Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tredici Steak Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Tredici Steak

"Chelsea's Best Kept Secret..." Located on the second floor, tre dici STEAK offers a more exclusive dining experience with the same great food and service of its downstairs counterpart. Its un-marked doors and speakeasy looks will make you feel like your part of a private club and instantly take you back to the days of prohibition!
123 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(123 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
(66)
4 stars
(46)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(75)
  • neighborhood gem(64)
  • special occasion(60)
  • fit for foodies(50)
  • good for groups(28)
  • hot spot(20)
Tredici Steak Reviews List
Review 1 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/14/2012
 2011
Dined on 9/14/2012
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/14/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"AWESOME experience and GREAT food.. Can't wait to go back"
Dined on 6/13/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect atmosphere upstairs at the steakhouse!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I am in love with this place! Best burger I have ever had and my husbands gnocchi was to die for! Tried to make a reservation if you guys later to go try something else because we were so impressed, Unfortunately we were told the restaurant would be closed due to a foundation issue, so sad! Hopefully they will be back up and running soon... Can't wait to go back again! I highly recommend this restaurant"
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special Atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is a must if you want a great steak in unique surroundings. It feels like some sort of old time club, the food is great, and the staff are really fun. Would/ will be back next time I come back to New York. My family all had steak so cannot comment beyond that but given what we were after .... First rate and memorable."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Accommodated for Gluten Free

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went there for our 10 and 15 year anniversary. Both times were great. Waitress was knowledgeable on GF items and provided options. Would be great if they had a GF menu, but again, they were knowledgeable. Steak was fantastic! Glad we went and hope to go again!"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tre Dici....numero uno!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"All you need to know is this gem is a winner. Not saying any more so it stays this way. The "speakeasy" dining section feels like something out of Good Fellas!"
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Second time a bit of a disappointment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had the chicken that they boasted about the last time I was there but it was a bit dry and not as good as expected. The waitress was not quite on top of things and it took a while to get things done."
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food & service. This place is a rare gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We are New Yorkers and we eat out a lof for business and pleasure. Tre Dici was a find, hidden from. U.S. My steak was wonderfully good, cooked to perfection. My wife's Kobe Beef ravioli had her gushing. Wine list extensive and moderately priced. And everyone in the restaurant was having a really good time. Forget the neighborhood, go for the food. We will!"
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Such a wonderful find!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to eat steak with a few friends, and boy was it worth it! This was one of the best filets that I have had in the city, and the most affordable! The cocktails were very well made, and extremely unique (Gorgonzola infused vodka anyone?)
If I had to complain, the wine list is short and the chairs are too comfortable. That's a factor when you are so full of meat!"
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"From start to finish we loved Tre Dici Steak. We've been many times but this is our first review. We sat at the bar, and the bartender Cameron was wonderful! Not only was her service impeccable, but her personality and charm also made our time even better. The caprese salad was to die for. The cheese melted in your mouth. The NY strip and black sea bass were also incredible! A+ meal! if you haven't been to Tre Dici, RUN don't walk!"
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dinner was wonderful. Steaks, salads, dessert.....all excellent. Small, quiet, romantic atmosphere. Highly recommend."
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First-Rate Food and Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"They make it a little challenging to find this place, but it's worth it. The food was interesting and delicious."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too Dark

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"with the very low lighting, it was quite difficult to read the menu without holding the candle right next to it.
Food was pretty good, but nothing out of this world. Waiter was nice and attentive, but did upsell a bit.
"
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good food out done by excellent service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've been to Tredici Steak a few time sbefore but never had the opportunity to sit at table 'A'. Best seats in thr house with a view of the street below and the rest of the room including the bar. We were greeted warmly by a very nice young lady and shown to our seat. As we passed the ar the staff was friendly and courteous. We were served by Peter, a superioir profeesional. Cocktails were smashing, decor and ambience were classicsally modern and the food was delicious. We look forward t our next visit and hope to sit at table 'A' again!"
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A good find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Needed a last minute place to eat in 28th area. Tre dici fit the bill. Would have given 5 stars except for
The fact that pumpkin ravioli which were delicious were lukewarm. Could have been much warmer abd just a little bit less 'al dente'. How about serving on a hot plate?
Lamb was terrific and my wife's chicken was also very good
Ambience : very romantic but lighting is 'so low' that we and others were using our cell phone flashlight feature to read the menu !!!
Overall a very good experience . Our server Jason was spot on ,very very attentive but overbearing"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Go to spot....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"TreDici and TreDici Steak are always a good idea for a quick dinner or for a longer evening filled with wine and catching up with friends."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

sneaky elevator ride was the best part

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had high hopes for a hidden steak restaurant. Decor was pretty unattractive, menu wasn't as fun as it looked on line. Avoid the Spiked Apple Cider, way too sweet."
Dined on 3/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I made a reservation for 5:00 Saturday night, we were going to the Garden after. There were 2 other tables occupied when our party of 6 arrived. We were seated immediately and offered water but had to wait about 10 minutes before my husband asked the bartender if she could get us drinks. Which she happily did. At that point I thought, "Oh no, the service better be good". Our server did come over and finished getting our drinks and told us the specials. We ordered appetizers, (Calamari & Buffalo Mozz w/ Tomatoes) they were excellent. Our entrees did not disappoint either. Four of us ordered pasta (Tagliatelle, Pappardelle Anatra and Kobe Beef Ravioli), the fish special and Berkshire Pork Chop. The Kobe Beef Ravioli was delicious. The server did a great job and was attentive to us after the drink issue. Next time we will try the Tre Dici downstairs."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

delighted!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I've eaten here numerous times and have never been disappointed. The food is fabulous and the atmosphere is lovely. I recently ate upstairs and found the ambience very warm and inviting. Micheal the manager is always friendly and pleasant. One of my husband and my favorite places to eat."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

very nice spot before concert at MSG

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tredici Steak is a very nice option before an event at MSG...only a 7 block walk. Service was friendly and very conscious of our schedule to make the concert. Interesting spot with a "speakeasy" feel as only signage for sister restaurant on ground floor and have to take elevator to unmarked door on 2nd floor. Good selection of food, not overly focused on steak...we enjoyed our pasta and veal parm."
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place. Great food. I went to celebrate my wedding anniversary. I loved it. First of all the upstairs was out of this world. My table was ready and on time. No waiting. Their homemade wine is a must. Appetizers and entrees were great. No waiting too long for the food. The service was awesome. I felt so cozy and will definitely come back. I will recommend this place to all my friends."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As other reviewers mentioned, you have to go up to the second floor to get to the restaurant and it isn't that clearly indicated. The décor is very interesting inside, almost feels like someone's living room.
The food and service was very good and it is definitely a place where you can go for a romantic evening. This place is not suited for kids and is more of an adults only restaurant."
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We enjoyed it

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was delicious, some items even stellar. The mood was good, service four out of five stars only because the server took too long between courses to find us. While appreciate time to savor the wine and the food, sometimes it can be too much of a stretch. I had to go find her to pay the bill. Other than that, I would definitely go again and would highly recommend it. The Chef that evening was definitely on point."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Tredici Steak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Valentine's Day Find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A private feeling, quiet, hidden gem! From the hidden speakeasy style door, to the dark red and black decor; this place was great for romance. The staff was friendly, attentive but not overwhelming. The food was fantastic! I have already told several people to go if they are ever in NYC!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>