Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar

FINO is situated in a treehouse setting on a second floor with wrap around patio - offering a lounge area with comfy sofas - planters & lanterns - to enjoy drinks & tapas and also a dining area for full dining experience. FINO focuses on Mediterranean cuisines, with dishes from Spain, France, Greece, Italy & North Africa and utilizes Local Ingredients. The dinner menu offers Tapas & Small Plates which encourage sharing & tasting many different flavors - and also offers Paella for two or more and Large Plate specials.The all old world wine list offers many Spanish and French wines, plus selections from Portugal, Italy and other parts of the Mediterranean. FINO full bar offers Specialty Cocktails, nightly happy hour specials & seasonal house Sangria, by the glass or pitcher. Inside detailed lighting dictates the ambiance for a festive bar scene & intimate dining. Patio dining features a smoking area & heaters for those occasionally cooler Austin nights.
101 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(101 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
(49)
4 stars
(40)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(52)
  • great for outdoor dining(52)
  • special occasion(40)
  • good for groups(35)
  • neighborhood gem(34)
  • romantic(28)
FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2011
 2008
Dined on 4/19/2011
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2011
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/14/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2009
 2010
Dined on 5/16/2009
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2009
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 2/27/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/27/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2014
 2009
Dined on 4/18/2014
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was amazing!!!! Im sad you are closing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice atmosphere and outdoor area.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although a nice atmosphere, the niceness pretty much stopped there. Our server was definitely on 'short timers' service mode. He showed up after we got there asked what we wanted, did not ask if we had been there before and needed any help w/the menu which is 'very complicated' to say the least. He would then disappear for 20 minutes or more at a time. Other servers brought our food. After over an hour he stopped to see if we wanted desert, I asked how the Torte was and all he said was it's my favorite on the menu. So...I ordered it. After more than 20 minutes a lady came and asked us if there was anything more we needed (like we're ready to clear this table) and we said we ordered desert over 20 minutes ago but you can go ahead and give us our check. We paid and left. If this is how they sometimes treated their guests I'm not surprised they closed their doors on 4/19/2015."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

We were extremely disappointed in the food.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our food was overcooked, lacked flavor and portions extremely small considering the price. They may be winding down due to their move, but we have no interest in trying the new location."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Entree was disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We did enjoy the outside area for dining and were seated right away. The appetizers were all very good and although small the hamburgers were also tasty. The problem is the special (Pork/Kale) was extremely dry. The inside was okay but it was incrediblely hard on the outer service. We had to send it back (something I never do) and waited for a different entree. Kind of thought they would have taken it off but they did not. I will be back because it could have just been a fluke and we have been coming here forever and never had a problem before."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server (Ally) was the sweetest thing ever!
She was wonderfully patient and allowed my friend and I to indulge in a 4 hour visit and snack fest!
The Bloody Mary was divine! My Crabcake Benedict was dreamy. And the Toast! I could eat the toast all day....
Sadly this lovely establishment is closing 4/19. Excited to try their new venture Canteen opening shortly after!
Until then, get it while you can people!
"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food, Great People

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had to get at least one more visit in before they close. I don't go as often as I like, but whenever I am there it feels like an oasis in the middle of daily chaos. The food is always wonderful and the staff are friendly and attentive. I love the decor and the patio is wonderful!
It's been a lovely hidden escape in the growing bustle of Austin and I'll miss it!"
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

wonderful evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time here, six of us had dinner. Great food, wonderful ambiance, excellent service, interesting choices. I would say the food could be more interesting, but uses top-notch ingredients and is prepared well. Definitely recommend."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Last Visit before they close.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This has been one of our favorite restaurants for years. We just recently had our wedding reception here and it was of course, to die for. This was our last visit before they close up shop. It was bittersweet but the experience did not disappoint. The Pork Cheeks and Oyster special were a hit and we had all our standards, Dates, Fried Olives, Brussel Sprouts. Finished with the Amaro flight. We will MISS FINO immensely, but are eager to try out Cantine. I'm sure it will be a huge success.
Thanks Annie F. and the whole crew at Fino for giving us so many wonderful memories and so much wonderful food and drinks.
"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Fino. The food, the decor, the atmosphere, the staff -- all first class. 1,000% loved it."
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Luved this place, sad to see it go...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Luved this place, sad to see it go... We especially enjoyed the fried goat cheese, which we had never tried, for some reason..."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

very nice brunch spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"although we experienced a few (very) small stumbles in service, which were addressed immediately when pointed out, the food and ambiance were top-quality
We asked for the biscuits to accompany the meal and they were brought out early, very slow on water and coffee refills, additional poached egg missing from one plate (but brought out almost immediately)
food was delicious, coffee was EXCELLENT, and cocktail was perfect.
I've heard that Fino is closing. I'm SUPER sad to see it go."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This has been a favorite for many years!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sad to hear they are closing, the space is fantastic the location is just too well hidden though. They made the evening special and the service was outstanding!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good tapas and sherry

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to Fino mainly to explore their sherries at happy hour. We expected good food but found the food very good. Altogether a very good dining experience at reasonable prices. We will definitely be back!"
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food is mediocre but tries to be fusion-foodie and therefore overpriced. So much potential here. Seems to be trying too hard. Somehow caters well to wealthy older folks."
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful, but sadly, they are closing soon.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fino has been a wonderful but under noticed restaurant. This lack of attention had led to their closing in March 2015. The food has always been excellent and creative. the drinks some of the best in town. The location is unique and has a great patio.
Pleas try to visit before they close. It's really a wonderful place."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fino is quiet enough to have a conversation!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fino serves delicious food and is quiet enough to have a conversation with a companion or a friend. There is parking. We usually meet at 11:30 to avoid the Yoga noon class below. The wait staff is outstanding and accommodating. Couldn't recommend Fino more highly~"
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Hidden Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Consistently great food and a fantastic atmosphere. The mixologist always comes up with creative and delicious cocktails! The drinks alone make it worth a visit!"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tapas and Small Plates are great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great spot for a quick meal before the theater as well as taking your time, exploring all the flavors they have to offer. We only had a party of four and feel we need to return to try the things we didn't have room (or time) for.
Although it was chilly out, there is a very nice patio with heaters. Some hardy, bundled up guests were settling in as we were leaving. Next time!"
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Romantic bar restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great place to sit outside and have cocktails, or eat inside on a cold night. Excellent modern Mediterranean food."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our new favorite restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was really innovative and delicious, the service was great, and we really enjoyed ourselves. After 5 visits, Fino has become our favorite restaurant."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

No Picnic

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Terrible first experience. I spend my days visiting food concepts all over Central Texas, and discovering great experiences to share with my readers. This one I did on a personal level, to celebrate my birthday. We were rushed, food was served cold to multiple people at our table, management and chef were not concerned with our experience and no apologies were made from anyone other than our server. The server continued to work with a smile on her face for the duration.
Our table consisted of two chefs, two food writers, one public relations professional and one server... all locals who love the industry. It was disappointing. I'm a huge fan of the sister concept, Asti, and will continue to visit that location. Fino on the other hand, I will not return to or recommend to my friends in the Austin area."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Amazing level of service - well done!"
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was my first time to FINO. The food was excellent, the atmosphere was outstanding, and our server was very knowledgeable. I will return! We had the Brussels sprouts, the tzatiki with pita, and chicken & quail paella. All were delicious!"
Dined on 12/09/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good but not spectacular

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was excellent but the food was not. It was certainly acceptable but nothing to write home about. Yet another restaurant where they try to be trendy and inventive and go a little too far. They have tapas, small plates and large plates. We had the first 2 to share. As I said, edible but over the top and the dishes were more artistic than tasty. Stick with the bar for wine and drinks."
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good service. Surprised with on the house dessert for person with birthday. Tapas were very tasty, more so than entres. Definitely will eat there again but plan to make dinner of tapas."
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great place for friends to meet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Prompt service, tasty food. Busy, but not too loud to hear each other. Not cheap, but not outrageous - a place to go when you want to treat yourself."
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Burned food!!!!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had the Seafood Paella for 4, which we had to order a bigger size of what the menu says. When the paella was brought to our table the rice was burned!! it tasted horrible!!!! We told the waiter our situation and he took it away to show it to the chef, a few minutes after he asked us if we wanted to order something else, which my in-laws did not feel like eating something else from that place anymore (they were leaving that night to Dallas). The manager came to our table, apologized and took the plates away. We ordered as well the house wine and it was charged to our bill even though our food did not turn out good. They did not care our food was bad, the only person that showed was a little bit ashamed was the waiter. We will not go back at all!!!!!"
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nicoise salad the worst ever had

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Plater mainly filled with spinach leaves and a few other vegetables, a small bit of crumbled tuna probably out of a "Chicken of the Sea " can. If you would like to eat a fine niscoise salad try the Bistro at Nordstroms.
The fino was fine as well as the service.
"
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FINO Restaurant Patio & Bar
Based on the average of (64) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
49 out of 51 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic