Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Buca di Beppo - Campbell Reviews List

Buca di Beppo - Campbell

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
See more Buca di Beppo - Campbell details
375 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(375 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 375 reviews
5 stars
(139)
4 stars
(129)
3 stars
(59)
2 stars
(34)
1 star
(14)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(243)
  • kid-friendly(164)
  • special occasion(126)
  • great for lunch(79)
  • fit for foodies(74)
  • neighborhood gem(48)
Buca di Beppo - Campbell Reviews List
Review 1 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First time here

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"1. 7:30pm reservation - we were finally given a table at 806pm
2. Waitress did not check in with us more than one time the entire time we ere at the restaurant, she took he order, brought the food, we had to ask others for bread and anything
that we needed.
3. Not going to recommend this location, because of this, I would not like my guests to have tis kind of experience.
Myself and 2 guests attended dinner this night."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Long wait despite reservation

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had to wait to be seated more than 30 minutes after our reservation time. The waiting area was very noisy and crowded with no place to sit."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food - service, meh

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Family dinner for our daughter's birthday. Great food, served family style and we always end up ordering too much food. Food was great - service was lacking. We saw other servers in our area all the time but our's was there few and far between. When we got our food, one of the items was missing, after about 10 minutes I asked her (when I saw her) if she forgot the item and THEN she informed me that it had been delayed and would be coming soon. Several minutes later she came and said that it had overcooked and wold be 15 more minutes and that the manager would comp us for it as we would be almost done by then. When it came we were still eating so we had it served but most came home in a doggy bag. I had to ask for the bill - and the late item was on there, not comped as she said. We ate it so no big deal. After waiting for about 10 minutes, I finally flagged another server to give her the bill with my card - then waited 10-15 minutes for her to come back with the copy for me to sign (I was just about to get up and search for her). When we left there was a large group of servers (her included) congregating at the front desk, talking and on their phones - probably explains why our service was poor.
It did take us some time to order because our daughter was late - but a group of similar size sat next to us (arrived when we were ordering) but had a different server. They were eating when we were still waiting and paid their check and were gone before our check arrived.
Hoping this was an isolated incident."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good Quality Italian Food."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love to go back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good family restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"loved the chicken and prosciutto entree.
spaghetti and meatballs was good too, especially the huge meatballs!!!
The biggest disappointment was the Mt. Vesuvius dessert - the chocolate cake was very dense, cold and DRY. There wasn't enough ice cream on it to help make the cake edible. Basically, I'm surprised that the watress did not warn us about it. As a result, we did not finish it. Too difficult after we ran out of ice cream. Plus it was not a cheap dessert. REALLY should be a moist and soft cake. The written description made it sound like a lava cake w/ molten choclate on it... NOT so at all.
Waitress was probably very busy, since we hardly saw her. Service was too slow when it came to the end of our meal. We flagged down a hostess (possibly manager) to ask for our bill.
"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food and pleasant service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Buca always tries to innovate and introduce new menu items. It's apple salad is delicious! We booked a reservation ahead of time for two people and were seated almost right away.
The manager came by and checked on us at least once!
Good, personable servers and delicious food make it a good Saturday night activity. I am looking forward to bringing my entire family to this restaurant.
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not nearly as good as last time..."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

It could have so much better

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We are fairly regular diners here and this is the first time we have been disappointed in the service and the food.
Our server seemed very disinterested. We had to ask for bread plates, my drink was delayed until I caught his eye and reminded him and he pretty much avoided eye contact whenever he walked near our table.
The pasta sauce itself was watery. Pasta sauce should not be watery. We were never asked or offered more water.
It took forever to just get the food...the place was not terribly busy.
It took forever to get our check.
We rarely do this but left only a 10 % tip.
We were excited to go out for national Pasta Night but so disappointed in the meal that when our son heard this he made spaghetti for us. It was soooo much better.
"
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We like Rigatoni Marinara with salad."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good Quality Italian Food."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun spot for good Italian food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We are regular customers at Bucca di Beppo. It has a fun environment, tasty Italian food and friendly staff. It's not fancy, but it is reliable. Our favorites are the chicken parm and the spicy chicken rigatoni. You can't go wrong with those choices."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for large groups

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Was seated within 5 minutes of scheduled time. Good service overall.
Family size portions were large enough. We were all vegetarians and liked the food, especially eggplant parmesan. Would recommend.
"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Chicken parmigiano was the bomb
."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Buca di Beppo for Christmas fun!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"After several days at Disneyland, we decided to have Christmas dinner at Buca di Beppo and were pleasantly surprised to find we were not alone on the holiday, but with many others celebrating the day as well. It had been several years since I was there, but found the food was quite tasty - penne san remo, chicken marsala and spaghetti with meatballs, though the marsala was a bit on the sweet side and spaghetti could have used a bit more sauce. The appetizers were pretty good though some didn't like the spicy calamari as much. Service was excellent."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I have only been there for special occasions.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We love Buca--have been there many times.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Service is always outstanding, no matter how busy they are. Christmas Eve was crowded, so it's good we had reservations."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/15/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2013
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2013
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2013
 2013
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had scheduled a holiday luncheon for our workgroup. The restaurant required us to pre-order the food in advance. When we arrived we were seated promptly and were served drinks and our salads. Then we had to wait a painfully long time for our entrees. Our chicken dish was served but our pasta didn't arrive until 30 minutes later. I had to get up twice to ask the waitstaff to bring out our next order. I do not recommend this restaurant for large parties. I complained to the manager but the service did not improve."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went for a dinner to share with friends. The family style dining makes it so easy to share food with good friends. We loved the entrees and salad. The broccoli had a special special taste and was super crunchy."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2002
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2002
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>