Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Reviews List

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!
See more CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel details
1255 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(1,255 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,255 reviews
5 stars
(753)
4 stars
(232)
3 stars
(152)
2 stars
(78)
1 star
(40)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(566)
  • notable wine list(550)
  • fit for foodies(516)
  • romantic(368)
  • good for groups(344)
  • hot spot(132)
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Reviews List
Review 1 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A vegas must!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was the best restaurant experience I have ever had from sit down to leaving! This is a drawn out meal so plan to spend at least 2 hours! the food was out of this world amazing. The rib eye for 2 is the way to go! it will be the best piece of meat you put in your mouth! Its very expensive but worth every penny! A bottle of wine, 3 apps, a ravioli "middle course" (i didn't even know there was such a course as the middle), 2 of the ribeye for 2, 3 sides, a dessert and 2 after dinner drinks was $750 for 4 people. WORTH.EVERY.PENNY! so plan ahead and save!!!!! you will not be disappointed! We had about twenty people catering to us! Never used the same silverware twice! Water glass was always full! Everyone we came in contact with was SO SO polite! I want to give this place more than 5 stars on everything!!!!"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The whole dining experience was great from beginning to end. The staff, server, sommelier, carver... were very helpful and pleasant to talk with and really added to our knowledge and enjoyment of the steak and wine. The evening was expensive (I suspect we're pikers compared to most of the clientile) but was extremely enjoyable and well worth it."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food, wine, service stellar. Music was a miss.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Service, food and wine selection were amazing! The interior decor was beautiful as well!
The only miss was during dinner they had Steve Miller playing, then U2 (whom I happen to love); however, it was the wrong music for such a special restaurant. It didn't match the environment and ambiance and was distracting.
"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was incredible, and the service was second to none. Thank you!"
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unbelievable steak really exceptional. Service not as friendly and strong as some of Mario and Joe s other great places."
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This place was amazing! The food was incredible!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Carnevino Review

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were in Las Vegas on a business trip and wanted to take my colleagues to a signature restaurant. We decided on Carnevino after looking at menus from other restaurants due to the variety on the menu, and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The food was excellent, we ordered a bottle of Chianti that was excellent, and the servers were very attentive. We had a very enjoyable evening."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My friend's shriml dish was chewy and overcooked. My filet was way undercooked. The ambiance is laughable considering the restaurant is basically right next to penny slots. They could at least had windows on the openings to create some form of privacy. The prices are ridiculous. I don't mind paying a lot for a meal. However, the quality of food and location/privacy of the restaurant makes this way over priced. The only positives were my chopped salad was great and so was the server."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Restaurant in Vegas!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I were in Las Vegas for the first time on vacation. We were on our way to a concert after dinner and made an early reservation. The food was fabulous! We could not have asked for a better meal. It was the best meal we had the entire week we were there. While my steak came out a little pinker than I would have liked I decided to eat it anyway and it was probably the most tender steak I have ever eaten! CarneVino really knows how to cook a steak! They have an extensive wine list as well but also have cocktails & beer if you don't like wine."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our 30th anniversary celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have always wanted to eat at a Mario Batali restaurant. And for our 30th anniversary found us in Las Vegas, right next door to carnevino. What a delicious treat. The staff, service and of course the food made for the best possible anniversary dinner celebration that my wife and I have ever had. Thank-you for an excellent evening!"
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great quality, not my type of steak...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Dry aged 90 days doesn't equate to a great steak to this Dallas boy, but the appetizers and pasta were great. Most expansive wine list I have seen in years."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2004
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

a nice dining experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The staff was amazing, and the food was wonderful as well. we had the porterhouse for two, sliced table side which was a first for us. however it could have served four as it was 32 amazing ounces, dry aged 90 days. The side dishes were very good as well and will serve at least 3. overall we enjoyed the dining experience very much however for the price I have definitely had better flavored steaks."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Business Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I had a party of 14, all top clients. Food was amazing, service was outstanding, environment was enjoyable for socializing. Highly recommend."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

CarneVino is superb.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"From the Rose to the beef cheek ravioli, to the dry aged filet - everything that was placed on our table was superb. The service was excellent and the restaurant is a beautiful backdrop for their outstanding dishes."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Steaks and pasta dishes were delicious. It was our best dinner in Las Vegas! Wait staff was very attentive. Will definitely come back here next we are in vegas."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There's a reason it's the best steak in the US for 4 years running."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the best steaks

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went here for my birthday dinner on Sunday with my wife and it was delicious. We both ordered the filet and it was honestly one of the best steaks either of us have ever had. The service was amazing as well. When we are back in Vegas we will come back for sure."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expensive Meal with an Okay Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"First of all, if you try to come a little before your reservation time, do not expect for them to try to accommodate you. We had a 9:45pm reservation. When we arrived at 9:15pm and asked about being seated 30 minutes early, the hostess didn't even check the possibility...even though there were quite a few tables empty.
Second, we were promptly seated at our allotted 9:45pm time, but we were seated without menus and waiter service for over 15 minutes. When our waiter did come, I guess he must have had a busy night because he ran through the specials/recommendations at record speed. Then disappeared for another 15 minutes. While we totally agree with the un-rushed nice dining experience, it would have been nice to have seen him a little more often.
Our appetizers included the chopped salad (very good) and the tagliatelle bolognese (very good but rather small serving, given the waiter said it was to be shared).
Our entrees included the duck breast (very, very salty), the filet (very underdone), and two ny strips (again, the one ordered medium was rare, the one ordered rare was really rare). The steaks were tasty...we just wished they had been prepared the way we ordered them. One person ordered the foie gras which he enjoyed. The CV Steak sauce was very good. Our side was the mashed potatoes which was very small for a shared side serving size.
The wine list was impressive but rather price-inflated. I guess that is to be expected in most nice Vegas restaurants.
Next time, we will choose to try another restaurant.
"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service. Overpriced.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"$170 to share a steak? I wish we never said anything to our waiter!!
Service was impeccable and everything was delicious.
"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disapointed....

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The restaurant décor and general atmosphere was good, service was outstanding! We ordered from the theater menu and the first course was excellent! Both my husband and I ordered the filet mignon, which was really disappointing. Although the cut of meat was nice, his was slightly over cooked and both steaks lacked flavor. We'd heard such great things about their steaks, it was so disappointing to have such a flavorless cut of meat. We even asked for sea salt to sprinkle on it. The sides were mediocre at best. We ordered the asparagus which was just OK and mascarpone mashed potatoes. We questioned if they were powdered potatoes and couldn't tell that they had any mascarpone at all. I had one glass of wine and my husband had (2) Markers and sodas. Our total bill was $240, which I thought was incredibly high given than the steaks were not stellar."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I expected better for the price

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I really expected a little more for the price. Service was attentive but I've had better for way less money & wine list was very extensive. The steak was a little under done gnocchi was a little flavorless. Overall, I didn't feel like we got the bang for our buck."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall the food was good, nothing spectacular.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"3 people at our table ordered steak, and all 3 came out incorrectly cooked. For the price you are paying, they need to come out perfect. I had the chicken dish, which was very good and 2 others at the table had the lamb, which was a very large portion, too big for that matter. They both found it very fatty."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My salad had enough dressing for three salads and my pasta was too thick and had no taste."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Delicious food in a lively atmosphere...a must try!"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent service and excellent food. The dinning experience was exceptional."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average Steakhouse

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This is an average Steakhouse. Had a reservation but had to wait 20 minutes before our table was ready. The octopus and ravioli apps are to die for BUT the rib-eye steak which they say is there best, was average. I eat at a lot of steakhouses and I so not recommend this one."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>