Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

ABC Seafood - Foster City Reviews List

ABC Seafood - Foster City

ABC Seafood Restaurant offers an incredibly diverse menu that appeal not only to those looking for a traditional Chinese meal but also to the most ardent seafood enthusiast. Boasting a wine list comparable to the most elite establishments we strive to provide the complete dining experience. A VIP and banquet room are both available to rent out for large banquets or smaller, intimate parties.
See more ABC Seafood - Foster City details
150 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(150 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(59)
3 stars
(32)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(53)
  • good for groups(52)
  • great for brunch(35)
  • fit for foodies(34)
  • neighborhood gem(23)
  • kid-friendly(22)
ABC Seafood - Foster City Reviews List
Review 1 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2000
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2000
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Service has declined tremendously

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Came here to celebrate my niece's 18th birthday and had the wors texperience! Served cold food by a surly waitress who ignored us the entire meal. The dim sum lady refused to serve us. Not one person checked in on us. I get better Chinese food and service at Panda Express for less the price. Came here many times. ..Never again!"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

This is a high quality family restaurant!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We waited too long for them to serve the food that night. There was a banquet that night, it might be the reason for that. Now I have second thought whether to go there again for dinner. Suggest the restaurant to make big improvement on serving time."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/12/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/28/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nice Cantonese Food but Horrible Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Even with low-rating, caution-do-not-go opinion on yelp, I still took my risk to book there because it's the only Chinese restaurant most Chinese would go that accepts four-people table reservation on Chinese New Year's Eve.
We were seated after she checked our reservation. Not much people there back then. Waitress came to take our order. So we ordered some dishes and when we checked with her about soup option and she just walked away quickly and hand signed us the size of soup. She probably cannot speak English or Mandarin. This is negative sign #1 when looking back.
Another waiter came later and asked if we have taken the order. We told him about the other waitress. And later he said nothing has been placed so we end up placing the order for a 2nd time. Negative sign #2; When we checked with him on soup option, he scoffed and said, "Four people? You can share with ten people if you like." Wow...amazing!! Negative #3
So after we finished our food, which was nice by the way. And we are looking for waiter to get our check. And, surprisingly, we cannot find anyone. I swear I saw a waiter just watching me raising my hand and he just turned his back on me and walked away. Ten minutes later we finally got him to our table and got us the check. Negative #4.
I shouldn't be too dramatic and act like I didn't see negative ratings on yelp but it would be nice if opentable could gave me option to take reservation with some nice Chinese places like Koi Palace, Asian Pearl, May Flower, Yum Bistro, Cooking Papa to avoid this place. Also the restaurant shall treat customers who cannot speak Cantonese better since the pay for the food and service as well!"
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great dim sum and great food for dinner. not oily

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"great food - fresh dim sum. good for lunch and dinner. food is great not too oily"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The steamed fish is excellent. Ask for price per lb before. The beef and duck dishes are good as well. Vegetable dishes in garlic ginger sauce are tasty."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This is the BEST Dim-Sum on the Peninsula!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My family and I have been going to ABC Seafood for the last several years. It is the best dim sum restaurant on the San Francisco Peninsula! Although we live very close to Millbrae's dim sum restaurants, we consistently make the drive to Foster City and ABC Seafood because of the quality and variety of ABC's dim sum, the genuinely pleasant atmosphere, and its friendly staff. All of the hosts, hostesses and servers are nice to every customer, which is a great change from the dour, aloof attitudes that pervade other peninsula dim sum restaurants we've tried. (And we've tried them all.) You cannot go wrong at ABC Seafood if you are looking for GREAT dim sum in a nice, friendly environment!"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Our server Tom was friendly and helpful!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

dim sum is good

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"ABC has been around for quite a while and this location is huge with several big rooms for large parties, but I really appreciated being able to have lunch for 3 and being treated to some very delicious dim sum. it was new to me to have to order on an easy erase menu as I usually like to see the food in carts before choosing my dim sum, but we were not disappointed with the quality. my favorite dishes translated into a written menu took some time to figure out in English.
service was consistent in getting us tea and bringing the different dishes out. English was not the best way to communicate but we didn't have any big problems with getting what we needed.
next time I go, I will know better, but I will come back again."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Felt Very Unwelcome

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This was a terrible experience. It's possible (and I hate to say this) that this restaurant is simply not interested in attracting English-speaking customers who expect a fairly standard level of service as one might expect in this country.
I'll be specific:
We (a party of 7) arrived as the restaurant was opening at 5:30 (half hour early for our reservation as we had extra time). We were seated, and were not given any indication that being early was a problem. There were a couple of tables (large parties) already seated. We were left with two menus (remember, there are 7 of us) - and they were different - we figured out that one was for lunch and one for dinner. Ok so we passed around the one valid menu. And we waited. Meanwhile, more tables are getting seated. And we waited some more. 20 minutes - No one has yet stopped by. My wife goes to see the hostess - need menus, need a server. She is handed two more menus (now we have three! Sweet!). And we wait some more. Another member of our party goes to see one of the head waiters and receives a nod, and a response of "yeah yeah yeah" (seriously), which I think translates roughly into "yes we know, now go sit down". And we wait some more. Now the dining room is full - about 15 tables. Other parties have placed orders and are receiving food, including some who arrived well after us. We're now 45 MINUTES into this, but now it's like a really bad movie: you know you've wasted your time, but you have this morbid curiosity to see how things turn out. We finally get to place our order and eventually get food dribbled to us. I'll summarize: sizzling rice soup did not sizzle (was lukewarm), roast pork was ok/standard, whole steamed fish very average, spicy eggplant very good, house special noodles not special. Bottom line: the food did not come close to making up for the abominable service. Making the highlight reel: our son doesn't use chopsticks, so my wife had to get a fork herself from the utensil station.
STAY AWAY."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for ABC Seafood - Foster City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always great food and easy to get to location."
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>