Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Reviews List

CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel

Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich, James Beard's Most Outstanding Restaurateurs of 2008, bring you their first ever Italian Steakhouse! CarneVino endeavors to deliver the premier steak experience in Las Vegas. With soaring 16 foot ceilings and Italian marble and wood touches, the handsome and spacious rooms are designed in the style of a classic Italian Castella, where serving the highest quality product with our first-ever international wine list creates an experience unlike any other. The menu focuses on our very own BBL Beef and its minimum five week dry aging process, rounded out with various source-verified meat, fish, and poultry, classic and inventive regional pastas, and unique spins on traditional steakhouse appetizers and sides. Join us for high-energy but luxurious dinner in any one of our dining rooms, or drop by the Taverna on a whim to kick back and watch the game with our more casual menu, featuring our very own CarneVino Burger!
See more CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel details
943 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(943 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 943 reviews
5 stars
(553)
4 stars
(187)
3 stars
(114)
2 stars
(58)
1 star
(31)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(442)
  • notable wine list(427)
  • fit for foodies(408)
  • romantic(287)
  • good for groups(279)
  • hot spot(108)
CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel Reviews List
Review 1 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/11/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I ate the best tomahawk steak there I've ever had. Cooked to perfection! Pasta is served in small portions. Perfect for a group and share family style. Beautiful wine selection. It is a must try in Vegas."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wow that Octopus Appetizer !

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Again an excellent octopus appetizer, a wonderful filet and nice wine selection for a perfect lunch"
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Underwhelming

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I was so looking forward to eating here and I hate to say I was disappointed. The food was very underseasoned and my filet was requested medium well and it was cooked medium rare. I didn't send it back, I ate as much as I could around the ends. The side dishes were tasty but the food was not worth the prices. There were four of us, and we all felt the same way. No one thought the food was fantastic. Disappointing to say the least, and I love Mario Battali."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Didn't live up to the hype. I'm a long time Vegas foodie, and was excited to eat here. The food was good, but not great. The rib-eye, which was cooked perfectly, was cut and displayed table-side. The presentation was clunky and underwhelming at best. Especially for a $150 steak. The service was good but not great. Our server was nice and had the best of intentions, but the time between visits was borderline lazy. Overall, I tried it, but will not go back. There are so many great restaurants in Vegas, and you need to "deliver" every time at this price point."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The restaurant is extremely overpriced

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Simply an amazing place. Everything was great and possibly the best oysters I've ever had. This is a dining experience you will never forget."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The octopus is amazing. Their pastas are incredible and their wine list is so long"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was impeccable!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After extensive research and choices, it came down to the pasta menu and the wine list and Carnevino did not disappoint. In fact, it far surpassed my expectation as the service and food was genuine and impeccable! I shared the Truffle pasta (a special which I could not resist) and the bone-in Ribeye for two cooked perfectly! I listened to our server and our sommelier and I am so happy I did. I will definitely be back!!!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had the steak tasting with the wine pairing. WELL worth the money. Server was on of the best I have had in years and he made up for the horrible table."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Truly amazing experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Simply put this place is amazing! The wait staff from the second we arrived to our way out were amazing, friendly and helpful in all recommendations.
The food was great, especially with the ability to share everything from apps to pastas to side dishes. Our table and steaks and veal and no one complained as everything was cooked perfectly! Their wine selection is really amazing and while we brought our own wine I could see it being difficult to settle on a bottle as they have so many.
I would say their corkage is just a bit on the high side at $50/bottle but otherwise an amazing experience and one I would very much like to experience again! Thank you for a great meal and memorable meal during our trip to Vegas!."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Opinion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was awesome! However, we were not prepared to buy each portion seperately. We are used to the salad and sides being included. Also, the waiters talked very very fast and they were hard to understand. I would love to return but unfortunately it's too expensive. Glad we got to experience it though!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Meal of our Trip

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We came to Vegas for a Seminar that lasted 4 days. We had been disappointed with the service, food and/or other aspects of every place we tried during our stay.
Originally we were not going to go to the restaurant because of price but after the experience, it was absolutely worth the price.
Our server suggested a great bottle of wine that was fabulous. We followed his suggestion for the our meal and it was awesome. This place made our trip."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good to Try once...but Vegas has Other Options

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went to celebrate wife's birthday. Checked in at 715pm for 730 pm reservation, sat at bar to have some drinks. Please See COOPER, the bartender, makes great drinks and great conversations. Cooper made KILLER Blood Orange Martini, and he recommended me on a Tito's UP Martini with a Lemon....one of the best I have had. After 2 drinks and 45 minutes going by with no check in from the person that checked us in, Cooper recommended that I check back...and come to find out, they forgot about us. Well... the good thing is the girls were honest about it....and when I told Cooper, he said that is not right and COMPED our drinks....now that is service.
We sat down and had the Octopus appetizer, which was great, then we had the Bone In Rib Eye and the Shortrib Raviolis, and Roasted Beets. All was good except for the Bone In Rib Eye, which they tell you to order med rare and it will come out medium....but sad to say...it was a bit RARE for our taste. Even worse, since this is a steak for 2 people, its carved at the table, and the girl that cut it, did not do a great job, and basically hacked up the expensive cut!
Overall, just an ok dinner....but Cooper saves it to give them a 3 star rating.
So many more other places to try for Steakhouses in Vegas, but we would easily go back to have drinks from COOPER!
"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Boston

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food was horrible the worst experience we had in many years. The food poor in taste as well as presentation . The lead server tried his supporting staff more suited for Denny's ."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best ever

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Absolutely the finest meal I have ever had. From start to finish we did not want to leave. I get chills thinking about it again. Do not miss this place."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nite out in Vegas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great Food and outstanding Service! Recommend for a delicious meal and experience while in Las Vegas."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Top notch service and the food was incredible."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for CarneVino Italian Steakhouse - Palazzo Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

CarneVino a quiet gem on the Strip

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I enjoyed CarneVino on Sunday night, Jan. 24, 2016. We were seated in the Wine Cellar portion of the restaurant which is a quiet, lovely section, away from the casino noise and smoke. We ordered two appetizers, stracciatella with pears, fennel and prosciutto and fried duck egg with house made pastrami and charred scallions. Second course was gnocchi with gorgonzola and prosciutto, entrée was the bone-in ribeye for two. We shared all the food. Thankfully the pasta course was European size, 5 oz. We could not finish the steak. The flavors were well crafted and balanced. I would repeat this meal any day."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>