Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Bank Restaurant Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Bank Restaurant

Spending an evening at The Bank is like having an unforgettable dinner party at your best friend’s house. Delectable food, great wine, pleasant conversation, sparkling laughter and the soft clink of silver, china & glass. Home away from home – relaxed, friendly, but with the bonus of smart, attentive staff.
47 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(47 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
(23)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(18)
  • neighborhood gem(17)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • good for groups(12)
  • romantic(12)
  • fit for foodies(8)
The Bank Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2007
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2007
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

poor timing and unusually disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"we had the unfortunate timing of booking a table to celebrate family birthdays on the last night of The Bank's existence . the restaurant was very busy . service was terribly slow, favorite menu items were not in stock, and many of the craft beers we wanted to enjoy also not available. this was a most disappointing celebration for our family at a restaurant that for us was a go-to place for special occasions..Our timing was just unfortunate."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Skip Valentine's Day

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We like The Bank for dinners or just to gather for drinks with friends. But the Valentine's evening dinner was disappointing. The limited menu was OK, but our entrees weren't up to normal standards. My meal was luke warm at best when it was served. And the live music was way too loud, we could hardly hear each other talking. I'd asked our server to see if the musician would turn the volume down, I watch as she asked and saw him shake his head no, and he never turned the volume down. Very disappointing experience, for both of us."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good but overpriced.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They had a limited menu for valentines day and it was pricey. Food was good and service was good. I would like to try this place again on a night other than valentines day."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Family event!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We celebrated New Years Eve with all of the family for a 5PM dinner! It was great! It was a limited menu due to the holiday but the choices were all great and they did a good job for the kids! Great services and very accomodating!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our first time here was for New Year's Eve so the menu was limited, but the steaks were perfect. We plan to return on an ordinary day."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

You guys screwed up!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have had seminars in the basement at The Bank. I didn't expect our party of 4 to be put down there when the upstairs was empty!
We were brought Ribeye steaks when we ordered two Filet Mignons! The waiter conceded this was a kitchen error, although he didn't seem to know the difference between a Filet Mignon and a Ribeye! My son sent his back. I kept mine. Bad choice! My Ribeye (I ordered Filet) was incredibly fatty. Even for a Ribeye. This was our New Year's Eve. dinner?
It then took a half an hour to bring back my son's steak( which wasn't particularly good). We were all finished with our meals. We had reservations for a later show, so we had to skip dessert. Our server took at least 20 minutes to come by our table, even after we were having problems with our order. We finally flagged him down to ask him to bring our bill. After we gave the server my credit card, the itemized bill was taken away and so we paid a bill without being able to review again what we had ordered and what we were delivered. We had to go!
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2008
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Prices were comparable, service outstanding, guitarist in the corner made the night romantic."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great food, lousy service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was great, however, it came out too fast. The restaurant wasn't busy so the server should have waited to put in the entrees. Also, he was very rude when I asked to have leftovers boxed. I asked twice because I didn't think he heard me the first time. His remarks were out of line. We spent quite a bit of money here and the service was subpar. I won't be going back for some time."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2004
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Bank Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

WAS AWFUL

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Bank was awful but they are now back. They have cycled between awful & good since they opened. We went back this week for the first time in a couple of years----happy we did. It was a great meal. Menu is very good with good offerings. Wife had surf & turf--it was great. I have a nice pork chop topped with an egg with nice sides. Drinks are good with good pours for wine at reasonable cost. A $100 dinner for 2 but you will be happy about the cost as you get a great meal that is worth it. GO or return,"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Bank Restaurant
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
31 out of 34 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic