Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Leonora Reviews List

Leonora

Hip, energetic and upscale, yet delightfully unpretentious. The cuisine is inspired by the high alpine cultures of the Alps, Pyrenees and our own Colorado Mountains. Executive Chef Rosa Provoste utilizes the best, fresh local and organic ingredients to create amazing tapas, crudo and Alpine bistro fare. Leonora respects the pure ingredients with simply prepared, ingredient-driven dishes thoughtfully paired with an extensive wine program central to the dining experience.
See more Leonora details
94 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(94 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
(38)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(35)
  • special occasion(25)
  • romantic(23)
  • notable wine list(21)
  • good for groups(20)
  • hot spot(10)
Leonora Reviews List
Review 1 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great tapa in vail

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"There were 4 of us and we had 10 of the 13 tapas on the menu. All were delicious and enough for 4 people . The service was excellent and friendly. Would definitely go back when we are in vail!"
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/10/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent good, our server Jesse was amazing. Atmosphere is exceptional."
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful tapas!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service was very good and polite. The big plates looked good, however, I love the tapas!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Four of us really enjoyed the food. Andrew was our server, and he was charming and knowledgable. The restaurant in a "hidden gem" inside the Sebastian Hotel, but glad we found it online before heading out to Vail from Chicago. The ambiance was perfect and we especially liked the wine tower in the center of the room."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The croquetas and grilled octopus are a must!! The food and service was superb!!"
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful setting. Attentive staff and a menu with wide favors executed deftly. Enjoyed throughly."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We hesitated eating here bc it's in the hotel. It was very very good. One of the better meals we had in Vail and we are at good places (the 10th, vendettas, mountain standard, matsuhisa)"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great ambience and delicious food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food d-lish. Service - impeccable

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Leonora
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hip Hidden Gem in Vail

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Leonora served a fantastic meal to our group of 6. We all shared the small plates instead of ordering separate entrees. They were all delicious and beautifully presented. We especially like the cauliflower! And the octopus was exceptional... several in our group are not generally fond of octopi but truly enjoyed their version... it was deliciously tender! We will definitely dine here again in the future!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Leonora
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There was an unpleasant confusion about bringing my own wine. Once it was opened, and at least 3 service person had come to my table, then a manager approached me to let me know, it was ilegal and he was going to charge $50 for uncorking. I totally refused to pay such an amount. He then agreed to not charging The uncorking. What he should have done from the begining."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Just needed a New Year's Eve reservation

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"There were not many options for New Year's Eve dinner when I got around to making reservations. I wasn't sure if I wanted to go here after reading reviews but I wanted to make sure we had reservations somewhere, so I booked this place.
The service was excellent! I believe our server's name was joe. He was very attentive and helpful with selections. We did 5 tapas (mussels, shrimp, cauliflower, the octopus and one other) a Caesar salad and sorbet. I enjoyed everything I tasted. The shrimp, cauliflower, Caesar and sorbet were my favorites. The bread and spreads they had were delish! I ate so much of the bread that I struggled eating the food we ordered.
The price was not bad for vail considering all the food we got.
I almost cancelled my reservation because I wasn't sure I wanted to spend 200$ on a restaurant with mixed reviews but we ended up having a very nice evening with good food, drinks, service and spending less than I thought we would!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our waitress Jesse was outstanding! She was super attentive and very willing to accommodate our wants and needs. She was talkative without hovering and made our xmas dinner wonderful! The food here is delicious!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Leonora
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

it is so overpriced

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It was the only restaurant in Vail that was not full, now I see why..,.it was empty.
Increase your wine list and lower the ridiculous prices.
"
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Leonora
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Server rushed main course. Great food would have enjoyed leisurely dinner."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Leonora
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bring back block 16

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant was bad. There is no other way to describe it. Very expensive and extremely disappointing. Block 16 was a favorite which was located in the Sebastian where Leonor’s now is. Why they changed I have no idea. A very poor showing for a Hotel with such high standards."
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Leonora
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

All was well until........

