Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

at Vermilion Reviews List

at Vermilion

A gorgeous bi-level contemporary midtown restaurant & lounge with a global melding of Indian and Latin American cuisines, select regional Indian fare. Lauded by Gourmet, FT, Time, NY Post, Esquire. Ideal for LUNCH (three course latin express lunch), DINNER, AFTER WORK cocktails in the patios or lounge, and EVENTS (7 private spaces for 30-1000 guests). Marquis items by celebrity chefs for the James Beard Vermilion women’s scholarship and CFW program, as a woman led entity. Fashionable, urbane (worlds 50 best, wallpaper).

CUISINE tapas, fusion entrees & regional Indian include our tandoori skirt steak, lobster Portuguese (#1 dish worldwide USA Today), chimichurri new york strip, tamarind blackened ribs, saffron seafood paella, kababs, naans; a custom vegetarian menu of over 20 options; decadent desserts.

BEVERAGE: Artisan latin & signature cocktails and a global wine list (lauded by Food & Wine, Wine Enthusiast), full service bar and stunning lounge with patios.
See more at Vermilion details
150 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(150 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
(42)
4 stars
(58)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(68)
  • good for groups(38)
  • great for lunch(32)
  • romantic(28)
  • special occasion(27)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
at Vermilion Reviews List
Review 1 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I had dinner there on February 4, 2016, during the NYC Restaurant Week. It was excellent. We had the coconut mussels, Brazilian seafood stew and desserts. My mango flan was fine. My wife had a different dessert, which was very strange. The food uses spices very well. The service was very friendly and efficient. The tables are far apart. The music was very quiet."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was just 'ok'

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The place is nice, but the food is mediocre. Their special drinks aren't good. We barely touched our drinks all night. Not what you expect from a restaurant with a fusion of cultures and flavors. There was nothing special about any dish I had. The desserts were not good either. Nothing special about the menu or food, everything was just mediocre or below. I would not recommend."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My second visit and it did not disappoint. The combination of the cuisines is creative and delicious. The staff is knowledgeable about the dishes and quite attentive and friendly."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although the food is delicious, service is extremely poor. Although when I called over the manager he was very helpful, his staff seemed incompetent and untrained."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was not prepared for "restaurant week" as they ran out of food that was on the menu. The items they ran out of are the items we were looking forward too. We had reservations for lunch for 12:30pm. When we got there at 12:30, we had to wait 10 minutes. When we were finally seated, the restaurant was not packed by any means. They had plenty of available tables. Once we sat down and placed our order, we waited an additional 30 min for our appetizers. It took such a long time to get seated and receive our food, we had to ask the staff to bring out entree out right away. Also, the menu said that the meal includes a particular item but I never received it. Although it was on the restaurant week menu, I was told that the item doesn't come for restaurant week. The server we had was very nice. Between the restaurant running out of the food we wanted, having to wait to be seated and the kitchen being really slow, our experience was terrible."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The restaurant looks like an airport waiting area, open, glass and chrome, not intimate in the least. The creme brule tasted like yesterday's chewing gum, except not as tasty, and the rest of the food was terrible! The service was also terrible, the waiter at the end spilled a glass of water on our coats and bags, and walked away without even an apology, never mind helping us to dry it. Also, at 10 PM they turned off the heat, and all the customers sat there with their coats, hats scarves, and gloves on eating the rest of their meals. When we asked the waitress why its so cold, she said - well, we turn off the heat. (DAHHH!!!) That is one place that certainly does not belong on your list!!!!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Refreshing, delicious twist on Indian cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We're keen on Indian food, especially as served in London where I grew up. But it's exciting to discover an innovative approach to this cuisine that is unpretentious because so successfully delicious. The three-layer Tandoor chicken was sumptuously tasty. We also found the taste and crispy textures of the Duck vindaloo appetizer really engaging.
The clean lines of the room, lots of glass and steel, make a pleasant updated change from the traditional Indian flock and white tabel cloth decor.
Service was informative, friendly and efficient. It was a quiet evening because the blizzard was about to hit the city. The restaurant would presumably have more buzz on a regular night.
Prices extremely reasonable for a spot around the corner from the Waldorf serving such well-prepared and interesting dishes."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Fusion Cuisine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Indian-Latin fusion cuisine at Vermilion was very interesting, and quite tasty. My family went for Restaurant Week and had the Coconut Mussels, which were a little spicy (which we like). The Brazilian Stew was a nice mix of Latin and Indian (served with tomato rice). This was also a little spicy, so you never lose sight of the Indian aspect of the food. The tres leche dessert was more Latin , but the burnt marshmallow top was playful and added a little more sweetness to the dish. Overall, the service was great. The decor was trendy, with Indian accents like the coverings on various columns in the room. Although there was a lounge area, the noise level was on the quiet side, but I think that was because we were there during lunch hours. I would definitely go back!"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, great service, wonderful ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had one of the best dinners in a long time at at Vermilion on Christmas night. Rene's like we had the restaurant to ourselves (mostly), had very attentive service and very appropriate suggestions for both drinks and food. The Paani Poori appetizer was as good as it may be on Chowpatty in Bombay. The Saag in the Thaali dish was divine, Naans were perfect, and everything else also represented a tasty, well balanced preparation that does not go overboard on any particular flavor or ingredients, as is the case in many premium Indian, or Indian fusion restaurants. Overall, a great find, highly recommended."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2002
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great Food/Amateur Wait Staff

