Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar Reviews List

Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar

Awarded "Best of Boston 2014" by Boston Magazine for Best Restaurant, General Excellence, West
See more Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar details
129 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
(129 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
(86)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(89)
  • neighborhood gem(74)
  • special occasion(72)
  • notable wine list(54)
  • romantic(52)
  • vibrant bar scene(23)
Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2013
 2008
Dined on 2/02/2013
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2013
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/16/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great place for a nice relaxing dinner. Service is always outstanding here."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2014
 2012
Dined on 10/04/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/04/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service and food. It has become our go to place when we want to be treated well (and eat even better!)"
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2009
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a favorite

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We consistently attend Zebra's Bistro for "date night" and it was delicious as always. The new menu was amazing! Loved the new bistro cheesesteak and the tuna tacos. As a suggestion, please bring back the sweet potato steak fries with chipotle ketchup :-)"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A gem in the Burbs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Where can you find great food; great service, and a great wine list? At Zebra's in Medfield! If you want an appetizer or a meal, a glass or a bottle of good wine, Zebra's is your place!"
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

"Gotta go, again and again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was so enthralled with the experience last visit, I had to come again - the menu may be limited but the selections are sumptuous - from start to finish - amuse bouche (my taste buds were definitely entertained!) to the starter salad and entrée - everything was so tasty, we couldn't resist going for dessert - the aerated chocolate mousse capped by a chocolate with our cappuccino was a delight - can't say enough good things!"
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Even better with Boston restaurant week!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I like to take my husband here for his birthday. I had received an email about Boston restaurant week and was surprised that Zebra's was on the list given it's not in Boston but the timing was such that I could book his birthday dinner with the Boston deal. Wonderful! So we had our annual night out with the deal which made it sweeter. Reserving online is easy and I've never had any issue with it. The food is always great, our waitress was lovely and she even delivered his dessert with candle to blow out. Great night out."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Zebra's Bistro never disappoints

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have been going to Zebra's Bistro 3-4 times a year for multiple years now (still have the wine glasses with Zebra logo etched into glass from an early anniversary). They never disapoint. Food is always interesting and top notch. Menu changes seasonally, so always something new to try and old favorites are usually still available. Wish my pocketbook would allow for more frequent visits; but we always enjoy a nice wine with dinner and wine prices tend to push the meal just outside of my price range."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Haven't been in a long while, great experience.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2005
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Zebra is one of those neighborhood finds that you sort of forget about. I've been there many times in the past when it first opened and for the most part it was good. I was lookning for a place that we could meet friends that lived in Dedham and we live in Norfolk. I had just heard an advertisement for it on the radio and though, hey let's give it a try. Pleasantly surprised. The hostess was very friendly and welcoming, the bar was vibrant and fun. We arrived 30 minutes before our reservation and had cocktails, both bar tender and waiter in the lounge were very attentive and drinks were yummy. I love Aperol and had a recipe on my phone that I wanted to try and the bartender happily made it. It was yummy. We had two misses on our meal but they weren't deal breakers. The White Bean and Lentil Chili was so good, hearty and flavorful. My friend odered the Tuna Tacos but didn't care for them. She said they lacked flavor and Ihad the Endive Salad which was wonderful. For our meals we ordered Short Ribs, Trout, Chicken and Tuna. Everything was unbelieveable except for the Tuna. It was over cooked, actually our waitress didn't ask me how I wanted it prepared and it came to the table medium to medium well. Eventhough it was over cooked a bit for my liking, the flavor was amazing. All and all a very great experience, we'll be back."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food and service was consistently excellent. We have been to this restaurant several time and have always been very satisfied."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great neighborhood place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We celebrated a late Valentine's Day dinner here and were very happy. The food and service were great. Thanks so much!"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special occasion

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very good food and a quiet setting. Not very many tables were occupied in Monday night. Zebra's can get noisy when the restaurant is full.. Nice restaurant week menu and a nice place to celebrate my husband's birthday."
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the hanger steak, tasty but I needed to do a lot of chewing. My partner had the braised ribs. The taste of the meat was much like stewed beef buT the smashed potatoes were delicious. We split a hazelnut aerated chocolate moose. The cherries in the moose were too strong and would have been better paired with a dark chocolate moose. The server was attentive and pleasant."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food as always. Service is fantastic as well."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Still great after all these years

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I used to go to Zebras all the time and then for no real reason, I found it had been a few years since I had been back.
I brought two couples back with me recently and I am so glad I decided to renew my friendship with this wonderful restaurant!
We all loved the cheese and charcuterie board and especially enjoyed the fried pig's head. We were all a little skeptical at first, but with our server's urging we ordered it and were very pleased.
Our meals were just as impressive. The braised beef short rib literally melted in my mouth and the double cheeseburger on a challah roll is one of the best I have ever had. The roasted beet risotto was also very delicious, as well as the steak frites.
The ice cream cookie sandwich was the perfect ending to a fantastic meal!
It definitely will NOT be few years until I return!
"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Chill out a little

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was great, as always, but they need to chill out a bit with their obvious panic about moving tables. Both the hostess and the waiter had a "hurry up and order already" attitude, which made us feel less than welcome and annoyed. My companion was a bit late because of the horrible weather and traffic we've been having, but instead of saying, "no problem," the hostess said if I didn't sit down right then, we wouldn't be able to get a table for half an hour. And the place was empty at the time! Similarly, the waiter was desperate for us to order when we just wanted a few minutes to catch up and talk over drinks before reading the menu. And we were only about 15 minutes later than our reservation. Once he finally got the hint, the service was fine.
Also, it was really cold in there.
"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our appetizers, drinks and meals were perfectly timed. The food was, as always, incredible and the waitress was lovely. Always a treat to visit Zebra's!"
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent food, service and quality.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Comfortable bar and friendly service and you can eat at the bar if you desire. The bar area has just been renovated and have new comfortable chairs and couches."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wait staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our Our waitress was specially nice, attentive, made our dinner extra special"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

pay attention to detail

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overpriced menu for what you receive, desert was literally not cooked, good wine list"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife and I have dinner at Zebra's a few times a year. Everytime the food had been spectacular! The service was great. Zebra's has an extensive wine list and a good choice of beers. On this night the bar area and dining room was full. Our food came on time and was prepared exactly as we wanted."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The short rib on polenta was the special of the night
It was exceptional. Tender and flavorful
I am always pleased every time I dine at Zebras
And they take reservations for 2 people! So many restaurants don't do that
"
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I absolutely loved the service and food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very interesting menu. I chose two appetizers instead of a dinner and never regretted the choice."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, outstanding service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was excellent and the service outstanding. The noise level was a bit louder than desired, however it was a full house. Zebra's is always accomodating to our special requests. Everyone had a great time, and we'll be back!"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have been here several times and food seems to be hitting a new level. Pan Seared trout with excellent sides of red quinoa with pine nuts was so well balanced and delicious Roast chicken is always delicious. Service is very friendly and attentive. Wine list is very good too. The bar is a very nice place to sit with a drink or appetizer."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always excellent gourmet food in great atmsophere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Zebra's is a an excellent restaurant with top quality service and food. The wine list is excellent and the servers are very helpful. The entrée menu is small, usually 6-7 items, but lots of different appetizers and the desserts are excellent. It is a cozy place with a nice bar. Highly recommend this for a nice evening out."
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Has taken a turn for the worse

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We used to love Zebra's. The atmosphere and service remain good, but the food is so limited and fussy that this may have been our last visit."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good with some minor issues.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This trip to Zebras while very good was not as special as my first (no disrespect to our server who was excellent!).
First comment: The price of the items on the charcuterie board seemed to have increased and while they are delicious ..they are overpriced based on amount received. $27 for a couple to share a 3 item appetizer is a bit of a premium.
Second comment: My husband and I both ordered the steak entree. He ordered his medium rare and that's how it was prepared. But I ordered mine medium to medium well and it was prepared almost identically to my husbands (mostly red, not pink).
Third comment: The dessert special of the day was a chocolate cake that was dry to the point of tasting stale. It was a disappointing end to an otherwise lovely experience.
Having said all of the above.... I will still go back as the food and drink for the most part was very tasty and uniquely prepared/presented. And the ambience/vibe within the restaurant is similar to downtown Boston (without the hassle of the commute)."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