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were excited to try this place and all was going well
The valet guys were awesome and we were guided through the hotel to the stairs up to the restaurant
This night was quieter which suited us just fine
We ordered cocktails and an app
The server did seem surprised when we asked for a main course and some wine which was a bit strange
Now it's important to note that all the food was great and the drinks were pretty good too
Where things went wrong.....
We were part way through our entrees (filet and osso buco) when a party of about 25 showed up (half the party were kids 7 and under)
We have kids this age so no issue there but our kids sit with us not at their own table (next to ours) so we were subjected to school canteen type atmosphere
The real problem......
And it was at this point our server disappeared
We saw him out in the restaurant but attending to his large party and despite efforts to get his attention he would not look in our direction
We had a different server come over once to bring dessert menus - almost 30 mins after our entrees came and then our server 25 minutes later asked how we were doing
He was informed we had wanted dessert but now we just wanted to leave
We were handed the full check with no apology
As we left the hostess said that we could come back any time we wanted and get a free dessert
Errr? Really? Pay for another $150+ dinner so I can get a free dessert, I think there are other places that would value my business more.
Such a shame as I think the place has potential
"
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Leonora
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My lamb shank was very good. My husband ordered PEI Mussels came with broken shells & shell pieces within the mussel meat. He sent his dish back. It was taken off the bill.
There are other places to eat."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Leonora
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not tapas as I know it!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Small restaurant in large hotel/condo complex. Interesting menu with tapas or 'Normal' menu on offer. We chose tapas and whilst food reasnoble it was not typical Spanish tapas as found in Barcelona. Server was OK but one of those who thinks he knows what is going on but in reality doesn't! Said one accompaniment was polenta but when challenged checked and said it was potato mash. Asked why no sherry on a tapas menu replied there was on desert menu but this was a Canadian sweet ' sherry'. As say OK but will not rush back on next visit to Vail."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Leonora
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was terrible. Tapas were underwhelming - lobster croquettes were ok, pulp al ajillo was dry and tough.
Gnocchi was almost inedible - tough, dry, bland balls. Lamb Osobucco was ok - not much flavor and very salty. Mussels were ok. Diver Scallops were good but gremolata was thick and sludgy.
Wine list was pretentious - hardly any decent moderately priced wines on the list.
This was probably the worst meal we've had in the last year."
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The dinning room is beairuful nd airy with a glass circular wine cellar in the middle. There Are plenty of extra places to eat ar bar tables and at a bar where food is served. The menu is diverse with wonderful tapa options. The food is beautiful presented."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Leonora
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overrated

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was mediocre and the service was inconsistent, even though we were one of only a few tables in the restaurant."
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Leonora
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waitress was nice and informative but kept disappearing. Seemed like a manager behind the bar where we dined but she talked the whole time we were there to another customer. Never once said hello or checked on us."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Leonora
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ceviche of the gods!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lovely bartender and waiter. Ceviche was absolute standout. Lamb and pumpkin soup were delicious too. Tucked away in a humungous hotel but worth the trek ."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Leonora
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Which Leonoro will we find tonight?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Second time eating here this season, but a mixed experience this time. Our table for 2 was located adjacent to a large, boisterous, family group with many young children, which detracted from an atmosphere of fine dining. Our waiter, charming and personable at first, was pulled away to wait on the large group and an adjacent private dining room, so we were left with patchy service. The tapas
bruschetta, octopus, and mussels were excellent; lobster croquettes were crispy outside but gooey and undistinguished on the inside. However, the kitchen graciously removed them from our table and from our bill. A chocolate hazelnut bar with praline ice cream, nuts and caramel made a tasty dessert.
"
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous service, amazing food & very romantic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very interesting food and our waitress was excellent. We had 6 tapas items that were all delicious - especially the seafood which is always a worry when you are in the mountains. Spanish influences in all the dishes which were modern, on trend and very fresh.
Stunning dessert too - a chocolate moussey finger with biscuit crunch and sprinkling of honeycomb & ice cream.
Highly recommend!"
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Treat Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Apple salad very tasty. Mussels had great seasonings. Lamb oso buco was not tender as preferred, but good flavor. Spanish octopus was a hit for a foodie. The chocolate almond bar and the berry crisp were very savored by all. It was a special evening!"
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dining experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had an early 5:30 pm reservation. After a day of skiing, it was a perfect evening to dine at Leonora. The staff were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Great menu selections. Everything we ordered were delicious. Didn't get desert as we were too full."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Valentine dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"After reading many reviews that said service was slow but food was good, we decided to give Leonara a try. What a pleasant surprise! Our waiter, Jarrod, was charming, attentive, and made excellent suggestions. The food was excellent! The lamb was tender and flavorful. The Divers scallops were excellent. And the service was wonderful! Not slow! A perfect evening! Thank you!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Leonora
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Vail so so restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This restaurant was a bit disappointing. The wait staff was very nice but the menu wasn't great. Mostly Tapas and small bites. So good if you are looking for that kind of dining experience"
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2011
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Leonora
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Horrible service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We knew Leonora's had a reputation for slow service but I was hoping it was because of impatient customers. Wrong! We were seated and no one came to our table for 30 minutes. One of our party has to seek someone out to get our order. The restaurant was not that busy, there were several open tables. Poor management and service ruined an otherwise nice experience."
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great relaxing experience with wonderful food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First night in Vail and Lenora was a perfect fit. Wonderful small plates and the chefs special was fantastic. Highly recommended."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Leonora
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have dined in Vail for over 25 years. This was a random call to taste some tapas and I requested a quiet table for family in from out of town. They placed us in a private room in the back and the evening was fantastic. We knew The Sebastian Hotel was built but we did not take the time to find this hidden gem in the back of the hotel. The service was impeccable and we ordered a selection of tapas, salads, pizzas and some entrees and ate family style. Each bite was better than the last. Our server explained each item. If you like to eat at Vail's top establishments get a reservation here and beat all those crowds. We love all those dining top places in Vail also and we can't wait to eat here again next time we head up the mountain. We feel like we just discovered a great secret. Try this place! They also have a delicious brunch. It is $30 pp so save it for a time when you are hungry and can enjoy all the selections. Dinner here is a must."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>