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I took six visiting colleagues here a few weeks ago. It looked like a good option because there were a few vegetarians among us, and at Vermillion offers extensive options. We met up at the bar downstairs for a few rounds. They have interesting cocktails and we were well taken care of by the hostess and bartender. That's where the good service ended.
There were only two guys working the dining room (one waiter and one runner). I mentioned to the runner that we wanted to order wine and he said he would tell our waiter. Both disappeared into the kitchen for more than five minutes. I had to flag down the hostess and ask her to find our waiter. He finally came to the table more than 10 minutes after I'd originally asked the runner and we had already finished the first course. When I expressed my frustration, he copped an attitude and said "I have other tables too."
I would have complained to a manager but there was no manager. I really cannot see this restaurant surviving. Too bad, because the food is great (Indian/Latin fusion)."
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Decent food, nice venue, very slow service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Indian fusion type food. Venue was nice though tables were laid out inefficiently. Service was very slow. Took over 25 mins for us to get our food at lunch after ordering and the restaurant wasn't packed."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Just Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Just a fantastic dining experience in NYC! Delicious food and fantastic service. Wait staff was very knowledgeable about the menu and my wife ordered her complete meal off of recommendations from the staff. The lamb appetizer was cooked to our request and was complemented with an order of naan. Try the tandoori skirt steak! My wife had lobster and said that was really good as well. Just a great blend of Indian and Caribbean flavours. Would recommend this spot to anyone who asked for a good restaurant in NYC."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Latin-Indian Fusion

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a delicious meal of latin-indian fusion appetizers. The scallops were served with a couple of nice sauces, the octopus was very tender and the saag paneer arepas were a good discovery. We shared the steak (cooked perfectly) with chimichurri and yuca mash. Highly recommend this restaurant for someone willing to try innovative cooking. The service was excellent too."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was delicious. Service was amazing. A great find"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2004
 2003
Dined on 2/02/2004
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/02/2004
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Strange service - not a good experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was okay but we were aggressively upsold on food that we really didn't need - were told that the we did not order enough food at lunch and ended up with way too much food. The service was poor - the busboy snapped at us when we asked for the check as he was cleaning off crumbs, the hostess was nowhere to be seen when we arrived and the waitress steered us in the wrong direction in terms of volume of food. Not going back. The food was fine but not worth the stressful experience - especially during a business lunch."
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food is incredible but the music is too loud.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food never disappoints but we didn't realize the music on a Friday at 7 pm would turn to be as loud as in a club. It was so loud we couldn't have a conversation. I understand they might be trying to appeal to a party crowd on Fridays but they should've some tables in an area with less noise for regular clients."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for at Vermilion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excelelnt food and ambience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we went there as a large group and the food and service were excellent.
The drinks were great and the food memorable
They have a big restaurant with two levels and was surprisingly empty when we went there.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant
"
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>