Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Reviews List

Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

BOURBON STEAK offers contemporary American fare with a focus on all natural, organic and hormone free cuts of beef poached and finished over the wood-burning grill. The signature Michael Mina’s Classics include Maine Lobster Pot Pie, Truffled Mac & Cheese, and American Kobe Burger with Duck Fat Fries.
See more Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess details
233 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(233 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 233 reviews
5 stars
(119)
4 stars
(53)
3 stars
(38)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(117)
  • fit for foodies(88)
  • notable wine list(84)
  • romantic(72)
  • great for outdoor dining(35)
  • good for groups(32)
Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Reviews List
Review 1 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/07/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything a first class steakhouse should be

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ummm

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Took a while for the team to get the table for 4 ready (despite many tables open); but once we landed at a table the food and wine were very good (but not excellent). The steaks were excellent but the Foie Gras was undercooked; some of the sides we're just ok (i.e. the mushrooms were a bit blah)."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"THE best steak you'll ever have! The food and service is amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better anniversary dinner!"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/11/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great place to eat but the prices were too high

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad Service, Food Meh

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went to Bourbon Steak for my birthday dinner and was horribly disappointed. I see there are several other reviews commenting the bad service and I have to report the same thing. My husband and I had eater here last Summer and the service was okay, not great but we enjoyed the food enough to come back for my Birthday.
At the start of the meal the service was sort of slow, took a bit to get our salads but that was okay as we hard our cocktails to drink and enjoy. Then after finishing our entrees the service became horrible. According the "manager" that we spoke with the wait staff lost track of where we were in our meal and even though we had been served our entrees they thought we had not. So we were sitting there waiting for a dessert menu and our waiter was supposedly waiting for our entrees to be served --- we waited for probably 30 minutes! Finally asking to speak with a manager.
There are two issues here (1) if I was waiting for my entree to be served close to 30 minutes is a very, very long time to be waiting and to have no one come and check on you. And (2) I have never been at a restaurant where the wait staff lost track of the pacing of the meal. Is this not their job? To keep track of where the guests are in their meals and ensure it is served at a decent pace?
When we spoke to the manager he was very unapologetic and rather rude. Actually said the fault was ours as we ate too fast and that is why the waiter thought we had not been served our entrees. My husband has an issue with his throat and is incapable of eating fast, he will actually begin to choke if he does eat fast.
I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. The service is bad and there are several restaurants nearby where the food is just as good or better and the service is impeccable. Capital Grille is just down the street with excellent wait staff. Mastros Ocean Club at Kierland is great as well as Eddie V's at the Scottsdale Quarter."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had an absolutely amazing time. Michael Mina restaurants never let us down with there food and service. Definitely made our whole vacation worth the trip from the east coast. Highly recommend!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Excessive Noise Level

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My wife and I spent the afternoon at the Fairmont's Spa and were looking forward to a nice steak meal. Once seated we noticed the loud volume of aggressive music. On top of that, we were surrounded by tables with loud children and parents trying to speak above the din of kids and blaring music. We asked twice to two different servers to decrease the music volume, to no avail. In between songs it was actually pleasant. We got our steaks, woofed them down and could not leave soon enough. Bourbon Steak may be trying to appeal to a younger crowd which is too bad. With their excellent menu and higher prices I would have expected them to be more accommodating to our desire for an enjoyable experience."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Terrible seating - far too busy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"having made a reservation far in advance of our arrival (we were guests of the hotel for a week over Christmas), we turned up to be told we could not be accommodated in the main dining room - rather we were moved off to a side room full of young kids with sippie cups - certainly not what you would expect for a meal that cost over $550 for 4 people
after refusing to sit in this room (as did the other group being seated at the same time as us) the manager showed me seating in the lounge which was equally unacceptable
ultimately after a slight wait they were able to accommodate us in the main dining room, which was nice - our waiter was very good and made the experience better after a terrible start - he's the only reason a tip was left at all
manager did a good job in the end getting us seated in the main room- but the hostess was dismal - and having just eaten less than a month ago at Bourbon Steak in Turnberry in Aventura, Florida, I have to say I'm surprised at the difference in ambiance - the Turnberry Bourbon is much much nice - the hostesses at Scottsdale should be fired as they were terrible and demonstrated no professionalism
don't think I would dine there again - but would be back to Bouron Steak in Turnberry for sure
also learn to manager your reservations - was just not our table complaining about the seating - outside of the main dining room it's sub-par"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overrated based on other reviews

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We picked Bourbon Steak in large part because it had such good reviews. The service was very good, however, we felt the food was mediocre at best. We started with the mozzarella/prosciutto appetizer and if it hadn't been for the balsamic, it would have been relatively flavorless. We ordered the duck breast and scallop dinners and the duck was only lukewarm, the scallops were average. Really nothing to recommend. The noise level is pretty high and the background music didn't help. It would be okay if you wanted to be on the dance floor but not for a nice dinner. Definitely not a place for a romantic dinner."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service was amazing!!! Thought the food was okay.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not worth the money

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Although the service was excellent, the food was extremely disappointing. My wife and I dine out a lot and this was our 1st and last visit to the restaurant. The food was far less than flavorful and basically lacking in taste and flare. The Cesar salad had no dressing and the steaks were well below par for a restaurant of this price range. The couple on the next table had the exact same experience as us and left almost as much of the food as we did."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Expectations not met

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Twas the night before Christmas and all were in a good mood for a special night of family and great food. To ensure everything was perfect, we stopped by the restaurant several hours before to confirm our reservation. Upon arriving at the scheduled reservation, the table was set for 5 rather than 6. We stood around for 10 minutes for another place setting. We waited another 7-8 minutes before a server poured the water. Another 5 minutes went by before the waiter asked for a drink order. I ordered their famous filet-then confirmed with the waiter that medium was warm pink, not cool red. The food came. Mine was red, not slightly red, but cold red. The food was sent back . Another fresh filet came out about 9 minutes later. The chef had neatly prepared fresh side dishes on the plate with the filet . The presentation was great. I cut into the filet- it was red. Because the waiter did not stay by to ask me to cut into to it, I had to call him over again. He agreed it was red. My Christmas eve diner ruined, my excitement gone, dinner over. In fairness everyone else agreed their food was good. Maybe my expectations were just too high, but I don’t think so. Unacceptable for a premier steak house to have your food sent back twice and to have very slow service."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Lame. Would not go back. Food was blah. Only the cocktails were as they should be. We had to ask for an adjustment to our bill."
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Less Than Expected

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We reserved our Christmas Eve table 5 weeks in advance for 3 adults. We were seated in a room with no windows, many children and tables so close together we were not comfortable, so asked to be moved. We were delighted with the move - a table by the window facing the patio (there another 2 empty tables besides that never did fill up). Hmmmm. Why were we not given this table in the first place? Hmmmm. The service was impeccable as was the food and they kindly accommodated vegetarian and gluten free which is not always easy for chefs. We expected and were presented with an large bill ($17 for a glass of wine) but that was not an issue. The next day in checking our credit card statement, we realized they had increased the amount of the tip. I am guessing what we left was not enough (19.5%) so they increased it to their satisfaction. A simple call to our credit card company will fix that but it was a disappointment for sure. If staying at the hotel, we would dine there again only due to proximity. Making any effort to get there in future will not happen. Having said all of that, we do want to say the service was excellent with well trained staff attending to our every need whenever possible."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bourbon Steak at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>