Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh Reviews List

Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh

We invite you to discover our fresh seafood obsession at Mitchell's Fish Market where the fish is off the boat fresh, the drinks are made with fresh-squeezed juice & the atmosphere is as warm and inviting as a day on the water. At Mitchell's Fish Market we are obsessed with fresh seafood. Our mantra is a commitment & passion for freshness as a way of life - a pledge that our fish is 100% fresh or it isn't good enough. With more than 80 items, the chef inspired menu includes items such as Cedar Roasted Atlantic Salmon & Shang Hai Sea Bass. Come experience what an obsession with freshness tastes like at Mitchell's Fish Market...fish any fresher would still be in the ocean! View of menus online at www.mitchellsfishmarket.com!
See more Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh details
447 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(447 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 447 reviews
5 stars
(191)
4 stars
(135)
3 stars
(71)
2 stars
(34)
1 star
(16)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(196)
  • good for groups(149)
  • fit for foodies(109)
  • great for lunch(98)
  • great for outdoor dining(98)
  • scenic view(92)
Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh Reviews List
Review 1 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This visit was as good as we've come to expect from this restaurant. Our last visit was the anomaly which is really a relief. We'll definitely be back.
A tip: their gumbo is outrageously good and a bowl of it with some bread and butter makes a great meal."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

very disappointed in the food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lobster, soup & service are excellent.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed celebrating my birthday at Mitchell's. Everything was yummy & the service was excellent."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/06/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth it

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My Fiance' and I had not been to Mitchell's for two years. Our family purchased gift cards, for us, for Christmas, so we thought we would go and enjoy ourselves! I recall from prior experience, the restaurant was not extravagant but not inexpensive, either. The wine was fine, but the portions were small for the value. I ordered a "skewer" of oysters- for $13 and received 3 on what appeared to be a toothpick! The waitress was slow, but the other workers whom brought us our food were great! Cheerful and professional. All in all - neither of us ordered a full entrée and it still cost us $120. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone for other than appetizers! Sorry guys!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always excellent

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is our favorite seafood restaurant in our region. The food is always excellent, as is the service. Many types of fish and other seafood prepared many different ways. Always responsive to special dietary needs. You can eat outside by the river, weather permitting and plenty of free parking. What's not to like?"
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good, but not what it used to be

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have been dining at this restaurant for at least 13 years. Under its original ownership, it was wonderful. It has changed owners at least twice since I first dined here and although still a good restaurant all the time, and a very good one more often than not, it falls short on occasion. My most recent experience involved ordering the lobster and shrimp stuffed cod, and unfortunately, the cod tasted very "fishy", which fresh fish should never be. The restaurant's slogan is something like "fish any fresher would still be in the ocean". I think my cod might have been sitting on the dock too long before it got refrigerated. Who knows, of course, but I was definitely disappointed in the quality of my dinner that night."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really great service. Only drawback at all was being out of swordfish which is why we went."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor service. Waited for table and server.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Waited close to 30 minutes for a table that had been open since we entered the restaurant and this was WITH a reservation. The hostess took our name when we came in but evidently forgot about us after about 5 minutes. When I went over to check on our reservation after waiting 15 minutes she gave me attitude and said they were "working" on our table. They had seated other tables before us, even though they came in after us. They then took us to a table that had actually been empty since we entered the restaurant. In fact the restaurant was not crowded at all and had over 1/2 the tables empty. Once we got seated we ended up not having a server for another 30 minutes. At this point the manager did come over and offered free appetizers and dessert. Our group of 5 only ordered 2 appetizers and 1 dessert, but our waitress charged us for them (thank goodness we looked at the bill).
We have dined at the Mitchells both in the Southside of Pittsburgh and Mt. Lebanon and had fantastic experiences. We're very sorry that this was not the same."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good choice.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As always Mitchell's did a great job of serving and greeting us on a busy holiday at New Years Eve. Our server was pleasant and efficient. I was slightly disappointed in the Sea Bass. Its
texture was not as expected. All else was delicious.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mitchell's Waterfront Pittsburgh, PA 12/31/15

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We are regular customers at this restaurant location as well as belonging to the Landry's Select Club. The managers on duty on New Years Eve at 4:30 pm were NOT the competent, familiar faces was have seen in the past. We began by waiting forever to see our waitress. She confirmed that our favorite way of preparing the meal was no longer on the menu, so we both selected something else. We got our iced tea, bread and salads and this was pretty much the last we saw of our waitress. A short while later the food was delivered, but not by our waitress. I ordered jambalaya, a spicy dish, but I was never offered a drink refill. When I tried to flag the waitress at the next table to request more iced tea, she did not hear me and left in the other direction. The female diner at that table offered me her untouched water because at the time she was enjoying her wine and my enjoyable though spicy jambalaya required a beverage. We flagged down a different waitress and my husband stated that "we" need iced tea refills. She only brought one and had to go back and get a 2nd iced tea because she missed that "we" needed more iced tea. When a new, young manager stopped by, I explained all this to him. He said he understood that spicy food required extra beverages, he might have apologized but not very sincerely if he did, and offered the dessert menu. The waitress showed up up take our dessert order and we had the impression that was only because of our complaint because she looked embarrassed. At the same time, she offered more iced tea, but it showed up at the end of our dessert when we were ready to leave. I foolishly thought the managers offer of a dessert menu meant a free dessert. It did not. We paid $8.99 for our shark fin pie. We are done with this restaurant until we get a birthday voucher in the fall."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Must have the bbq oysters.....prepared with extraordinary care....perfectly done. Mouthwatering and simply delicious!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I long time before we return

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Appetizer took an exceptional length of time to be served and was burned on the bottom side. Meals also took a very long time. The salmon was served as if it had beed scraped off the grill. It was shredded and did not have any glaze; it was supposed to be bourbon brown sugar glazed salmon."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"A little overpriced for average wine list and entrees. Entrees were good but dinner for 2 with couple drinks was over $100, so probably won't be back."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It's become a new tradition to have Christmas dinner at Mitchells! We're always pleasantly surprised to see how crowded it is....so it must be tradition for many others, too! Great meal always!!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was robotic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was attentive, however she spoke as if she was reading from que cards. Very robotic and rehearsed. Kind of funny..."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Needing a remodeling!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Xmas movie and dinner. The staff was excellent. The restaurant is shabby and in need of a remodel. Chairs and tables seen better days!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mitchell's Fish Market - Waterfront - Pittsburgh
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious for just Soup and Salad too :-)

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went to Mitchell's for lunch but the lunch menu wasn't available on Christmas day so we decided to just have Soup and Salad. The lobster bisque was delicious. The goat cheese salad was perfect too. We eat here frequently but the soup and salad was a first but turned out being as good as usual. Being a member of the Landry family we even get points for this small lunch. Will be returning soon."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>