Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Stark's Steakhouse Reviews List

Stark's Steakhouse

Stark's Steakhouse brings classic fare with a modern approach to downtown Santa Rosa's Old Railroad Square. The restaurant's decor blends classic charm and vintage detail with lush fabrics, weathered leather, and two fireplaces in an old brick setting.

Stark's Steakhouse features CAB Certified Prime Angus, grass fed and beef and also features the only in-house dry-aging program in Sonoma County. Cuts of meat include Bone in New York Strip, Rib Eye, American Kobe and Filet Mignon. Keeping with owner/executive chef Mark Stark's "farm to table" philosophy, Stark's Steakhouse also offers a wide selection of "non-steak" dishes that highlight the plethora of fresh, seasonal and local ingredients available in Sonoma County.
See more Stark's Steakhouse details
692 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(692 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 692 reviews
5 stars
(393)
4 stars
(219)
3 stars
(48)
2 stars
(23)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(456)
  • fit for foodies(308)
  • romantic(301)
  • vibrant bar scene(248)
  • good for groups(185)
  • notable wine list(183)
Stark's Steakhouse Reviews List
Review 1 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Stark's never disappoints!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I moved to NYC a year ago but was visiting Sonoma County last week. I scheduled dinner at our favorite steakhouse, Stark's, and it was just as fantastic as I remembered. Our prime rib and steak were perfectly prepared, as always. Many steakhouses give little thought to side dishes, but Stark's veggies are wonderful! My husband and I have a habit of ordering veggies as appetizers to ensure that we don't just eat a hunk of meat, usually taking home some steak to include in omelets at a later date.
Of course, the chocolate banana bread pudding was a perfect ending to the meal! Get it with butter pecan ice cream (instead of vanilla) for a true taste treat.
I'm looking forward to returning to Stark's on my next visit to Santa Rosa!
"
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Just celebrated my 21st, great service and vibes

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quite a find.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I travel to Santa Rosa every three months and make a point to dine at Starks during my visit. I'm a bourbon aficionado and Starks has a remarkable selection. It's the only restaurant I frequent where Jefferson's Presidential 25 year is available. My personal favorite. As far as the dining goes, I normally order the same entree, lobster. On this trip I ordered a Prime filet which was very good. The service was excellent. I asked the waiter to pair a glass of red with my filet. A short time later a sommelier came to my table and recommended an excellent burgundy. My only complaint is that the lighting was too low. Besides myself, I noticed several other patrons using the light on their cell phones to illuminate the menu. I would highly recommend Starks to a friend."
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Have been twice. Will be going again soon.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Although the area may some a little nervous, this is a fine place to eat. The food is amazing. NO Corkage fee. Take good clients or better yet get and share gift cards."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Spouse ordered the Prime NY cut steak. Not good.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"NY Prime should be flavorful and tender. Was none of these. I ordered the Petrale Sole and was sorry I did. Tasteless and whats with the grapes? Stick to the capers and butter and not get creative."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Starks Steak/Sea Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great Steaks, albeit expensive. For two, about $150. A bit lean on the Seafood side though. I wish there more Seafood menu items, especially where Seafood is in its title."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

lovely luncheon

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Perfect late afternoon lunch experience. Delicious burgers with a glass of wine from a favorite winery. Service was prompt, efficient and non-obtrusive. Outstanding!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"overall, I loved it oysters were fantastic! good whisky price. salad was great. bread was new and great.
steak lacked flavor I've had better, maybe the chef had an off night.
mushrooms were over salted.
I would defiantly go back, my wife and I had a very enjoyable date.
thanks
"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2014
 2011
Dined on 7/24/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food. Ideal for a nice evening out.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our entire experience was amazing! The food was delicious. Worth every penny!!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

made my anniversery special

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Took my girlfriend here for our 2 year anniversary and I must say I do not regret it at all it was a perfect environment everything was perfect the only thing I could complain about was that my girlfriends filet mignon with a bit over spiced.... but that was easily overlooked due to the excellent service and the timely manner it took to get our food. We look forward to going back! (:"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Memorable Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Stark's is always great for a special night out. Free Corkage for 2 Bottles really helps as I couldn't afford to dine out otherwise. I like the low light ambience and not having to wait for seating on a busy night by using Open Table reservations."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I like to treat myself to a nice steak when the time calls for it and the wallet can afford it. When Stark's popped up on our map and as we were in the area for the Wine Road, we booked a reservation. The filet mignon was fantastic. Cooked perfectly! My wife who had the prime rib, also enjoyed every bite. We enjoyed it more than Epic Roasthouse over in San Francisco which we frequent often. If it wasn't for the salt tray (only had 3 different salts), it would have been my number one steakhouse. Alexanders had 9 different salts and I'm a salt lover if you couldn't tell. Overall, every time we are up now for the Wine Road, we will always have Stark's."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

unprofessional

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Worst experience for my wife and myself rude and unprofessional it was just a nightmare"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food as always!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sat in the back carpeted area. Warm and cozy. Best restaurant bread ever. Delicious steaks and sides. Bill to match. Great for special occasions. Wine prices seem high, so bring your own. No corkage fee for first two bottles. We will be back once we have saved our pennies."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Steak I've had in a long time!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had the grass fed filet and it litterally melted in my mouth! brussel sprouts and truffle aioli are amazing. Highly recommend!"
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Steakhouse

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Best local place for good selection, great food and service with a smile.
Before entering dining room (nice table for two by fireplace) we enjoyed some time in the bar which is always a packed house. I mostly visit Stark's for lunch (love their burgers) so dinner was a nice treat. Recommend caeser salad with dinner and be sure to have a dessert...the best!
Try it...you'll keep going back
"
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

For a special occasion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We ordered the 28-day dry aged ribeye... it was well worth the splurge."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Stark's Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Kitchen was backed up

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had the best server in the whole of Sonoma County. Joanna took excellent care of us and went out of her way to accommodate one of our guests' dietary needs. However, the kitchen got backed up, so the main course came long after we finished our appetizers. Too bad that on such a busy Saturday night, so many guests had to wait longer than usual at this excellent restaurant."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>