Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Garibaldi's on Presidio Reviews List

Garibaldi's on Presidio

Discover Garibaldis on Presidio, the perfect neighborhood restaurant, pleasing loyal locals and jet-setters alike for 22 years. Garibaldis on Presidio epitomizes the 'quintessential neighborhood restaurant'. With a dining room stylish yet comfortable, service professional yet friendly and a seasonal Cal-Med menu loaded with reliable favorites. Garibaldis is the rare spot perfect for anything from a first date to a family supper. Devotees return again and again for the generous portions, great wine list and specialty cocktails served at the cozy, full bar.
See more Garibaldi's on Presidio details
518 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(518 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 518 reviews
5 stars
(251)
4 stars
(191)
3 stars
(52)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(290)
  • fit for foodies(195)
  • special occasion(136)
  • romantic(113)
  • great for lunch(95)
  • notable wine list(71)
Garibaldi's on Presidio Reviews List
Review 1 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Overall, I was disappointed with my visit. I don't really go out to expensive restaurants very often, so maybe I'm not the best judge. But as a casual diner, it will be hard for me to come back to this restaurant. Total cost including tax and tip for people was around $120 for an appetizer, a cocktail, and two entrees (steak and lamb). The appetizer was brussel sprouts ($10). It was good, I love brussel sprouts. $10 is high, but considering the type of restaurant, I'd say it's acceptable. The entree I ordered was the ribeye steak ($37). While my first few bites were tasty, the more I ate it, the more it felt like a steak I can get at Safeway. Due to the cost I was expecting somewhat near steakhouse quality steak, but it fell short by a lot. The difference felt like eating a select steak vs prime steak. I get it's not a steakhouse, but I would not pay more than $20 for that steak. My girlfriend had the lamb, which again tasted good when I first took a bite. Perhaps I was just hungry and made everything taste better, but towards the end of the meal, it became increasingly difficult to eat. But to be fair, I'm not big on lamb in the first place.
Service was ok. I was expecting a little more, but I didn't get a good vibe from my server.
Overall, I'd say the restaurant is a nice place to go on a date night. However, it's just not for me."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I have been to Garibaldi's multiple times...we have yet to have a bad experience. The best word to describe Garibaldi's is consistency...the food is always great....flavorful, well presented...the service is fine never a complaint. Garibaldi's is a great value for the money."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tuesday eveing dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We dined last Tuesday, 5 days after the management changed. The lighting was soft, but not as warm as I'd remembered it. The bar is a cozy place to wait for a companion. We parked easily. We could talk/hear comfortably. Our server was attentive.
Red wine and margarita both good (they have no Italian white). The bread was dry. We both had the rice croquette /tomato sauce appetizer, really tasty. The Garibaldi salad (greens/pears/vinaigrette) was very good, large and sufficiently dressed. One of us liked the brussel spouts appetizer, the other found it dry. The chicken entrée was excellent. We were disappointed that the menu had dropped the filet mignon although it was still listed on the on-line menu that day. (We think all restaurants should offer a hot fudge sundae; Garibaldi's does not.) We did not try a dessert as none sounded irresistibly yummy to us."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

same menu, new owners

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Everything looks the same. The busboy is still the same one. The menu looks the same but a bit dated. We dined here more than dozen times in the past 15 years.
We ordered the grilled calamari salad and the cream cauliflower soup as starters and chicken Milanese and pork chop for the entrees, our traditional fairs. The portions are always generous at this restaurant. The calamari overcharred and got very bitter at the end. The cauliflower soup needed some kicks to enhance the flavors. The entrees were doing fair much better. The Chicken Milanese was underseasoned and the pork chop had the same problem. The meats were tender but need some salt and pepper.
The new owner chef needs to fix the problems immediately. Otherwise, this long time local germ could be gone very soon.
"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent for girls reunion. Staff amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2004
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"From the moment we entered we knew we were in for an amazing dining experience. The atmosphere and personnel exude friendless. We had several items and each one was perfection. We would drive up from the South Bay just to go there for dinner again."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great neighborhood restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very pleasant neighborhood restaurant in Pacific Heights. I had well flavored lamb tenderloins with a node to Morocco, as my companion had a comfort food burger. Topped off with rocky road parfait. Just the spot for a quiet comfortable dinner on a rainy night in SF"
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

a neighborhood find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Just enjoyed my first dinner at Garibaldi's - had been for lunch several times - the evening was perfect - our server attentive - wine selection good - food delicious"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food is

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Under New Management

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The day we went was the first day "Under New Management", not having been there before I can not say if there is any difference. Our lunch items included: the soup & sandwich combo (which comes with a small leaf lettuce salad though it is not stated on the menu) and the crispy Brussel sprouts which were quite good.
When asked what the soup of the day was, the waiter answered "cauliflower puree" and I thought that he was a bit snippy when asked if it contained any cream. His response was something to the fact that by its very nature a puree does not contain any cream. He then proceeded to backpedal by saying that the soup was vegan which would have been a better answer at the start."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food, as usual! Never disappoints.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Garibaldi's is not cheep but worth it. I had a lamb tenderloin that was the bast I 'v ever tasted. My wife had chicken milanese which was also excellent. The portions were large so we each had a good lunch from our leftovers. The desserts were also good and big so be prepared to share.
The service was flawless and it's right near the SFJCC so if you go to an event there it's very convent.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Perfection is what I believe was our meal here. Sandra could not have been any better as our server, especially in helping me to select as well as serve our wines and be there for us whenever we needed her.
Can't wait to return.
"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

This Garibaldi's was ok but nothing rave about.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Garibaldi's was not bad but not great either. Their signature salad was kind of boring, they had these tatertots on the menu that I thought were going to blow my mind by reading the description but they were just ok. My husband had the short rib pasta dish and he said it was just ok as well! So over all I'm not mad that I went there but I'll probably never go back."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

consistent neighborhood find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was solid, wine and drinks were notable and the experience was enjoyable for a Thursday night, it was not overly crowded. Only complaint was the main courses were delivered immediately after the appetizer was placed. We had no interest in a quick in and out, for this celebration dinner which I felt was pretty clear to the waiter. He made no apologies or recognition of this."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pacific Heights Or close to it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Found this in Trip Advisor and took a chance because of the prior reviews. We were happy to find a great restaurant with a good bar. The noise level was very low allowing for conversation. The Waite, Jeffery was avoid conversationalist and knew his menu giving us wonderful suggestions.
I have recommended Garibaldis to our family and friends.
"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Interesting and good, lunch menu. Loved the pate.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was disappointing. Food just okay.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"They were out of bloody mary mix.... the server did not know the wines offered. One person in our party of three was served their food several minutes before the other two. The female server was mixing the drinks, seating people, taking orders, and serving... while two males stood in the background and leaned against the bar and watched.... and restaurant was less than half full."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2000
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Garibaldi's on Presidio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>