In a word AWESOME!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've been to Zebra's a few times and it just keeps getting better and better - how they achieve that when they were already excellent is admirable. Our waiter had great suggestions and was there when needed but otherwise no hovering. We'll keep coming back - promise!"
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I enjoy Zebra's and dine there often. The menu changes but there are always great choices and we have never been disappointed. The atmosphere is relaxing but still feels special for our 'date' nights."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Medfield Center Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a concert to attend at the First Parish Church of Medfield, across the street from Zebra Bistro, and thus decided to have dinner before the performance at the restaurant.
We started with a selection from the restaurant's homemade charcuteries, the Chicken Liver, a wonderfully smooth and creamy paté infused with cognac, which was accompanied by pickled carrot curls, strips of peppers, wholegrain mustard and thin crisp toasts. Sharing one portion along with either a cocktail or an appropriate glass of wine (the Trimbach Pinot Blanc worked well) made for an excellent pre-dinner hors d'oeuvre and aperitif.
The entrées are sizable and hearty. However, if you're especially hungry, you might try (or share) an order of the ricotta agnolotti as a starter. Three pillowy fresh pasta pockets containing the chef's homemade ricotta, which was very much like a rich mascarpone, came served with a generous portion of chunk lobster meat nestled in a delicious lemony sauce. For the entrée, I ordered the pan-seared Statler chicken, which was beautifully prepared with a crisp skin around a tender, juicy breast accompanied by creamy mashed potatoes and perfectly seasoned, sautéed spinach. My husband enjoyed his short rib in a deep wine sauce; however, upon tasting it, I found that it to be overcooked and a bit dry, easily solved by par cooking the rib by about 20-30 minutes and adding some fresh wine when completing the cooking of each order. We declined dessert and brought home doggie bags to enjoy the next day. Our server was knowledgable, attentive and unobtrusive. The ambience was pleasant, and since we dined early (5:30) before the dining room was anywhere near full we found the noise level to be quiet. We would return to this Medfield Center gem for another meal.
"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2005
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were surprised how good this suburban restaurant was! The squab was very good. there were four of us, and everyone really enjoyed his/her meal at this nose to tail restaurant. Looking forward to going back!"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Satisfying

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was delicious but the menu was DEFINITELY for foodies. Not standard American fare. Extensive wine list. Excellent service. The bar was great for just coming in even for drinks."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Zebr'a s continues to impress. We get there maybe only once a year, but have found their food outstanding, service impeccable, and they are friendly and welcoming."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were celebrating reconnecting with an old friend. Having been told to try the chicken,all four of us did! Delicious rating by all four. The server knew we wanted to spend a lot of time visiting together and did not mind that we took awhile to order, she was very gracious. Our evening and visit went by so well because of the server, and the well timed delicious dinner, topped off with a yummy chocolate mousse dessert! Happy we chose Zebras for our reunion evening."
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing find!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Cannot say enough good things about our experience here. We did the 5-course tasting menu and it didn't disappoint! The food was delicious and we can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great New Years Eve Venue 2014

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"If you are not hesitant to pay the price, this is a great restaurant.
Wonderful atmosphere, wait staff and food.
Their house Merlot was exceptional and a reasonable price.
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We always Love going back to Zebra's!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My wife and I have been going to Zebra's for years now and always love it for a special occasion. We went to dinner on New Year's Eve 12/31/14 and we had a great dinner! I ahd the Tenderloin, which was delicious, cooked to perfection as I like it, Medium Rare and my wife had the Scallops which she loved."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went for nye. Disappointed the menu was missing one option that was shown online. Wasn't impressed by the waitresses reaction. Expected another option or at least we're sorry. I got the duck didn't make it. The price was high and the food stood up to them but not the service."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MBinBoston

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food and service. Interesting dishes all around. The server was so helpful - knew a great deal about each dish and the wine list. I would recommend Zebra to anyone. Just as great as many fine restaurants in the city - but so accessible."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We have been to Zebra's many times, with and without kids, and have never been disappointed. But I must say, this last visit surpassed them all. The four of us ordered the short rib, the pasta bolognese and the butter burger (2). This was a top 5 meal ever. Each dish tasted amazing, had the right accompaniments and was presented beautifully. How can you make pasta bolognese amazing? Not sure but Zebra's did it! We also requested the chef create an appetizer from the beet sampler they provided when you first are seated. The chef obliged and it was a perfect complement to the charcuterie/cheese platter. Again, we come here often and expect high quality and are never disappointed but this last visit was far and above the best. Compares and trumps Boston restaurants."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Zebra's Bistro and Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

regulars

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We are regulars at Zebras and look forward to our monthly visits. We live about 45 minutes away but it is well worth the trip. The menu changes regularly and is always fresh and creative. it's one of our favorites"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>