Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chophouse 305 Reviews List

Chophouse 305

About Chophouse 305: A classic local Waterfront Steakhouse in the heart of downtown Miami across from the Miami River. Million dollar views yet affordable prices.
See more Chophouse 305 details
23 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
(23 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(8)
  • scenic view(6)
  • late-night find(4)
  • romantic(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • great for brunch(3)
Chophouse 305 Reviews List
Review 1 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

best part was the bread, downhill after

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I should've known it would be horrible when I went and we were the only people there. the chophouse salad I ordered was missing corn and egg. I realized this after 3 bites, mentioned to waiter and he brought me a hard boiled egg and told me they had no corn. So for a "high end" restaurant, he should've told me this when I ordered or at least discount my expensive $15 salad that only comprised of lettuce and tomatoes. The tuna my husband ordered was bland."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I live nearby and used to eat here on a rare occasion but I so over it. The managers are just completely out of touch with running a restaurant and do not understand the first thing about customer service. Food is not bad at all but the slow service and consistently poor attitude of the managers are what will never make me return."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Over priced

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This restaurant is seriously over-priced. Service was slow. The food was good, but not for the price."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The worst service and worst manager.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were utterly disappointed and would not ever return. Bad food and most of all horrible service. The manager is not fit to work on a restaurant but in a cargo ship engine room. Overal bad experience. With so many good options in miami, this is one to be avoided."
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food selection and great location

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Location: Chop House is located just a few blocks south of the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, Bayside MarketPlace, and Bayfront Park. Being close to major entertainment and shopping venues is great, and what makes it even better is there is a patio with tables facing the Bay to enable restaurant guests to view the yachts passing by.
Service: The service was good, but it was a little bit slow. I am going to say it was probably just because we were the first diners the day we were there, and it is possible they did not have the kitchen completely ready or they were making every dish fresh. It probably took about 1 1/2 hours to verify we could use a gift certificate, order, eat our appetizers and entrees, and pay. Seriously though - When all you're after is a great lunch or nice dinner out, there shouldn't be a need to rush.
Food: Chop House offers a wide variety of food options - from pasta to seafood to chicken and beef. We tried the strip steak, fettucini alfredo, macaroni and cheese, ahi tuna, crab cakes, and Chilean sea bass - the best I've ever tasted in my life. Every dish was fresh, well-prepared, and tasted great. Anyone who dines here will be able to tell the quality from the first bite.
Prices are pretty reasonable - considering the location right on the Bay.
Overall: I would recommend this restaurant, but I would suggest being prepared to spend a good amount of time at the restaurant. This is a reasonably priced fine dining option in the heart of the Port of Miami area."
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Just ok

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had made a reservation for Sunday brunch but arrived and they were closed,a gentleman came after us And explained they had some kitchen problems and to come back,rather than come back that day we just changed the the day.its location is spectacular just by the waterfront so very romantic.the service was good too. Food came out fairly slow but it was just ok..I assumed this gentleman was the owner he was quite nice and always asking us if we were good and had such a great disposition .i had steak and penne(med/rare) it was a strange pairing I thought ,but why not try it.it would have been really good if it were hotter(heat).i also had a watermelon mojito yummy, my husband had sliders he wasn't very hungry at the time and said they were good too..when we go back to Miami we will try it again hopefully everything is up and running a little smoother and there kitchen problems will be fixed ..always a second chance"
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice for a special occasion.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for boyfriend birthday. I used my living social deal but still had to put extra money with it. Not cheap but good quality of food. Hot & fresh."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not told correct information

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Me and my friend were planning a birthday brunch. We called to see what would be going on so we're prepared. They told us unlimited mimosas for 15$ and a Dj would be there . So the day of our brunch we arrive at chophouse and there's no valet ... Apparently they no longer have a contract with the valet thats right in front of their restaurant, so my family and friends had to park 4 or more blocks away paying 5$ every half hour for parking because on a Sunday not every parking is open. When we got there no one but Us was there not Dj and no unlimited mimosas ... We explained to the manager this wasn't our expectations and how can they accommodate us so we had 20 individuals with us. He gave us 20$ unlimited mimosas after constantly asking. They said a Dj would be there late . Our food was brought out cold, however it taste really good.... Lol. The shrimp and grits the grits were a bit stiff...the mimosas came out slow ,but it seemed like the servers were doing the best they can or maybe the fact we were a big party at once was hard to handle . Overall not the best. Unsure what happened to the ambiance they talked it up to be . Oh ya and a DJ never came"
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing food and service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I dined here on a recent trip to Miami and wanted a place close to my hotel. I dined outside on a Monday night. The food was bland overall and overpriced. I started with the onion soup that lacked flavor minus the cheese on top. A waste of $9. I chose the grouper for my main entree that seemed like pieces of fish and not actually a whole filet that I'm used to. It was lightly fried, something else I wasn't anticipating and it was served over a mound of salty mashed potatoes and some sort of salty mushroom mixture. While the mushrooms and potatoes were good, they were entirely too salty and overpowered the fish. I had a few bites of fish until I got one that didn't taste very fresh. Last, I ordered the dulce de leche gelato for dessert for $9. Again, a waste of money. It was the furthest thing from gelato and had pieces of ice in it. Overall a very disappointing and expensive meal."
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

An empty dinning room on a Saturday night.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"For the 5 star price the food should have been better then ok. There was no consistency. Some plates where overly seasoned while some where not. They had no choices for children and the service was so slow for only having 3 groups dinning in the whole restaurant. At one point I had to ask someone to find my waitress to find out where my appitizer was. This was 45 minuets after ordering. Ten minuets later I had my appitizer along with my party's food. The manager was so busy socializing with the people sitting at the bar he never realized what a poor job our server was doing, even with out comments and our asking another server for drinks and such. Also there was 5 people who at and a 6 year old who shared my food and they still charged us 18% gratuity. My advice is go to McDonald's and save your money."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chophouse 305
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

ChopHouse 305, Where Food is Priced to Sale

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was one of the best upscale but not to upscale restaurants I've ever been to. I was surprised with the prices on the menu, for a place like this you would think the prices were high but the menu was good and the food was conveniently priced for any walk of life, and my server was awesome. I will most definitely be visiting again."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chophouse 305
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate