Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood Reviews List

Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood

When first built in 1685 on Philadelphia's waterfront, the original Tun Tavern developed a reputation for offering fine beers & being home to important historical events including being the birthplace of the United States Marine Corps on November 10, 1775. Today's Tun Tavern continues to hold prestige as the first brew pub in Atlantic City, NJ offering award-winning casual gourmet cuisine & handcrafted brews, as well as live entertainment & weekly special & events.

Tun Tavern offers a Full Service Bar featuring Home Brewed Beer & Great Wine, an Outdoor Deck, Live Entertainment, Banquet Facilities Available.
Located in the center of Atlantic City, 4 blocks from the Casinos & adjacent to the Walk Outlet Mall.
See more Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood details
78 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(78 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(26)
  • good for groups(22)
  • neighborhood gem(12)
  • vibrant bar scene(12)
  • late-night find(11)
  • fit for foodies(9)
Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood Reviews List
Review 1 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"You definitely get what you pay for. Food was decent and service friendly but nothing special."
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 3/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meh

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My wife and I were staying at the Sheraton and on our way to the Tanger Outlet stores, so we thought it might be convenient to eat at Tun Tavern since it sits adjacent to the hotel. I ordered the grilled chicken sandwich and the chicken was the driest piece of meat I had ever eaten. When I mentioned it to the waiter, he informed me that all the chicken breasts were precooked in the morning and then re-grilled upon order. He suggested that next time I should ask for a "freshly cooked" piece of chicken so it won't be so dried out. Next time? Really???"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were in Atlantic City, reserved Tun Tavern last minute with the OpenTable app. We arrived a few minutes before our time and with a few people before us, we were all seated quickly. With making reservations it seems that you are seated in a different area than the walk-ins. Staff was very nice, and the food was fresh and good. We started with the chicken wings with BBQ sauce. These were big, crispy, meaty wings. My wife ordered the scallops which she liked, I ordered the filet mignon, cooked to my liking of black and blue... We have been to some steakhouses where wait staff had no idea what that meant, and here at a micro brewery they did it right. The portions were sized right for when we eat out we hardly ever have room for dessert, but here we had the cheese cake and the salty Carmel cake. Both of which were nicely presented and rich. All in all we would go back again, but after all it has been a long time since we were there last."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2014
 2008
Dined on 4/25/2014
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/25/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Tun of Disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had been here a year ago and remember the experience so different. We were staying at the hotel adjacent to the restaurant and where there for a dance competition. Originally our reservation was for 4 people and another dance family also had a reservation at the same time for 4 people so we went down to the restaurant a few minutes earlier to ask if we could combine the tables so we could all sit together. The restaurant was quite empty when we got there and they said they could accommodate the seats together, but that everyone in the party had to be there before we were able to sit down. Some of the dancers had gone back to the rooms to change and were on their way and yet we had to sit and watch others do the same. It was an odd thing to have us do. We would have started ordering drinks and appetizers had they allowed us to sit. It wasn't as if they were giving up our table so this made no sense. They lost the opportunity to make money on us cause we probably would have ended up ordering more food and drinks this way. When we finally sat we saw they had sangria on the menu. Four of us wanted some and we ordered a pitcher. The waiter came back and told us they don't do pitchers. Again a loss for them, cause we probably would have ordered at least two pitchers and instead we ended up ordering just one drink each. The food was your typical pub burger and wings kinda place. The burger was good. I made the mistake of ordering a chicken salad and requested they hold back the blue cheese which was on just about everything, yuck!!! The salad was delivered with the blue cheese on it. The waitress took it back and they simply just scraped off the top layer of the salad they prepared incorrectly leaving me with less lettuce and just a few pieces of chicken versus what was originally on the dish. The service was terrible and the food was way over priced for the type of service you get. I would not be going back again or recommending to others."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding Food & Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our food was awesome and cooked to order. The handcrafted beer was excellent, the Devil Dog in particular. My wife actually met the owner while taking a picture of a Marine uniform hanging on the wall. Turns out, it was his brothers. The history of the place, as parents of a young Marine, is what initially triggered us to try it out, but the excellent service and food will keep us coming back!"
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/06/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great 1st time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was our first time at Tun Tavern and we were very impressed. Service was terrific...very attentive and friendly. Our sandwiches were exactly as we ordered and at our table in no time. Whenever we travel to AC we will be stopping in the Tin Tavern."
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Casual food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Although it doesn't have a lot of atmosphere it is a good place to grab a sandwich or burger. The Philly cheesesteak was well made, and the sweet potato fries were excellent!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quieter than expected

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was enjoyable though two tries to get a rare ribeye. I would visit again."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food. So so service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I will start with positive. Wings and burger were excellent. Location was great for the convention center. The negative, it seemed as though they were trying to get you out the door as fast as possible. We received our main course less then 10 minutes after our appetizers. The table next to us hadn't even received all their appetizers when their main course arrived. Slow it down and allow your patrons to enjoy the food."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service and drinks were okay, nothing great. The food for dinner was way overpriced for the quality. I understand that AC has higher prices but you could have gotten better food at any chain restaurant for way less money."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/28/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overall it was good. 1st time there. Only negative was that our drinks didn't show up until after our appetizer. But food was really good. Will be back."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

240th USMC birthday!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is great! I mean, they have it all! Great food, excellent staff, a working brewpub with fantastic stainless steel machinery and brewing equipment behind glass walls that catches your immediate attention. Then there's the fine collection of Marine Corps pictures, photos, and memorabilia. The name "Tun Tavern" is based on the birthplace of the Marine Corps that was in Philadelphia. It makes this formerly active Marine's heart beat just a little louder when I visit. The beer selection is broad spectrum with "Tun Light" at one end of the spectrum and their Stout anchoring the dark side. They always seem to have six or seven beers or ales on hand as well as a seasonal selection. (Currently that is pumpkin ale and octoberfest.). I go to Atlantic City just for the seafood, steak and burgers! Our waitress was a goddess named Tatiana and kept our table set up all night! Not to be missed!!!"
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It's just OK

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tun Tavern is ok if you just feel like grabbing a burger before your go out somewhere else.. The food is just ok, not anything spectacular! We had to return the wilted wedge salad and were disappointed. It's just ok."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Attentive waitress. Good food. Pretty reasonably priced."
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

food not great but nice place to watch sports

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dry chili. Turkey burger no taste. Chips looked like crumbs from the bottom of the bag. Food overall terrible."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"8 of us went for my boyfriend's 50th. They had great sampler beers. Let us bring our own cake. There was a nor'easter so I don't know how outdoor dining would've been but I'd definitely go back! Food was good too along with really nice waitstaff. We had a ball!"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/16/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Tun Tavern Restaurant & Brewery - Steaks & Seafood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Go to Tun's for the beer!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The beer was excellent, although they were out of the Irish red, which is what we wanted to try. The mushroom ravioli was out of this world, but the burger was so-so. Good fries and rolls, too, were available."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>