Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cafe 6 Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Cafe 6

Las Vegas' resort destination introduces, Cafe 6 which marks the culmination of Chef Kerry Simon's 15 years in Las Vegas. Sophisticated yet crowd-pleasing, the inventive menu features steak, seafood and sushi. Simon has worked with the renowned Rockwell Group to design and construct a restaurant that is earth-friendly, employing sustainable materials such as bamboo, slate and stone. Cafe 6 overlooks the resort’s dramatic outdoor pool featuring glass wall windows which make for an outdoor/indoor dining experience. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and brunch on Sunday's Cafe 6 features a sushi bar, a sexy lounge and an inviting atmosphere for all.
42 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(42 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(14)
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • scenic view(11)
  • great for brunch(10)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • romantic(9)
Cafe 6 Reviews List
Review 1 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/23/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor last hooray!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I am frequent visitor to Simon@PP and always look forward to Sunday brunch there when in Vegas! After a series of inexplicable shortcomings most notably in service and in popular (read more expensive) brunch menu item availability at Sunday's brunch (05/17/15), we subsequently found out that it was the last "Brunch" as Simon@PP will be no more as of later in the week (contract with Palms expires)! Simon was actually in the restaurant during our visit. I am saddened to witness such a poor end to a truly top tier Vegas brunch venue."
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"So sad that there will no longer be a SIMON Sunday brunch .. Thanks to Chef Simon. Be well...."
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will miss one of my favorite restaurants

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Love Simon and everything Kerry Simon did to make it my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. Thoughts and prayers are with him, thank you Kerry."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Good thing it's closing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our Server couldn't explain the Sunday Brunch, which caused major confusion and a horrible experience. Had to ask to have our "bottomless" drinks to be refilled and was only refilled once. Very cold inside the restaurant.....wasn't worth the money. Would never go back"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Best doubleburger in life !!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service is Lacking

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It took a while for our waiter to get around to serving us."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I understand why they are closing!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"So, I read the bad reviews but wanted to give the place the benefit of the doubt. I know that Simon is closing in May and now I understand why. Steak ordered rare came out medium well. Waiter did not check to see how food was or if we got everything (we did not) until we were half way though with our meal. The upside, the woman that doled out the bread and kept our water glasses full was super friendly and was attentive."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Simon is closing soon and it feels like it

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have loved this restaurant since the day it opened. Had many key meetings there since it's an impressive place for out of towners. However, with less than a month before it closes, everyone seems already "checked out". It took 30 minutes to receive a cocktail order and the food was only so so. We had time to kill before a show, so it didn't grate as much as it could have. Not the swansong I wanted to have to remember Kerry Simon's formerly fabulous spot."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The meal was uninspired and basically tasteless. The dessert, based on childhood favorites, was a fun idea IF they gave it an adult touch. Instead, it was not-particularly tasty cupcakes, cookies, and treats I could have made (better, I might add) in my own kitchen. It was a very disappointing meal."
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Initial contact

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Upon entering there was no hostess at the Stand. We waited, waited, waited and waited. We had to go into the dining area flag down a waiter who had to go get the manager. He went in a door next to the stand and the manager finally came out. He was very short with us and did not even apologize for making us wait. We will not be recommending your restaurant to anyone. It really put a damper on our anniversary dinner."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Still great after all these years ....!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Consistently stellar service paired with truly amazing food, makes Sunday brunch at Simon's a "top ten things to do in Vegas!" Staff's (in PJs) great positive energy, eclectic food selection, and relaxed atmosphere leads to a four and half hour happy fest as my friends and I experienced there! Highly, highly recommend giving it a try!"
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet Sunday Meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were at Simon on a Sunday evening, for a pre-show dinner. The menu was varied and interesting. The beer and wine list were solid. They were able to make menu substitutions for a picky eater, and we quite enjoyed the food. Hard to tell if it is every busy, as we were there at an off time. But the food was quite good, and not exorbitant in price as most of the comparable stip venues. Worth a trip a little away from the strip."
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Simon Business lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Three of us dined at Simon for a casual, business lunch. The service was attentive, but not disturbing. The menu was varied. Breakfast was available as well as great salads. I had the Caesar with shrimp and enjoyed it. Chopped salad and the turkey Reuben were also great choices. The Reuben was piled high with meat and great looking fries. Ambiance was "indoor/outdoor" with large windows out to the pool area. Great choice for off strip."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

a long way for a ham sandwich.....

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Myself and a coworker were in town for a last minute work trip. I followed the restaurant reviews for those that had openings. Simon's had good reviews, but that was deceiving. The restaurant is a completely separate building where you have to walk into dark, back hallways and alleys. The view of the pool is amazing. It was clear why there were openings. Almost the entire restaurant was empty. Our server spent more time flirting with the hostess or the woman that came back in to give him her number, than waiting on us. We ordered another glass of wine when dinner arrived, but didn't get the wine until we were on the last bite. My salad never came. The food itself was just ok. There is much better in Vegas. Not worth the jaunt off the main strip for "just ok"."
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice dinner location

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went there with the family. Very scenic, fireplaces inside and is near the hotel pool so the water and lights reflect nicely. Staff took care of all of us. We all enjoyed our dinners. No specifc kids' menu, however, the kitchen made accomodations, including a kids version of the spaghetti. A high point of the evening was the house made cotton candy."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, poor service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The wine stewardship and management is AWFUL. I'm hosting and buying wine, I taste. When I order a second bottle of the same wine, I STILL expect to taste it."
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Generally good to very good.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The night we ate there was very slow. The place was nearly empty, so it was definitely quieter than normal. On a normally active night, the noise level would definitely be higher. They offer a tight, focused menu. All of our dishes were well executed and tasted quite good. Nothing about them really stood out, however, so I'm not sure it makes a great spot for true foodies. If you go, I definitely recommend the wok-charred edamame appetizer. It was one of the best things we tried."
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, great service!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We chose Simon's on a whim as a last minute option for NYE dinner. We read the reviews and were frankly a bit concerned because a few reviewers had downgraded the restaurant for poor and/or slow service. Our experience was quite the opposite. We found the staff cheerful, attentive without hovering and helpful with suggestions when required. The food was good and the portions more than ample. However, they had a fixed menu for NYE so we were only able to select from a limited number of choices. Overall it was very enjoyable experience and we will definitely return to explore more of chef's offerings."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Forgotten Gem...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We hadn't dined at Simon in quite a while but were staying at The Palms...so made a reservation. Didn't now what to expect. What we got was great food, excellent service, and a wonderful rediscovery of Kerry Simon's imaginative food expertly prepared by his alter ego...I think her name is Christine (?). Savory, rich butternut squash soup; hearty short ribs; fresh and tasty bronzino; imaginative mac 'n cheese; excellent, extraordinary mushrooms with onions. Huge portions. Sides would feed four generously. Will save room for dessert when we return in February."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Off the beaten path

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This restaurant is located in the Palms Place Residential Tower and not in the Hotel. The food and service were great. Nice decor and overlooking the pool which is cool to see at night. The edemame, caesar salad and meatloaf were all great. Lots of comfort food and sushi to boot.
Definitely worth a return trip...
"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service Beyond Slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Poor service, even though few tables were even occupied. Only go here if you're not under any time constraints!"
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden treasure @ the Palms Residence

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wonderful seafood dishes, big eye tuna seared was fabulous. Don't miss the brussel sprouts tempura. The best thing for me was the pile of cotton candy at the conclusion of the meal. Yum!"
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Cafe 6
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"There was a finger of a glove in one of the biscuits. It was discovered after a guest of mine pulled it from her mouth while eating it. Gross."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cafe 6
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic