Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Nino's Positano Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Nino's Positano

Nino's Positano offers the same great Italian hospitality as Nino’s other restaurants, Nino's , Ninos Tuscany Steakhouse.
36 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(36 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(24)
  • good for groups(18)
  • great for lunch(15)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • special occasion(9)
  • romantic(6)
Nino's Positano Reviews List
Review 1 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friendly service, good food. Not rushed.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Greeted with welcoming smiles and provided a quiet table to enjoy our dinner conversation. Nice mix of dinner specials between fish, chicken, lamb and pasta. Service was attentive but not annoying like some restaurants. The chicken special I ordered was plentiful, tasty and well presented. The dessert options were standard fare, but again, presented in an appetizing manner. When I find myself on the UES, I will return to this neighborhood gem."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Best pizza around. Every time, I dine at Nino's, I try something different. No disappointment.
The kale salad is superb
"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A simple dinner!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The friendly wait staff was attentive, but not bothersome. The food was simple, fresh and tasty. The owner/managers paid close attention to diners and operations. I would recommend Nino's for small groups and more intimate meals. I dined alone and found the friendly atmosphere among fellow diners very enjoyable."
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Visitor to NYC

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We sat outside on a very pleasant evening at the end of April. Very enjoyable."
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Neighborhood staple

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have been back several times as its close to the UN. The food is consistently delicious with an ever-changing specials menu. Wine list, terrific, the lesser proved wines are tasty. The wait staff is terrific: friendly and accommodating. Portions are a plentiful. Good find."
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good neighborhood restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very good, courteous and quick service. Excellent variety of pizzas! Pizzas alone make a good lunch."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a pleasure

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service is terrific, food very good and they treat you like a member of the family. Always great eating here, whether on a date, or just getting a quick bite."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A lovely place with great value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The place is lovely, good attentive service, and not over crowded. The food is very good and a great value as the pricing is moderate for NYC."
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Italian meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I visited Nino's Positano for the first time and were both pleasantly surprised by how great the food and service were. Everything we ordered was a special of the day, and we were not disappointed, aside from the portion of the salad we started with and missing warm bread that we have become accustomed to at other restaurants. These minor points didn't take away from the great experience that we had here. My husband had the lamb chops and I had the linguini frutti di mare with fra diavolo sauce. Yummy. Our waiter, Christian, as well as the other servers, were attentive and helped to make our time there enjoyable. I would definitely return to this restaurant when I'm in the mood for a tasty Italian meal."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We loved the organic greens salad, the pasta with sausage and broccoli rabe, the pizza and the cannoli. Such a cozy restaurant on a cold night. We had a great meal and didn't break the bank. Loved it!"
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very nice meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Dined with a few colleagues, had a nice time. Not a very expansive wine list but we were able to find a very good reasonably priced bottle. Appetizers were good, but entrees we all agreed were excellent. I would dine here again, service was exceptional"
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Keep it in mind!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We hadn't been in Nino's Positano in a while. We took a group of friends in the other night, and we couldn't have been treated nicer. The food was uniformly excellent, and the waiter accommodated several special requests, including having a dish no longer on the new menu made for us. We will be sure to not forget this neighborhood gem, and we will come back soon."
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nino's Positano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We always visit Nino's when in NYC .

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2005
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"All Nino's locations have wonderful food and professional well trained staff. Highly recommend - always a wonderful meal and evening out."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nino's Positano
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic