Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee Reviews List

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood & Steaks is conveniently located near Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa, WI. With easy access to the interstate, we are just minutes from Miller Park, the Milwaukee County Zoo, downtown Milwaukee and the lakefront.

From fresh seafood and shellfish to aged steaks and garden fresh salads, our goal is to exceed your dining expectations.
See more McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee details
440 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(440 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 440 reviews
5 stars
(152)
4 stars
(155)
3 stars
(75)
2 stars
(37)
1 star
(21)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(214)
  • romantic(113)
  • fit for foodies(102)
  • good for groups(88)
  • great for lunch(85)
  • notable wine list(64)
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee Reviews List
Review 1 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It's always hard to decide what to get. Fresh fish options are all so good!!"
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great Happy Hour menu for drinks and food!"
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great persoal service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I have made McCormick and Schmick's my regular weekly lunch place in Mayfair Mall now for three reasons: one the overall service, but especially Linda who is most personal and welcoming; the great lunch specials coupled with the best clam chowder in town; and their obvious appreciation of regular and loyal guests. If this is your first time start with the chowder and finish with the crispy fish tacos with a good drink from the bar."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friday Night Bliss

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This restaurant is one of our favorites in town. Fish fry is easily one of the best in Milwaukee area. The Mussels are by far the best we've ever had ..... anywhere. Service is great as well. Very comfortable atmosphere."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/25/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not up to snuff!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went to McCormick and Schmick's to celebrate a birthday. It was centrally located for all the guests. I had been there twice, last time being two years ago. Past experiences had been wonderful, so I was the one who recommended this restaurant. There was A LOT of lag time between ordering and receiving our food. Took over 20 minutes to get a few appetizers, once ordered. The main course took over 40 minutes, once we were done with apps. Some of the food was very good (chef's choice and shrimp combo). Other food--less than desirable for such a nice restaurant. Temperature of most of the food, though, was quite tepid--not warm; walleye--no flavor; green beans way too hard--almost raw; potatoes with one meal under-cooked; extremely small serving of succotash--could hardly see it under the entree. None of the guests thought that they would ever return. Such a shame!"
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Cold night

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We come for dinner at 6:30 on a Sunday evening in January. There were only several other tables occupied. Although the waiter was kind and apologetic, the place was uncomfortably cold. We bundled our coats around us...but it was unpleasant. Felt like it wasn't worth heating the restaurant for so few guests. Nice place...don't go on a Sunday night!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average seafood

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Disappointing. Food average. Service bad. Courses came out with long pauses between. Wait staff no were to be found at times. Over 2 hours for a simple meal with no extra drinks or dessert. Soup and entree only. I understand it is casual fine dining but the fine dining touches were missing. I did note many large groups and it was fish fry night but ?????"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK, but not great for the price.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Took awhile for the waitress to get to our table. Several others were waited on first that came 10 minutes later. Food was good, but portions were small and sides had to be ordered separately. Martini and beer were good, but my husband's after dinner liquor came in a tall drink glass. My Irish coffee was not good. Over $170 for two people with tip - no dessert."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not what I expected

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had our Christmas party here last Friday. Only one bartender trying to service a somewhat crowded place. Once seated, we waited for 15 minutes for our server. After that, there were many delays due to our servers attentiveness. Drinks continued to take approximately 15 minutes from order to receipt. Appetizers were slow to the table. When dinner finally arrived, every persons meal in our party was cold. They did not clear the table of empty drink glasses. It was not until I complained that they did.
We kept getting looks from other servers. They would walk by and look at their watches as if we were keeping them from something. It was not like they were over crowded. When we finished our meal, our server simply brought our bill without even asking if we wanted dessert or any more drinks.
Very disappointing for our Christmas party..."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not a good value.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Restaurant was cold, food was cold, service was poor."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Long wait cool temp food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Celebrated a birthday. Waited an hour for our food and then it came out warm at best not hot. Disappointed birthday dinner I wated all week for."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year's Eve Let Down...Should've Had a Fish Fry

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I planned New Year's Eve dinner with friends a few weeks in advance and talked it up BIG. I was completely embarrassed by the experience. Service was extremely slow. I booked an early seating to accommodate our schedule. Appetizers and dinner took 2 hours 45 minutes, causing us to be late for an event. One of my guests ordered a fresh fish entrée (pretzel encrusted walleye), that was not good at all. The serving of fish was almost completely bones! After attempting to eat several bites, he finally gave up, ate the potatoes and left the fish. Another ordered salmon that was undercooked with green beans that were raw and oily. I was not impressed at all with this dining experience, ESPECIALLY considering the price points of the items ordered. I will not likely return any time soon."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service was SO poor that the manager willingly brought up comping our ENTIRE meal for NYE. I will never be back, but I suggest their crab cake--if you can get a whole one."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Had giftcard to use up glad to spend every dollar.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service was lacking for being a not very busy night. Food was average for what I was expecting. Red lobster offers simalar kind of food if your not looking for overpriced steak. Overal the inside was neat, kinda like being inside a planetarium. Otherwise i will not be a repeat customer."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was our first visit. The food was delicious! My husband and I both had the Chilean sea bass. Our server Adam was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Great recommendations!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went to dinner to celebrate our Christmas company dinner there were 3 of us...be prepared to wait at dinner we sat down about 6:45pm and didn't get our food until 8:15pm or so. Food was good, lobster bisque was VERY SCRUMPTIOUS! Just took awhile to get the food. Heard servers complaining about a different table behind us due to the waitress station being on the other side of our booth...probably should move that waitress station if the servers are going to openly talk smack about customers...doesn't look very good."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We brought my soon to be 91 year old mother, who looks and acts much younger, to M&S for New Years Eve and to celebrate her upcoming birthday (1/18). She ordered her favorite food, King Crab Legs, which we asked to have cracked for her. Our reservation was for 6:30 and we arrived on time and were immediately seated. Unfortunately, it took a very long time for service...we left the restaurant at 8:30. The water was doing his best, but the kitchen was very slow. The manager was most apologetic and did her best to hurry things along. Mom's crab legs were not well cracked and she had a difficult time eating them. When the waiter finally checked on her and saw how she was struggling, he kindly took them back to the kitchen to have the meat removed for her. Unfortunately the kitchen staff reheated the meat which evaporated the juices and it was very dry. So an expensive $49.00 entre was pretty much ruined for her. Also, the asparagus spears were very large and woody, inedible. By this time we were all tired and had complained enough, so we let it go. We were compensated by two glasses of wine being removed from the bill. Hardly commensurate with the less than expected celebration we had anticipated for my mother. Also, we were sandwiched into an extremely tight booth. None of us are large people, but the table was up to our stomachs on both sides. All in all, not the lovely evening we had anticipated. We have enjoyed better food and better service during other visits to M&S, especially for lunch."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Milwaukee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>