Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort Reviews List

Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort

Dempsey’s Steakhouse located at Saddlebrook Resort is just north of Tampa 1-mile off I-75. Dempsey’s has the casual atmosphere of a steakhouse with its dark, rustic wood beams yet soft lighting and background music, potted palms, heavy silver, and fine linen for it to be comfortably elegant. Dempsey’s also offers full menu service in the lounge for a more casual atmosphere. You can start out with a selection of bountiful salads from our salad table or a Caesar salad made tableside. We offer USDA Prime steaks including our Black Angus, Rib On Cowboy Steak and fresh line caught seafood like our Chilean Sea Bass and Key West Shrimp. You will also enjoy our sides for two and our chocolate soufflé, hot apple pie baked as you dine or other homemade desserts. You can pair any meal with that perfect bottle of wine as we have an award-winning wine list with over 625 bottles to choose from. Please enjoy Dempsey’s Steakhouse, as you will find that we are the “best kept secret" in Tampa Bay.
See more Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort details
41 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(41 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2.3 / 5
(Good) 2.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(22)
  • good for groups(13)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • romantic(10)
  • notable wine list(8)
  • neighborhood gem(6)
Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort Reviews List
Review 1 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not a repeat

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"There were four of us. My filet was wonderful- even though the waiter told me I should order the ribeye because of the marble. My husband and Dad got the Sea Bass, also very good. My mom went for the ribeye and it had so much fat, she couldn't eat most of it. Our waiter took forever to bring us our check and never came back for it. For the money, this is not a repeat!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

high end dining excellent staff well prepared

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great place for a romantic or business meal. excellent staff, tables not too close together and noise moderate but not overwhelming. Will be returning for special occasions."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A bit disappointed...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Dempsey's is one of our favorites and it has always been known for is quality salad bar in addition to its steaks, etc. However, on this occasion we found that the salad bar is no longer offered. And, to boot, their menu includes only two salads -- a caprisi and a Cesar for two. No nice greens/salad are offered at all. Also, in this case, our necessary flatware was taken away and not replenished such that we had to ask for a fork to eat our entrees."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Having never been there.....could not believe valet car and then walk 300 yards to restaurant. Did have transportation but told only 50 yards. Steak was grossly under cooked and not as good as one at Outback or Long Horn. Wait person sweated really bad while making Caesar Salad at our table. Had informed it was our anniversary and no recognition. Bill with only one glass of wine each and dinner was over $200 with tip. Not a good experience and will not go back."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quality food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I took my son for his birthday. We got the sashimi appetizer, very good. Entree we got the veal steak - good not great, and the Chilean sea bass - fantastic. The mixed drinks were also very good. Expect to spend $120 for 2 with drinks. Many son was given a chocolate souffle free for his birthday - that was fantastic."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great good and a pleasant atmosphere recommend

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2013
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2013
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been to Dempsey's many times and the food and service is always the same.......great !
The steaks are the best and always cooked as ordered. The sides are also very good . On this visit they had these super large Maine oysters . They were among the freshest tasting I've had.
Dempsey's is the "go to" place for dining pleasure you can count on. The only downside is that they have taken down the salad table which i have come to love. According to our waitress , it is temporary and will be back.
"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

missing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Miss the great salad bar they had for years. Everything else was very good. service was excellent"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasently surprised.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good service. Average food."
Dined on 10/22/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place....and love to stay on property

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was top notch and Steak was fabulous...love to stay there and visit Dempsey's often....so close to home...the worst thing that happen was we had some steak that was left over and when we checked out of the resort we forgot it in the room.....so bummed!!"
Dined on 7/19/2008
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best souffle ever!!!."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2014
 2012
Dined on 8/09/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/09/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been to Dempsey's many times and always enjoy the food , service . I like that it is in a resort and spearated from the everyday crowds. Although I can't afford to dine here often , It's the perfect place to celebrate occassions that are special."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fabulous Dempseys

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we enjoyed the salad bar, crab cake, filet mignon, asparagus, and hash brown style potatoes. Everything was great. We followed it by the famous apple pie a la mode. The ambiance was perfect."
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Well, for past 6 years it was always great, last year - not so much, occasionally meal was delivered slightly less warm then it should be, maybe the waiter/waitress was too busy and didn't remember to bring the meal on time, another time food felt reheated rather then freshly made (pasta dishes).
However the biggest dissapointment was when we made way ahead reservations for new Years Eve dinner and were not informed about a special charge for that evening until after we had our meal, ok we understand somebody made a mistake, but my meal came "again" cold and had to send it back to do something about and it came reheated on the same plate in the same arrangement as when I send it back, assuming the plate was put in the microwave.....that was not ok with me. Overall that evening was not as expected, I ended up eating my meal when everybody else was already finished. Bummer!
"
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

$75/person minimum

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Arrived for New Year's Eve dinner and informed AFTER we were seated that there was a $75 minimum for food, not including beverages. This should have been brought to our attention at time reservation was made. Manager claims calls were made notifying those who had reservations of this policy. But that is not true. Moreover, this policy should be brought to customer's attention at time of reservation, not the day of the event---particularly New Year's Eve. Too late to make changes at the last minute on New Year's Eve.
For the $75/person food minimum, we expected the food to be good. Not so. The Chilean sea bass which was mediocre. Asparagus was "woody". Brocollini was overcooked. Clams in clam chowder were chewy and tough.
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Steaks

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went on Christmas Eve. Place was packed, so be sure to make reservations. All 4 of us had different entrees and everything was done to perfection. Best steak I've had in a long time! We brought our own wine ($25 corkage). Servers did an outstanding job. Thank you for a memorable Christmas Eve!"
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent place for a special occasion.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food, service and ambiance are recommended. We were there during the Christmas holidays and there were large tables with small children, which was somewhat of a distraction. This said Dempsey's segregated these groups from the general dining public which kept the distraction to a minimum. I highly recommend the bone-in filet. It was excellent."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dempsey's Steakhouse at Saddlebrook Resort
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic