Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas Reviews List

Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas

Located on Las Vegas Blvd dine on the exciting outdoor patio with views up-and-down The Strip or in the restaurants natural sunlit dining room. Sample three different varieties of salt on a delicious 30 day dry aged Prime steak served with savory frites and housemade sauces, or get advice from the cheese specialist on over 60 farmhouse cheeses'. Enjoy wine or cocktails in the sexy lounge under the three-bay vaulted ceiling with curved beams and Italian glass bubble chandelier. Whether in the lounge or in the dining room guests' can enjoy a handcrafted cocktail signature to Morels only! Or sample from the restaurant's 80 wines by-the-glass which are dispensed from an advanced European wine system. The wine list will focus on boutique California and French selections with deep vintages and verticals flights not found any where else.
See more Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas details
417 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(417 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 417 reviews
5 stars
(181)
4 stars
(111)
3 stars
(64)
2 stars
(44)
1 star
(17)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Very Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(127)
  • fit for foodies(118)
  • romantic(103)
  • good for groups(102)
  • great for outdoor dining(99)
  • notable wine list(92)
Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas Reviews List
Review 1 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a wonderful meal and would definitely go back again. The restaurant was not too busy and we were able to enjoy a great meal and conversation."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time Visit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Took my fiance here for his birthday. He and I both loved it. The waiter was very professional but down to Earth. Thank you for the Chocolate Moose dessert! We will be back here again."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor Service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"they were out of the bone in filet - at a steak house!? They did not tell us this up front but rather waited until they started taking individual orders. Medium rare to Morels means rare! and the bartender needed instruction from us to learn how to make a mixed drink. The waiter would ask for drinks - take a few orders. Leave, comeback then take other orders, etc... Not efficient nor cohesive and not fun when half the group is waiting for a toast, etc.. too many other great choices in Vegas. Will not go back nor recommend."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice Dinner with a big group

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had 16 in our group and the restaurant was busy but the service was well paced and the food was terrific. I will go back and hopefully dine outside for the view of the strip. good place that we would recommend to anyone who finds themselves in Vegas. Palazzo is a nice hotel and casino."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dont waste ur $$--a $70 steak shld come w/service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It took nearly 20 minutes to seat me and my guest after I arrived 5 minutes EARLY for my reservation. It took another 15 minutes for a "waiter" to appear and hand us menus but no wine list, no asking what cocktails he could bring. He did ask what kind of water we wanted, and then another 10 minutes later he brought us half-filled old-fashioned glasses of horrible, room temperature tap water--no ice, and no lemons, which were requested--and then he disappeared. Never came back. We waited another 15 minutes and walked out, but not without telling the manager what happened. Shameful, horrible service. I've eaten at Morels before, and while the service has been haughty, at least there WAS service. Never, ever again--far too many restaurants in the Palazzo/Venetian that offer good food and service to go with it."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Morels was a winner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were expecting a fine meal in a refined setting. Morels delivered. The food and drink were clearly enhanced by the service, making it a very nice experience for us and our clients. Next time back, we plan on dining at Morels again."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The restuarant was too busy and over sold for the convention in town, they put up a bunch of card tables and banquet chairs and shoved us in there like cattle."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Entertained 3 customers and was embarrassed with our evening. Ordered Manhattans and drinks came out 3/4 full. Table was so tight waiters kept bumping into our chairs all night. They told us side dishes fed 2-3 and really were only for 1. We had to order more. No serving spoons given with the sides and it took 5 minutes to find our server. Then we switched to Malbec by the glass and when the bill came they charged us $30 per glass. I did not want to embarrass myself in front of my guests so I called the manager. He apologized and told me he would buy me a glass of wine next time in. No offer of credit for this time. I would not eat here again for free. Too many other nice places to go."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible experience for 2nd time in a row.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"After waiting 30 minutes to be seated, with a reservation, it went downhill from there.
Cocktails took 15-20 to be served.
We had our oysters before our 1st round of drinks arrived.
Took 2 HOURS to get served our steaks after being seated. Overall we were in the restaurant for 3 hours.
Never going back."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Do Not Go here with clients

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I read the reviews and thought I'd just give it a try anyway. Seriously embarrassing situation where I took a group of 8 people for an 8 o'clock reservation. We arrived early and went through what turned out to be an hour and a half before we got seated. By this point, 4 of my group left so we used half the table. After that, they forgot the drink orders at the table. I was told off the record by one of the servers that happens regularly and management doesn't seem to account for it with the reservation slots."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food ok. Bad service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Bar drinks took 30 minutes to arrive at table. We were entertaining customers so it wasn't comfortable. Seafood tower app took over 1 HR to arrive after we sat. When dinner came the steaks were not warm, but they were cooked fine. I think they were way too busy for the staff to handle. The waiter was not attentive enough."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We enjoyed this restaurant very much. The food was great and the service was top notch.
The maitre d gave us complimentary cocktails because the terrace was closed for the evening. The fish we ordered was cooked perfectly, and the waiters were very attentive and always insured we were satisfied!"
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

- Bad Experience -

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had an executive dinner during CES 2016. The food was good. The service does not match the price level of the Restaurant. E.g. The table was reserved for 8pm but we were not seated till 8:45. I had to ask 3 times prior to be seated and missed a friendly feedback. By taking the order no sides were anymore available????? We ordered high class food but the overall experience was negative due to the service we all received the service. We also had to wait long for the 2nd wine bottle and ask twice.
This behavior was recogniced by all 5 dinner participants.
I can not recommend this restaurant for a premium dinner due to lack of professional and friendly service starting with the reception."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for breakfast too!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have visited this restaurant for dinner and has been always great, we did breakfast this time and as always the food and service was great!"
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What a decline since last time!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I had brought business guests here during CES (big convention) two years ago. At that time there was a lovely lounge next to the bar to have a drink before dinner-it is now stuffed with tables. It was quiet then, now the din is almost painful. The food was good then, now it's very spotty. One of my guests and I each ordered the $26 crab cocktail. This consisted of about 2 tbs of crab with some pieces of shell. My guest didn't like it at all (I did not request it be removed from the bill). Another guest ordered a steak which was very good. Two of us ordered the chicken which was overcooked and dry. The sommelier recommended a wine in place of the one we ordered which was not available and his recommendation of the Soliste ($135) was terrific-we ended up buying two bottles. I chose Morel's based on a positive past experience and I'm sorry to note their decline. At their prices there shouldn't be compromises during large conventions."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good breakfast spot during recent CES convention.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Good choice of breakfast items. Seating is a little tight and crowded, but overall good. Good for business breakfast."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Would Not Go Back

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Living in Las Vegas I would say there are better options. I booked this reservation back in December due to the Winter Tasting Menu - 4 courses $45. Once I realized it was CES, I called on Sunday, 1/3 to verify the menu would be available and the hostess said yes. Well guess what, it was not due tot CES. I explained to the waiter about this and he said sorry manager said no, even though their website does not say any restrictions apply. Pointing this out, the manager would not talk to us when I said I even called on Sunday. We stayed for dinner. Other than the prices being a bit high, French Onion Soup for $14, we felt there was not worth the price and the other entrees were just okay. For the price I would expect it to be a bit better. I would compare this to Del Frisco's and Del Frisco's beats them hands down. Everything we had was ok, but not great, and not for the price. Due to all this, the misinformation, the food being okay, I would suggest another Steakhouse - there are so many to choose form. They seemed not to care we are locals, but to cater to the CES bunch that was there. Took forever for them to pick up check and run it."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"New Year's Eve..The check in was a little chaotic due to the amount of people -with reservation - intending to dine in but the group of hostesses managed to assign the tables accordingly.
Great food and service !!
We will come back for sure!!
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Morels Steakhouse & Bistro - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Poor service long wait food was overcooked bad choice of tables"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>