddenly in a different setting paying top dollar for the menu offerings. More separation or a separate entrance would help the experience.
It was our first time to ride the Aerial Tramway and we were celebrating a birthday. That is why we choice the Peak Restaurant for our meal.
The menu was pricey and on top of that over $50 to ride the Tramway up to eat there. The other issue was that once we were finished with our meal we had to wait in line an hour to take the Tramway back down.
We won't do it again, but it was an okay "one time for the experience" option.
I don't think I would recommend this restaurant to anyone without explaining the entire commitment that is made when choosing to eat there.
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great View, Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My family of four enjoyed our delicious lunch of hamburgers as we looked out over snow covered mountain tops. Our server was very friendly. We recommend Peaks Restaurant."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was delicious and server was attentive. Always love coming here."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced Gem

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We found this restaurant over rated and over priced. A gem in the mountains for sure but we found the place was taking advantage of the views. Charging $25 PP to ride the tram was a bit excessive as well, but the sights were excellent. I would not go back"
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

No loyalty to reservations

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We arrived on time to get in line for our 1:30 reservation, but because the server took so long to seat 3 people in front of us.... we didn't get seated until 1: 38. By then she had already given our table away. It took another 30 mins to get a table with no view and that's why we booked in advance. No loyalty......"
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

My First Visit to Peaks Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I selected a Greek Salad along with the Salmon dinner entrée and both were above average. I was pleased with my dining experience overall yet it seemed like the service was kind of slower than it should have been. Also, as the sun sets earlier in Winter, there wasn't enough lighting for me to clearly see the menu upon being seated. This meant I had to get up and stand under a nearby light source in order to read the menu selections. Yes, the scenic view from atop the mountain is spectacular and it's an experience to embrace which made up for the minor inconveniences mentioned here."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for a special occasion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a great dinner on New Years- we were disappointed that they did not have the special dinner as advertised (prime rib), but really enjoyed our food choices and the beautiful view. Only thing missing was background music- I think it was playing when we sat down, but stopped shortly thereafter and it was missed."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service & food quality good, some disappointments

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our service was very good - she went out of her way to make sure we were happy & we were more than pleased with her - and the view would've been spectacular if it weren't so cloudy (not the restaurant's fault). We were very impressed with the food quality of our entrees - the meatloaf, pork chop, & burger were all very impressive and portions were huge. Our disappointments were that the menu prices on OpenTable are not up-to-date, prices were increased on a few of the items we ordered. The biggest overpriced/poor value item was the $12 kids menu items. My daughter ordered the 'shrimp satay' - this included a small pile of lettuce with 3 small grilled shrimp on top, our other daughter had the grilled cheese & it was the most plain grilled cheese. Both were accompanied with a tiny fruit salad, and the tiniest ice cream with chocolate sauce for dessert. We ended up sharing our huge portion meals with them, but the kids meals are definitely overpriced. Lastly, the ambiance was a bit dark and overall dated in appearance - was expecting a more upscale environment for the price. Especially after paying so much for the tram ride."
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year's Day

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Prompt seating with reservation. Noise level was very low at 6:15 PM. The Prime Rib was a substantial portion with very little fat. The Waitress did not ask how we would like it prepared. We had to tell her as an after thought and, needless to say, it did not arrive at the table as the medium rare that was requested. Bread Pudding and Crème Brule were very good. Low, romantic lighting.
Not on my "return to" list. Will give it another try "if" I'm back on top of the mountain. Could be better with a more efficient and caring staff.
"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Peaks Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"What a beautiful setting for such a bad meal. Wow...it was really bad and very expensive. After we finished dinner our son went to the other lower priced restaurant to get a pizza. At that point he noticed our server was working there as well. In fact it look as if the food was coming from the exact same spot, but just three times more expensive. I don't even right reviews, but this was so bad that I feel like it is a public service to let people know what is going on!!"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent location!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"While recently vacationing in Palm Springs we rode the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway and had dinner at the Peaks Restaurant. The view was amazing and our server was very friendly and attentive. The ambiance and decor was certainly what we would consider high end dining. However, while the food was good, it wasn't exceptional and we didn't feel it was worth the high prices. If not for that, we would have given it 5 stars."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Surprising experience...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wait staff was great. We didn't have high expectations for the food but were pleasantly surprised. The restaurant is dated but the experience a top of a mountain was great for New Year's Eve."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Peaks Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>