Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Alto Plaza Reviews List

Alto Plaza

Alto Plaza Restaurant and Lounge; the outside is a ravishing three story building; the inside, a delightful place to enjoy a nice meal. Whether you're enjoying a night out with some friends, celebrating a birthday, or having a meeting in our Banquet Room, Alto Plaza has the atmosphere to make each an occasion to remember. We serve Buffet Brunch every Sunday from 10AM - 3PM. Reservations are not required. Kids 6 and Under Eat Free!
See more Alto Plaza details
51 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(51 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(23)
  • neighborhood gem(16)
  • scenic view(11)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • special occasion(9)
  • vibrant bar scene(8)
Alto Plaza Reviews List
Review 1 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

More than Mexican

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food at Alto Plaza is quite good, however the last year or so the service has been very slow. They do have a nice mix of latin food, though, rather than just Mexican."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

disappointment we were seated kitchen and storage

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Restaurant looked very nice. Was not busy when we arrived. Menu's were hard to read as they were all scratched up. Selection was somewhat limited. Prices were average for the items. 3 ordered the enchiladas and said they were very good. 1 ordered the fajitas. Didn't know the waiter had arrived as there was no sizzling plate. The meat was done and there were some grilled onions but that was it. All plates came with either charro or black beans which were good. They also come with rice which was dry from being overcooked. Service was a bit on the slow side once the meals arrived. Had to wait a while for the waiter to come back so we could order coffee. And again for the check."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food: good; service: fair

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have eaten here several times and the experience is always the same. The food is good, but the service is usually lacking. As other reviewers have noted, it can take a long time for drinks to be served. That is probably my biggest complaint. The wait for the delivery of the entree dishes is fine, in my opinion. (I hate when I go to a Mexico restaurant and my entree is served five minutes after I order it.)
They simplified the menu since my last visit and I like that. Most Mexican restaurants give you 74 entree choices -- that's too many.
I highly recommend the Carne Asada -- it's a big plate of steak and melted cheese. Yum!"
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Most important the food and service were great! We didn't have to wait long for our food and when it came it was fantastic. The overall environment was pleasing and easily allowed for relaxing and enjoyable dinner."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Always have a good meal and good service. Have been several times and never disappointed. Also never feel rushed. Excellent staff."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent food, mediocre service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to this restaurant for dinner with some girlfriends. Was surprised that it wasn't crowded on a Friday night. But then again because the place was so big I can see that it accommodates as lot of people. Service was ok. Server took too long to take our drink order. Also didn't offer water until we asked for it. Ordered calamari for appetizers, the portion was surprisingly small. It wasn't over cooked so that was a plus. Our entrees took forever to come out. And when we got the food it was warm...not hot. I ordered the Salmon a la Parilla which was pretty good. Cooked well, not over done. Rice was a bit dry. Good was good but nothing to really rave over. I've had better Latin food elsewhere. Cocktails were great. I would recommend the white sangria. If I come back here I would probably just go to the bar."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was a nice crowd, drinks were good.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Mexican Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I have been wanting to try Alto Plaza and finally did. The food was terrific. We had guacamole and fajitas. Our server was outstanding. We'll be back!"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Pleasant Surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first visit to Alto Plaza. It's kind of a strange place, but the food was very good and the servers knew what they were doing. We will go back."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of the better happy hours close by without having to travel. They have added a few items to the menu. The food was good and the prices are not bad. A nice local spot to have some fun."
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding restaurant.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Outstanding restaurant. Scrumptious food. Superb service. Very good with the children. Love the guacamole that is made at the table."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Authentic Mexican Cuisine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"If you are someone who enjoys authentic Mexican cuisine, then this is the place for you. From the moment you drive up, walk through the door, you feel like you are immersed in a cantina and ready for a fiesta. I am sure this is the go to place during the soccer matches and I can see why. Will definitely keep this one on the rotation list for happy hours. Great food and time."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I very rarely leave a restaurant without actually eating a meal, but in this case, it was faster to go to another restaurant and order food there.
First, because it was mothers day, they weren't serving their tableside guacamole because they were "so busy" (I put that in quotes because all we saw were empty tables).
It took our server close to five minutes to take our drink order and probably at least as long to get them. Then we had to wait for him to come back to place an appetizer order.
Ten-fifteen minutes later, our queso still had not arrived, so he went to check the kitchen to see where it was. By the time that finally arrived, I had had enough and we paid our tab and left. I had heard good things before and was extremely disappointed."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Pretty empty- on a Wed. but the food was outstanding. Perfect guacamole and fajitas with beautiful steak. Will go back"
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The waiter was never came to our table. We had to seek him out. Service was slow. The food was mediocre."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyed it here

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We really enjoyed this place. The staff was friendly, and the food was good. The mixed drinks were not very good however - so stick to the beer."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hostess were not pleasant and still required me to wait 20 minutes for my table. I had a reservation. Food was good and everyone upstairs was really nice."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Felt like a Chain but Tasted better

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I came here for dinner on a Saturday night with a friend around 7pm, it was busy but seemed half full and rather quite which was nice. We were sitting in a booth and the walls were quite high so that was good and nice and private! I ordered the veggie fajitas which were great! The soft tortilla wrap was not piping hot like most places and I wish were more "homemade" but the veggies were great! Not too salty and the spread looked amazing!"
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

No surprises

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food and service is always good
We had a personabLe and attentive server even though they were fairly busy
You are always greeter by pleasant hostesses
"
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst service ever.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone, for any occasion, or even for a drink at the bar. The service is absolutely pathetic considering the restaurant was practically empty on a Friday night - which is a sign that they just can't get it right. Our server was completely incompetent and I recommended that the management find a position for him that does not involve serving guests. We were left waiting for extremely long periods of time between ordering and receiving drinks, food (which did not arrive timely or all together which left us awkwardly waiting), dessert (which was precoordinated and still incorrect) and even the bill. We were charged for items not ordered and they refused to split the check even for couples. For a large group that is out to celebrate this is a huge fail. Management really needs to reconsider what is going wrong with the staff because the food being decent doesn't serve them well if nothing else goes correctly."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good time & food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I don't usually eat Mexican food, but Alto Plaza is an exception for us. We especially enjoy the attentive and friendly waiting staff. We started with a freshly made at your table guacamole un malcajecte appetitizer with chips. It is the only time my wife enjoys guacamole. My wife had the lomo saltroe (latin style stir fry) which she liked very much. I had the chipotle chicken entree with white rice, black beans, breen beans & carrots. It was very good also. Both meals came as ordered and hot. Even though we aren't Meixcan food lovers, the few times we've eaten at this restaurant have been delightful for the ambience, food quality, and freindliness of the staff."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Alto Plaza has one of the best Happy Hours around the Centreville area. The drinks are awesome, appetizer are always great. Hot and fresh. The service is good and the astomophere is very energitic. Check it out you will love it."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Alto Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Happy Hour

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The energy at happy hour is always positive and fun for all around. The drinks were delish, service from the staff was awesome. Our server was Nancy who was on point. The appetizers were hot and delicious along with the best ceviche and guacamole around. Looking forward to always visiting one of my favorite places."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alto Plaza
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic