Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fresh Fish Co. Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Fresh Fish Co.

Now taking reservations through our new website: http://www.thefreshfishco.com/index.html

And through Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thefreshfishco
325 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(325 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 325 reviews
5 stars
(141)
4 stars
(118)
3 stars
(37)
2 stars
(25)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(180)
  • great for brunch(113)
  • good for groups(87)
  • neighborhood gem(83)
  • fit for foodies(78)
  • great for lunch(70)
Fresh Fish Co. Reviews List
Review 1 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/20/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/29/2010
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Run down

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The prices were a bit high for the quality of food and the restaurant is very run down."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Room for improvement

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The floor plan is not well thought out. It was always a challenge to go back for more food items. Too many people waiting in line for crab legs, and very tight walkways to navigate with a plate of food. Quality was middle of the road at best. Service was very good."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Denver classic.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is our favorite fish place in the Denver area and our go to place for any special occasion.
Apple hickory smoked salmon is our favorite entree. The friendly atmosphere and attentive service keep us coming back as often as we can.
"
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The quality of everything was excellent.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would recommend the Fresh Fish Company to people of all ages. The service is professionally friendly and the food is alway good. The waiters know what selections are on the menu and are experts in answering any questions."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

was not that good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"nothing special, just not that good for food have found better places will not be going back."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First entire family dinner in 8 years

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Fresh Fish Company is a favorite place for our family but it has been 8 years since all 5 siblings have been all together. The Fresh Fish Company was our first choice and it lived up to all our hopes.
I made a special request for our party of 10 for a quiet area because our parents are 86 and 82. Our dad uses a walker and our mom has dementia so some restaurants can be confusing and scary for her. The management staff called the morning of our reservation to confirm and talk details. They said they would take care of our needs and looked forward to having us dine with them. We had a nice room all to ourselves in the back. It was perfect, my parents were able to hear the conversation and my mom loved the aquariums. The food, wine and deserrt s were delicious especially the Escolar. It is the best fish I have ever tasted. Thank you to our well informed waitress who helped with that decision. It was perfect from start to finish! Thank you for making this family reunion one to remember!
"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This is one of my fave's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The staff is always courteous, helpful, and friendly. For inland seafood fare, this is about as good as you're going to achieve. Highly recommend brunch as well!!!"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Annivaersary to Remember

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was My wife's and mine twenty first wedding anniversary and the staff were made aware of this by my personal assistant who booked this for me. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty and the manager visited the table not only to thank us for our patronage but to congratulate us on out anniversary date. the rest of our evening was a bust but I will never forget the great service we got from Fresh Fish Company. The food was stunning in both flavor and presentation. Kudos to the Kitchen staff. On the rare night that I can break from my fast passed schedule I am grateful they made this occasion a special one."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Denver's fish market

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If you want a wide choice of fresh fish in Denver, this is where you go. The food is very good and the selection is quite broad. The wait staff is professional and polite, sometimes even fun. Mow, just so you know, getting fresh fish to Denver from the oceans of the world must be expensive because the prices are a bit .....well, pricey. but if you want your choice of fresh fish, then you pay the price and enjoy it You're not doing this every night anyway. We will continue our occasional fish fixes here."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were seated right away and the waiter & bus man were very attentive. The food was delicious but the cole slaw served with the meal was warm. Maybe it could be served in a separate bowl/dish? We always have a great meal at the Fresh Fish Compay."
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food but server not up to par this time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I come here on a regular basis and the food is always good as is the service. This time we were not taken care of by the server like usual. No follow up is everything ok, how about some more coffee, no hot towels. He disappeared for a while and was pretty much not interested in "Service""
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The brunch was terrific!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was fresh, plentiful, a huge variety, and delightful!"
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sunny Cramer

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Fresh Fish Co is always fantastic! We have never had to wait beyond 5 minutes for a table. Our request to sit by an aquarium is always met without fail. The lady and gentleman at the welcome check-in are ALWAYS very welcoming, efficient and high class. This was a celebration of our 33rd wedding anniversary. The gentleman who served us was very attentive and recommended entrees that we ordered. We were not disappointed in any manner. We have been coming to this restaurant for over 15 years and it's always the same. High quality service, food and delightful. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great birthday party!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have never had a bad meal at FFC. This was a birthday celebration for my husband who turned 68. The service was outstanding, the crab and steak were perfectly prepared. This is a great place to celebrate!!"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waiter, Elizabeth had a great smile, was down to earth, was attentive but not overly so. She was helpful with the menu and greated us as we were leaving."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Crab legs not up to standard

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Most of the buffet was pretty good but the crab legs seemed old, over cooked and not quite right. When I crack a leg, I normally can then pull the meat out of the shell. I tried 2 crab leg bundles and got very little crab as the meat just broke off. It seemed like the oil used for cooking may have been old as the aroma from that permeated the room. We have always enjoyed Fresh Fish Co in the past and were pretty disappointed."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The oysters Rockefeller were OLD and stale.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2009
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The place was too crowded... trying to serve too many people, but the price is right for what you get to eat."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a great time at brunch. The all you can eat crab is awesome and you get your first mimosa for free!"
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fresh Fish Co never disappoints with their Sunday brunch. Everything is very tasty from the Eggs Benedict to the Snow Crab legs. Service is always superb as well."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

too bad when employees don't show

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We adore this place and happily drive over an hour from Colorado Springs to eat here. This was my son's 24th bday and his first since being medically retired from the military. The food was amazing as always but the service was lacking. Generally we get a nice break between courses but not on this occasion. We weren't even offered the fresh ground pepper with our salads. The owner/manager (not sure which) checked in as always toward the end of our meal. I explained the meal was wonderful but service was lacking even though we'd made reservations. He explained 2 staff hadn't shown and kindly took the desserts off our check. I can't speak badly about this place and I was very pleased with his reaction and the surprise on our check. Many places would just say sorry and go about their business."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Outstanding manager

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The manager, Timothy, is always on top of everything. He makes sure every dining experience is memorable. If something is not right, he cheerfully fixes it."
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not that great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The host complained I made the reservation too late. It took 30 minutes for them to get our dinner salads out. It took over an hour for us to get our meals. The price was too high for the little bit of fish that you got."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the atmosphere!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our party of six visited the Fresh Fish Company during Denver Restaurant Week for a birthday celebration. The Denver Restaurant Week price was a really good deal! I ordered steak and king crab, and it was delicious (if a little skimpy with the crab). Really that's the only reason I take one star off. Otherwise, the atmosphere is just lovely with all the live fish and decorations, and the Fresh Fish Company is definitely a place I would recommend for celiacs like myself. They even let me substitute items to fit my dietary restrictions! Overall, I was so impressed with the food and the friendliness of the staff."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Ok Expernience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been to Fresh Fish Company several times and always had great food and service. We went for lunch on Saturday, it wasn't busy at all, the service and getting our food was extremely slow, my order came out incorrect, the kitchen was quick to get the right order to me. I had fish & chips - they were very greasy I have to say I was very disappointed. If this was my first visit I probably wouldn't return."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just not impressed. Food was just O.K.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Restaurant Week is supposed to show off your restaurant to people who have not been there or might never go there - it didn't."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It's Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Good drinks, good food, good service! Our party enjoyed the whole experience."
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I won't recommend based on my experience.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The waitress we had was abrubt and didn't make us feel important...
she almost threw our salads on the table, while talking with the people in the next booth.
My lobster was tough and chewy...I told manager? and he immediatly replaced with a yummy lobster.
For your reference, I have eaten at FFC for 35 yrs. (1986) and never had I had a bad experience until now. I almost never complain about service/food in a resturant.
"
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I will dine there again.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great and the service was wonderful. They made sure anything that was needed was tended to. I enjoyed my Denver Restaurant choices."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything about this place was amazing! Didn't care too much for the loud mouth lady sitting behind us and I guess since she is a once a year regular her loudness was excused by the help...but the food is second to none."
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have visited this restaurant many times on visits to Denver so I appreciate the food. The service, though, is very inconsistent. Our waiter did a good enough job, and was extremely affable. The other staff were almost intolerable. We had things brought out of order, the lemons I requested with my crab legs were delivered about a half way into my meal. My fellow diner had his wine glass taken away while our wine bottle was still half full. The crab legs, salad and rice pilaf were wonderful, although the bread seemed re-heated and very dry. I will return, hoping for better service."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

old tasting

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My steak was rubbery and cold; my husband's fish was dry, tough and lacked flavor.We went for Denver Restaurant Week and thankfully only paid $30/person."
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice Birthday celebration for a friend!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"i was told by Fresh Fish that I would not receive dining points??? I don't understand?
Good experience, though.
"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of my favorites!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for Restaurant Week - the limited menu was awesome! 4 people had 3 different entrees and each was very good. Love this place!"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Restaurant Week Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had seen some bad reviews prior to dinning here, but I knew they had a great brunch, so me and my fiance decided to give it a shot for restaurant week. We both ordered King Crab and steak. There was a very small amount of king crab but it was very good with the melted butter that was above a candle to stay warm. The steak was good, my fiance thought his was over cooked. They do have a HH (Happy Hour) in the bar area and the waitress was nice enough to let us order HH in the normal dinning area. The coconut shrimp is not great so if its not HH I would not recommend it. The service was excellent! We will definitely be back!"
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food is lousy

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2004
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2004
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were greeted with a friendly welcome and seated quickly. The server was pleasant and efficient. Sadly, that was all that was good. The food was terrible. The fish was overcooked for all three of us. The crab cake was almost no crab and mostly filler. It was to have been a "melt" but the cheese wasn't even warmed. The french fries were cold and soggy. We will not return anytime soon."
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Foodie

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went on Sunday during the snow storm. The restuarant was not busy for my 6PM reservation. The service was very slow. I had the steak and king crab legs. The crab was good and plentiful. The steak had gristle running both ways through it. Not a joke, I bet I had 4 bites of regular chewable steak. The rest was aweful, completely unchewable. My family told me to tell them, but I said it would take too long, giving how long it took to begin with. I am sure they would have grilled a new steak for me had I told them. Might be a nice neighborhood resturant, but should never be on 5280."
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthdqy celebration

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Was a bit disapointed that we did not get seated by the fish tanks....thought that Open Table members got priority over folks that just walked in or called. Our wait staff person Jessica did a great job at knowing her fish and sauces."
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

can't go wrong

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Fresh Fish CO is a main stay, and you can't go wrong on the seafood. The Sea Scallops are amazing! You must try their brunch; it is a favorite with my family. The service is fantastic!"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Sunday Brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would rate our brunch a "B" but improvements would have to be made to rate it higher. I would recommend the following:
- Set up plates in more than one area to avoid bottleneck
- Have lox and bagels available as advertised (they were missing when we attended)
- The mimosas and champagne were served half-full and the champagne was completely flat
- They ran out of cocktail sauce for the shrimp and did not re-fill it for quite some time
"
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a good experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Booths are uncomfortable....food is subpar....food is too pricey for quality....too loud....this was our second chance to them and experience was exactly the same....will not repeat a third time."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Upsaetting evening

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Been going there since it opened, first time the service was poor. Disappointing as it was my partner's birthday. Very likely won't be returning for a while as it left bad taste in my mouth, was upsetting for both of us. I left their review card at the restaurant, heard nothing, which was disturbing. I've shared the experience with several folks, so they won't have to experieince such poor service. My dinner was just OK, nothing special, my partner's meal quite good. Might have sent mine back but waitress did not return to the table from time the food was served to when we were finished"
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food is always great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although I made a reservation it appeared that the host lost the information on the check in sheet as they seated people before us who were walk-ins. Once we rechecked about how much longer they said we were next."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is the only restaurant that I feel is really GREAT in all ways food, service, price and everything else. We have never had a bad experience at this resturant"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Had a fantastic time!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We showed up and were greeted right away. We were treated very nicely; the food was great and the service was top notch! Our server was on it - she was around when she needed to be and was there to serve drinks and refills before we knew we needed them. The cost is a little pricey but well worth the great food they have!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great B'Day and Valentine Day Celebration!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great as always...so love the crab cakes and chili tomatoes! My wife loves the seafood sampler as well. You must do something about moving your reception area and thus, provide your wait staff more room to move around from tables to kitchen, etc."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently Outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great menu and servers. Try the claim chowder too."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Fresh Fish Co.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice job and love the birthday club! This was the first time we were there and it was my birthday. We will be back."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>