Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch Reviews List

Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch

A new breed of American eatery, Polo Grill and Bar pairs imaginative food and wine with caring hospitality, comfortable surroundings and exceptional value. Serving American cuisine with a global soul, Polo Grill is often referred to as "the living room of Lakewood Ranch" by locals. Created by renowned restaurateurs Tommy and Jaymie Klauber, Polo Grill and Bar is designed to be unique, offering a rich ambiance, superb food and outstanding personal service. Polo Grill takes great pride in the quality of food it delivers, serving only the freshest seafood and the highest quality of meats and produce. Polo Grill’s commitment to sourcing local sustainable and organic foods is unsurpassed in the area, and everything served, from sauces, soups & dressings through the delectable desserts, are fresh and housemade.
See more Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch details
204 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(204 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 204 reviews
5 stars
(85)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(36)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(10)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(76)
  • neighborhood gem(71)
  • good for groups(70)
  • fit for foodies(52)
  • great for brunch(41)
  • great for lunch(39)
Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch Reviews List
Review 1 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoy!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We eat here often and the chef prepares a lovely filet and the sea bass in miso is great."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

birthday celebration dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had twelve ladies for a birthday celebration and Polo Grill put us in the private dining room which was a lot of fun. Food was good too."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It's Hard to Find Restaurants with Healthy Choices

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Having lost a significant amount of weight, it's difficult to go out to dinner and find a place with sensible choices and tapas that are truly a delicious value. Loved my dinner and salad.
PS I cheated and had a couple of pieces of delicious bread.
"
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Birthday Dinner

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Made first visit to Polo Grill to take my mother for her 88th birthday and was extremely disappointed. Upon arriving, there was no host to seat us. When finally found a waiter, he told us to sit anywhere but with no menus. There was only one waiter who was preoccupied with a party of 12. (they said they don't staff high for a Monday night even in season). I ordered my steak medium rare and it came out well done. My mother's chicken was completely dry and the asparagus could not be cut. At the end, they did not charge us for either entre. Needless to say, I have no plans to go back."
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Day 2015

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My family and I (children age 14 and 9) visited for the Christmas Day Buffet Lunch and were greeted and seated quickly. Our server soon came over and was friendly and helpful. The buffet choice was good and of high standard. Food was hot and plentiful. Staff were constantly on hand to change anything running low. We all enjoyed lunch. Many thanks"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Much much better than last year . Thank you!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We've been coming to celebrate the New Year at the Polo Grill for last 4years. Last year was a disappointment but this year the addition of the Ballroom option was a nice touch. The band was good, the whole set up worked. The only thing that I would improve would have been few more hi-top tables. By the time we came from the main dinning room, we had no place to put our drinks down. I believe there was enough space for that."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The lamb chops needed mint jam....try it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poorly managed on New Years Eve

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I booked a dinner reservation for the dining room, in advance, for 9:45 on New Years Eve. In short, we were rushed through an expensive multi course dinner by the wait staff and we had to endure a group of horn blowing inebriated knuckleheads that were seated near us. Why the restaurant would allow this, I do not know. The food was so, so. I know it's a busy night, but it seemed like the place was poorly managed, overall, that evening."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Years Eve

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Very noisy, took 70 minutes to get our first course and they ran out of the lobster entree we were hoping to get. Disappointing evening!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst Service EVER!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Absolutely, Positively the worst service I have experienced at what I was told is a upscale restaurant. The noise level inside was so loud that two be sitting next to each other would have to speak loud to be heard. The noise level is not energetic it's horrible. The service we had from our waiter, would have been better if my 16 son who works at a sonic drive-in was taking care of us. The food on a scale of 1-5 was at best a 2!
Now I know why I almost never see a lot of people at this restaurant.
My advice - DON'T GO!
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not What We Expected

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We dined a few nights befor New Years in a nearly empty dining room. Only one other thing able was occupied , although the bar area seemed to have a lively crowd watching a football game. For a "grill" the menu was devoid of choices you would typically expect to find at a grill. Only one beef option, a filet mignon, unless one considers the meatloaf option. No veal or lamb. Several fish options round out the menu. Food was tasty, portions on the large side. Companion could not eat his entire serving of the meatloaf, two companions chose fish dishes, grouper and salmon. My filet was tender, but devoid of flavor. Doubt we will return for dinner, but might try again for lunch."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

variety but lacking in flavor. Din was high.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We almost always go to the Polo Grill for our special occasions and usually once during the time our family is visiting. The menu is interesting and the food and service is always good."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another Wonderful Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The one highly effective way that I have found to see how good a restaurant operates is to book a table with them on one of their busiest days of the year. We've been to this restaurant many times because they never disappoint us in any area. This meal was for Brunch on Christmas Day, a day in which they were fully booked from open to close yet they still performed flawlessly. I booked our table (asking for a particular spot in the restaurant) for 2:00 pm, arrived at exactly that time and was seated 5 minutes later. Even though there was a constant flow of arrivals, there was never a wait of more than 10 minutes, keeping everyone happy. On special occasions (like today) they put out a sumptuous brunch with more than enough food to satisfy anyone's pallet, from carnivore to seafood lover to vegetarian. We were not rushed and enjoyed ever moment of our 2-hour meal. These are just some of the reasons why this is one of our favorite restaurants."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Christmas Buffet

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Not our first time, but will be our last. Food warmers kept food warm at best... Vegetables were hard and difficult to chew. Potatoes were dry. Fresh Seafood was kept outside and was not cold enough. Desserts were warm and the cupcakes were dry. Salmon was good... Carving station offerings were good. Everything else was not very palatable. Big disappointment from previous experience."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Graet Promise poor results

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The Polo Grill appears to offer a great dining experience. However the Christmas brunch was not one of their better efforts. We arrive mid afternoon to a noisy, semi open air dining room that was borderline too warm. Nothing special about a Hotel like, meeting/dining area. The Prime Rib was TOUGH, the fire roasted vegetables were cool and the service was nonexistent, although a hefty 20% gratuity was automatically added to our bill( no wonder the wait staff didn't appear too interested in serving us).
Fortunately, when we arrived the Lobster Bisque was DELICIOUS, as the afternoon wore on, the Bisque became too watery. The selection of cheeses were good but the desserts were decidedly sub par.
I believe this restaurant could produce good food and service and will give it another try, but buffets are not their specialty and they would do well to leave this approach to food service to other venues.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My favorite for holiday buffet.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went this past Christmas with my wife and our neighbor. As always from the time we were seated until we left it was fantastic. The smokede trout was to die for. I am not a brussel sprout fan, but the way they are grilled with garlic makes them truly enjoyable. The house Pinot Grigio was very good with turkey, prime rib and salmon. We will be back!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2013
 2012
Dined on 11/28/2013
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Second visit not as great...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My partner and I went for dinner last Sat night to celebrate my birthday. We had been wanting to return to the grill as wechad a nice dinner about a year ago with friends, party of five. Well, it was a little disappointing for a couple reasons especially on my birthday. Let me first say we fine out regularly and most are fine dining establishments and we live locally in the area to the Polo grill. The waitress was one of the worst we've had. I'm sure she is very nice but it wasn't a good night to be at her table. Right away I felt she was nervous for sime reason, and she had no personality. She was straight forward and got the orders right, we just never saw her much. I found out there was two large Xmas partys going on and that's where she probably was all night. The runner and busboy were at our table more often than her. Waited for cocktails. Food was delicious, only my appetizer was slightly over cooked. One of the best Cesar salads I've had, as not overly soaked in dressing. Steak cooked perfectly, and my partners seafood app he stated was wonderful. My suggestion is don't go there around the holidays if you want more personal service, just too busy and staff can't accommodate. Should've gone to the Capital Grill."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As always, the atmosphere, service and food were outstanding. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly, the sea scallops and shrimp were tender and full of flavor. The fingerling potatoes were seasoned just right and full of flavor from the caramelized onions. The grilled asparagus had just the right crunch. The uniqueness of each meal is what we enjoy the most.
Dan C"
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Polo Grill - Lakewood Ranch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>