Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The SHED at Glenwood Reviews List

The SHED at Glenwood

Nestled in cozy Grant Park, The Shed at Glenwood is a casual concept with serious food. Chef Justin Dixon provides a true neighborhood feel with dishes worth a drive. The menu is a constant evolution of fresh seasonal fare with integrity driven ingredients that our guests can feel good about. Innovative cocktails, over 35 wines by the glass, and a wide range of beers adapt in concert to the ever changing food offerings. From a last minute meal to a special occasion, The Shed at Glenwood has a table ready.
Daily Specials:
Tuesday- Tasting Tuesdays! A Great Menu Of Small Plates From $4-$10! Specialty Cocktails as Well!
Wednesday- $3 Slider Night! 8 Great Treats To Choose From!
Thursday- Brewer’s Dozen 1 dozen oysters (3 ways in any combination) & a featured beer $15
Friday & Saturday- BUY The Bottle! Great $20 Wine Deals
Sunday Brunch- Pitchers! Pitchers! Pitchers! Mimosas, Poinsettas & More!
Sunday Supper- 3 courses of comfort food for $25
See more The SHED at Glenwood details
311 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(311 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 311 reviews
5 stars
(156)
4 stars
(110)
3 stars
(33)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(140)
  • fit for foodies(99)
  • good for groups(70)
  • special occasion(67)
  • great for brunch(65)
  • romantic(59)
The SHED at Glenwood Reviews List
Review 1 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time and will go back! Service was outstanding and the food was excellent. The whole experience was wonderful."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Food is Great, but the Noise...you will hate.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was great! My friend and I went for the Sunday Brunch. We both had the Crab Benedict which was SUPERB; however, the noise not so much.
When we arrived we had thoughts of sitting on the patio... I don't think so. There was a group of people on the patio that thought they were at a rodeo or football game,etc. So we went into the restaurant and once again our ears were assaulted with a cacophony of sound. The Greeter indicated that there were numerous celebratory groups in attendance. Our quiet Sunday Brunch was not to be. If it had not been for the fact that we had come after Church and so therefore did not have enough time to make it to another brunch we probably would have. Again, the food was GREAT, the noise level not so much.
The service was very good. The young lady that served us was excellent. I ordered the bottomless mimosas but found that when I was half way through my meal that I had barely even touched the beverage and was not so inclined to have another. She graciously removed the item from the ticket and charged me for a single.
In conclusion, the food is great, the service is excellent, and this a great place for groups."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Good selection of unique entrees and appetizers not found in other restaurants."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/12/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was delicious"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sunday night dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The bar crowd was enthusiastic and a little on the loud side. The dining room was quiet and our servers were good and gave excellent wine recommendations. The food was very good."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/31/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/25/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mundane Brunch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went here for Easter Brunch after reading some positive reviews for their normal Sunday brunch. Unfortunately, we were disappointed.
The place is attractive enough although you would think that they could have done just the most minor decoration for Easter. The servers were quite capable and friendly.
The food was served buffet style and there were rather limited choices. For the breakfast part they had typical scrambled eggs, grits, bacon and sausage patties. Except for the very good bacon, the rest tasted and looked like it was straight off the Ramada Inn’s daily free breakfast. Another offering was biscuits and gravy. Really? How cheap can you get? The biscuits were good, the gravy not. The French toast got steamed in the steam tray and was soggy. A tray of smoked salmon with the usual fixings was fine. The pastries, including croissants and scones, were nice.
For the more lunch-like part of the brunch there was a bland salad and bland shrimp to put over some cheese grits. I was looking forward to the “herb crusted leg of lamb”. It had little crust and fewer herbs and tasted gamey. The lamb pieces floated in a sea of green peas. What a disappointment.
Dessert was some cookies and brownies that looked store-bought and were fine.
Bloody Marys were overly peppered and hot-sauced and short on a decent tomato juice. One in our group couldn’t drink hers and our server was kind enough to change it out for a Mimosa.
This was a poor showing on the SHED’s part and it left me with no desire to return."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Neighborhood Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I haven't been to The Shed in a while, and I'm not sure why. The food is delicious and our service was great too. I had their version of "Chicken and Waffles." The chicken is roasted and the waffle is stuffed with goat cheese (yum!). It comes with strawberries, balsamic drizzle, and a handful of frisee lettuce and beans, which to me is unnecessary. I took the frisee and beans off. I couldn't finish it, so I took it home for lunch the next day. Still just as tasty. My dining partners said their dishes were delicious as well. I hope to make a return trip soon."
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Interesting first visit....I'll be back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Was surprising place and since it wasnt my typical hanging out neighborhood, I was happy to have been referred here. I've heard great things about Brunch here, maybe next time.
Menu changes daily and they get real creative with the items. Service was great and the cocktails were repeated during our visit a few times. Probably wont rush back, but I'll add it to my list of places in that area. I guess for locals its a good solid staple.
"
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Fantastic place for wonderful food and hanging friends."
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sunday brunch was great!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Limited menu with only about 5 options for each category (starter & entree), but everything we had was quite tasty! We started with the wagyu tartare deviled eggs... I wouldn't have thought to combine those ingredients, but it was good! I had the crab cakes w/ an egg on top and greens. My friend had the burger. Both were fantastic! The Bloody Mary is one of the best I have ever had.... try it!"
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/06/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Neighborhood gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We enjoyed great appetizers and then we're treated with very good entrees. The Shed offers a excellent wine selection and has a list of $20 a bottle that it offers as well. The staff is well trained,experienced,accommodating and eager to please. They offer recommendations and suggestions when asked and fill in where the menu leaves off. A great place for any occasion and well worth returning visits."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Burgers!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The aged beef burger was fantastic. The staff were highly attentive and made it feel like we were the only patrons in the restuarant."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lackluster

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a lovely server at Shed, but everything else was just so-so. The menu is somewhat limited and uninspired. The food portions were ok but presentation was lacking. I doubt we will return."
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/21/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyed the 'experience' very much...will go back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun Neighborhood Dining Spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We came here for a pre-Valentine's late dinner (9pm) with another couple. The restaurant was pretty easy to find, it's not a large restaurant and the parking lot isn't large either but we each had no problems parking. After we sat down we were given an amuse bouche of their lobster bisque (they were giving out tomato bisque but ran out, lucky us!) and it was very lobster-y, although not as creamy as I normally like in a bisque. We sampled a lot of things from the menu between the 4 of us. Their pimento cheese was really tasty but the crackers it came with were soggy from the veggies on the plate. We wanted to get their cheese platter but there were no substitutions allowed so we skipped it. My friend tried their sloppy joe slider and liked it so much she got a second! The mac 'n cheese, brussels sprouts and cauliflower sides (shareable size) were all really good- especially the mac 'n cheese! My husband got their burger and fries and really enjoyed it. Our friend got the coq au vin and said it was delicious. I had this fantastic vegetable curry stew type dish with ras el hanout- SO yummy with a great hit of heat. It came with pita bread and a bit of labneh (wish there had been more labneh!). We also got a great $20 bottle of French red wine- they had a pretty decent list of $20 bottles which was really cool. Too full to sample the desserts although they looked like they had some good ones. Overall a very good dining experience, I'm not sure I would go out of my way to go there again but I really enjoyed it!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the Bellini...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The mimosas and bellinis where great and the pastry basket!"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Really busy, waitress discouraged us from ordering certain items. Management was super nice."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The SHED at Glenwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>