Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl

Establishing our selves as the Best French Restaurant and Best New Restaurant within our 1st year, we continue to thrive in exclusive Authentic French Cuisine. This house is 100% French, from the wine list to a warm welcome from Stephanie to a global French Cuisine! We welcome you to Indulge...
Truly a find, it prove that denver does have food & chefs that match the top in the country.
According to Jason Sheehan, food critic for The Westword, Indulge French Bistro is a magical place which subsists on a sort of rich inner life, a passion that flows outward from the kitchen, through the bar, to suffuse the dining room with the sense that everything is going to be all right.
Come experience the French Bistro atmosphere with good food and an inspired Wine List or just relax at the stylish and elegant bar and enjoy a glass of French wine by the glass or bottle.
19 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(19 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(13)
  • special occasion(9)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • romantic(8)
  • notable wine list(3)
Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl Reviews List
Review 1 for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2015
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Visited during Restaurant Week

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A friend and I visited during Restaurant Week in 2014. I left wishing I had used a Saturday night (during restaurant week) at another restaurant. Although there were no major complaints, it just missed the mark on being enjoyable. The waitress was fine; she spoke French but seemd a little snoody/cold. The food was ok, but nothing exciting or memorable. The ambiance was dark and candle-lit, which was nice, but it was a very small place with maybe 8 or 10 tables. That may be why it seemed dead silent there. Overall, it was fine, but I could have spent Restaruant Week dining at a better spot. I did score a free wine card, but I haven't gone back to use it."
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place, too many empty tables!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went to Indulge for the first time on a Friday evening at 6:00...choosing the place as I'm quite a Francophile and want to try all French establishments in the city. We were greeted by a cozy and unpretentious room and full French culture with our hostess, speaking some French with us very enjoyably. But we were shocked to see there was only one other table seated (and while we stayed until about 8:30, probably only 5 more tables sat during that time.)
The surprise was because 1) the ambiance was special, if unpretentious, 2) the menu, while somewhat small, had only carefully crafted items, 3) the wines were lovely French-imported wines, 4) the food itself was immaculate and delicious, with a quiet complexity.
I ordered the duck, which was perfectly tender in a savory sauce that still makes my mouth water in memory (with a side combination of frites and haricorts verts that was surprisingly lovely). My friends ordered the white fish and salmon respectively, and were very pleased with their meals as well. As a starter, we ordered the cheese plate which was to the quality I would expect of a high-end French restaurant, and one of my friends ordered the sweet pea soup and practically licked the bowl clean.
For dessert, I had the sorbet tastings, all of which were richer and deeper than I'd ever tasted, though the (I believe) nutmeg on the raspberry caught me off guard. One friend had the creme brulee trio...special awards to the chambord, though all were delectable; other friend ordered the pear tarts, which were gone so quickly he wanted to order more (not because the serving was not enough...they were just that good.)
So, I hope that in general more tables are filled in this gem, as for selfish reasons, I want to be able to return whenever I feel like a special, authentic French meal out!"
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2006
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife and I picked this restaurant at the last minute after reading the other reviews and agree with the consensus that it is very good. Mussels Provençal were excellent. Will definitely go back."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

You will not find better food in Colorado!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The quality of the food is outstanding! WIlliam is from France and is an excellent chef. This is the place to get a great meal at a reasonable price!"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Years Eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Came here with my wife on New Years Eve. Fantastic find. Great food but more enjoyable was the ambiance and feel of the place. Low lights, comfortable chairs, warm radiant heating with a hostess who has a legitimate french accent. Will definitely come back here in the future."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Fab!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service is attentive, but in this case, more importantly, the food was FABULOUS! We have been here several times before and when I asked my husband where he wanted to go for his B-day, this was his 1st choice. It never disappoints, Chef William's personal visit to the table shows how much love and care he puts into his creations. Don't miss the opportunity to get quality French food at attractive prices! A nice French wine list, too!"
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Magnifique

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great neighborhood place. Excellent food served with wonderful service. Already planning our next visit."
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Indulge French Bistro by William Wahl
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
8 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic