Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Arterra Reviews List

Arterra

Arterra is putting itself back on the map with a new chef, innovative menu, exciting events and plenty of music. Diners are invited to travel around the globe one bite at a time with newly appointed Executive Chef Evan Cruz’s new menu, inspired by his expeditions around the globe and ample experience in San Diego and beyond.
Behind the sushi bar, Chef Andrew Hoh continues to create signature rolls such as his fresh Albino Roll and decadent Scrumptious Roll which combine the eclectic flavors of Southern California, a technique he is known for, while inventing new rolls on the spot to diners’ delight.
In addition to their new menus, Arterra has rolled out a new craft cocktail program starting with a new bourbon menu featuring a selection of premium, handcrafted bourbons, bourbon infused cocktails and bourbon flights of small batch, single barrel, grain, age and distillery bourbons. A new wine list and cocktail program for the outdoor lounge are also available.
See more Arterra details
46 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(46 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(10)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • romantic(7)
  • good for groups(5)
  • hot spot(5)
Arterra Reviews List
Review 1 for Arterra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was mediocre. I was expecting a lot more

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arterra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was great, but wine a fumble

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Almost everything was terrific. One of my guests, though, was a wine buff. He ordered something that was on the menu, but the staff couldn't find it. By the time we learned they couldn't, we were almost finished. He tried 2 more - same result. The staff was so embarrassed they came round with something else - after we were through with dinner. It was really awkward for all of us. Better for lunch or breakfast."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/15/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/07/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wife and I had an excellent experience.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice thanksgiving buffet a bit pricy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arterra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Arterra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not like it used to be

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was not up to par with what I remember. We waited a long time for our food and when we got it, it wasn't as great as in previous lunches.
Maybe an of day for them, but will give them another shot another day"
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good hotel restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoyed dinner very much. We were surprised at the quality and taste of the food. The chicken wings were delicious. Nice portions for the main course also. We recommend it."
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice lunch, great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I only had a salad, but the combination was delicious and the ingredients fresh. One of my companions had a sandwich, which he liked. The other person had the steak salad, which he declared "only fair" considering the price.
One of the people in my party left his briefcase behind at the table, and a server chased us down all the way across the parking lot to return it.
All of the servers were kind and professional. I enjoyed lunch, but was glad it was a business expense."
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Like the new lunch menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I really enjoyed the cobb salad. It had beets and excellent blue cheese. I like the additional choices on the lunch menu."
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Arterra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2013
 2011
Dined on 12/30/2013
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This used to be a great restaurant in SD...too bad..."
Dined on 12/30/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Oh, you've GOT to see what the new Chef has done!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"New Chef Evan Cruz brings bold flavors, incredible imagination and award winning presentation skills to this Marriott hotel. One can tell that Evan's enthusiasm for adventurous dining has infected the kitchen and front-of-house attitude. The staff, especially manager Cathrine & our waiter Ken, did a phenomenal job of making recommendations....and all were home-runs! I left without having a favorite because everything was so good....and it seems we tried nearly everything! By the way, we dined on a Saturday night and had the place nearly to ourselves. Don't let that worry you. This is a hotel, remember. If Arterra was in the Gaslamp or along the coast as a stand-alone restaurant, there'd be a 2 hour wait for a table! It's that good! Instead, it was check-out day for many families heading home as school starts up. So, the good news ....for now at least, is if you want to avoid the huge crowds on a Saturday night, Arterra would be my recommendation......along with ANY of the following items: Duck Steambuns (to die for!), Korean Grilled Chicken Wings (good heat), Coca Cola Glazed Ribs, Agnolotti (OMG are they good & rich!), Rib Eye Cap (love the smoked mushrooms!), Yellowtail & Ahi sushi (so fresh, probably in the ocean Sat AM!). Word is getting out about the new Arterra. Suggest you get in soon. - john & beth"
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Arterra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Arterra not good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Poor value, even with my 2 for 1 passport card. Very limited dinner menu. Overpriced, tiny main course portions, that should be called appetizers, at a lower price. Poor service. This restaurant is really a high priced,noisy sports bar. Will not go back or recommend to friends."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best unknown secret

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love this place, will come back often. We plan to bring the kids to enjoy the happy hours."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Arterra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for breakfast

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was to be our anniversary celebration for breakfast. It was pretty much empty but it was fine with my husband and I. We were able to enjoy each other's company without any distractions. The seating was very comfortable and the food was great made to order, perfectly! They even gave us the passport discount when they weren't supposed to. Usually it's used for lunch and dinner but since it was a special occasion, they made an exception."
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Arterra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food takes more than 30 mins to arrive. According to the server (whom we had to call for several times before we even saw him), there was a huge order in front of us. But that's really no excuse for the prices they are charging. Furthermore, the food really wasn't great.
Save yourself some time and effort and go elsewhere."
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Arterra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Recent change

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a business lunch there recently and noticed Arterra has a completely different menu. Therefore I was not surprised to be informed of a recent change in head-chef. I was disappointed at the change as the prior menu had a good selection of classic dishes and the quality was always very consistent. This menu had primarily sandwiches/burgers and salads. I ordered the salmon Caesar salad which is nothing esoteric. However, the salad came with the dressing neither tossed nor drizzled on top. Instead, 4 large dollops of dressing were placed underneath the romaine, leaving the diner to have to either mix it in herself or eat around it. It was an odd way of serving a Caesar salad. The positive was that the salmon was not over-cooked.
In terms of service, we had about 5 restaurant staff members approach our table (during 1-1/2 - hour lunch) asking how everything was. This was a bit disruptive since having our main waitress checking in would have been sufficient.
We always found Arterra a convenient location for business meals, easy access to parking and with a good overall atmosphere. But I'm unlikely to return due to the recent change."
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was average. Service not so great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Bought the "sushi" package ($50 dining credit) as part of a one night stay at the Marriott to celebrate my 22 wedding anniversary. Arterra staff knew nothing of this "sushi" package and took our poor waiter 20 minutes of running around to find the answer from management. Wish he could have taken our drink order before his search :(. Beer selection was great and the sushi was good, not great. Our waiter provided good service after our initial first impression (not good) of waiting at our table unattended for 20 minutes. No water, nothing. They did acknowledge our anniversary with a little dessert that was a nice touch. All in all was an average dining experience. They can do better."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but pricey and not very busy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went there on Feb. 13th on a Friday for dinner and the place was completely dead for a 7pm reservation. I don't take that as a great sign. We were planning to have dinner there but when I saw how empty the restaurant was I quickly ordered a single appetizer and then we went to a different restaurant. The Marriott is definitely footing the bill big time to keep this place opened.
The sushi was good but extremely overpriced/expensive."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Arterra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Arterra consistently serves fine food. My oatmeal was good and my colleague's eggs benedict was excellent."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Arterra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

BAD EXPERIENCE

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I had lunch here at Arterra with three of my clients at this restaurant on Friday. I ordered the Arterra burger with french fries. The meal was a horrible but I didn't say anything because I was with my important clients. I asked for certain items to be removed from burger, and the waiter screwed up, and my fries were super cold, and i know my clients fries were cold. So I ordered four champagnes as well to help ease the pain. I have been eating here for over 10 years and come here all the time. My experience is usually very very positive.
After my lunch I spoke with the manager and I told her about my experience and her reply was "I will make a note of it and tell my chef"
Seriously? I don't know if it was her rudeness or the lack of empathy but This is not how you treat an important customer Nor a person
I hope someone here will do the right thing and that this gets attention
Travis
"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arterra
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
1 / 3
Quiet