Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Trademark Drink + Eat Reviews List

Trademark Drink + Eat

Trademark is the neighborhood bar for a remarkable neighborhood. With a nod to our close friends at the U.S. Patent and Trade Office, we take our inspiration from the innovators whose once daring ideas set the standard.

Then knowing exactly what the standard is, Trademark enjoys nothing better than tweaking it. Someone else had the brilliant idea to combine pork with beans, macaroni with cheese and gin with vermouth. We simply came up with a way to make you think you’re tasting them for the first time.

The mixologists behind our bar program understand that some drinks are made to forget a hard day, others to foster inspiration, and still others to toast old friends and instant acquaintances. We also noticed that good things happen when the atmosphere is properly stimulating. You’ll find the mood at Trademark as comfortable as it is inventive.
See more Trademark Drink + Eat details
126 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(126 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 126 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(41)
  • neighborhood gem(32)
  • vibrant bar scene(29)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • great for lunch(20)
  • great for brunch(13)
Trademark Drink + Eat Reviews List
Review 1 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious spot, cool vibe, great drinks!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Fun spot in Alexandria with a great ambiance and tasty menu (mmm, bacon candy!). We got a cocktails with dinner and both enjoyed our meals. There isn't much in the neighborhood and we were craving a drink at a bar after dinner... so actually just went to the restaurant's bar and enjoyed another drink there. The bartenders were super nice and they put lots of TLC into each drink. If I had any criticism - if you were observant, you saw some diners with luggage and big backpacks (i.e. it was a hotel restaurant, after all)... and the pace of dinner was fast (I was hoping to have a long nice dinner with my bf... but we were wrapped up with the check after 45-60 minutes). I look forward to the opportunity to back in the future!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not great, not terrible

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The menu was pretty interesting and the food was pretty good. Nothing 'wowed' though. Meals were a bit salty and service took a very long time even though it was practically empty when we arrived. Not bad by any means, but I don't think I'll be dining here again."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great job in dealing with our large group.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Scott - Restaurant Manager was AWESOME

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a reservation last night, April 13, 2016 for 10 people.
Scott was the onsite coordinator. HE WAS FANTASTIC.
He helped us find the delivered flowers, arrange the tables, took our selfie photos and gave us great tips all night long.
His customer service ethic had a high bar, it was almost like he was part of our group, in making sure everything flowed smoothly.
We truly appreciate Scott’s attentiveness and kindness, and will highly recommend dining at the TM Restaurant.
THANK YOU SCOTT!!"
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Where have all the servers gone?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Saturday brunch. It was self service for most in the dining room. Food ok, but way over priced for what it was. Second time here; same experience won't go back."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Quiet Sunday breakfast with good coffee and food"
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Absolutely fantastic. From the moment we walked in to the food to when we left it was a great experience. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals and had a wonderful time. The food was even better than the first time we went if that is even possible! Highly recommend this place if you are looking for something new in the Old Town Alexandria area."
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Can't recommend

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I had a business lunch at Trademark. The positive is that the tables are well spaced so that it is easy to talk. Unfortunately, the waiters seemed to be confused as to who should serve us. The chopped salad with pulled chicken was terrible. It was basically romaine lettuce with 2 grape tomatoes, some corn and some gristly chicken - not very appetizing."
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2004
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had the Valentine's Day menu. If there regular menu isn't thing like that, I'll be back"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great bartenders and wonderful food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I always recommend this gem to my friends/coworkers as a nice place to get great service and tasty drinks. I almost always sit at the bar and have wonderful service; the few times I've sat at a table, the food comes out fast, the staff is great, and the ambiance is very chill."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was fantastic, both in taste and in presentation. It was a wonderful Valentine's menu."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Dinner Night Out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband & I combed all the menus for Restaurant Week and the Trademark menu stood out the most, and it did not disappoint. Our dining experience was fantastic, the service, the value, the food, the ambiance and we left thinking when is the next time we can book the babysitter.
My husband ordered: Lobster/Crab Bisque, Sea bass entree & Earl Grey creme brulee; and I ordered: Scallops, Short rib pot pie & Guinness Brownie. Wow it was all so delicious. My scallops were perfection... wishing I had an entree (the corn puree was so yummy). My husband never likes soup, but happily finished his bisque. My pot pie was HOT (burnt my tongue too excited to wait) and it was delicious, wished there was more meat and 2-3less potatoes. And well dessert was heaven. The Earl grey creme brulee was served with two mini-macaroons, and the Brownie was served in a beaker glass with vanilla ice-cream... YUM.
We had a great evening, I cannot emphasize how wonderful the service was. We were greeted at the door, welcomed & seated by the host, welcomed by a server with water, started off with drinks by our server, and visited & welcomed by the manager. We highly recommend checking out Trademark. Looks like they have a great Happy Hour. Although we brought our own wine (a very reasonable corkage fee $15) all their wines & drinks look great. I enjoyed mulling over the menu, wished there were more little details of trademarks & patents all around the restaurant. There also seems to be a nice space to accommodate a group gathering. Street parking is available, but you can also park at the Westin Hotel Alexandria, and the restaurant can validate parking."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good bar, restaurant needs work.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Inventive cocktails, fun bar scene.
Very loud.
Food is ambitious, needs work.
Crab and lobster bisque - tasty, too much thickener.
Burger was good, nothing notable.
Chilean Sea Bass- dry and disappointing. Accompanying pasta was not flavorful.
Beer can chicken- swimming in boring brown gravy.
Highlight: Pear in pistachio cream. The best thing we had.
Best bet: a cocktail and a dessert!
"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sister outting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I went for brunch after seeing a matinee movie with family. It was very quiet for a Saturday Morning and peaceful."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/16/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful food with quality ingredients! Creative cocktails - very fun!"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Great Dining Hall

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Trademark Drink & Eat feels more like a restaurant anchoring a suburban town center than a bar at a Westin hotel just outside of Old Town Alexandria. The semi-private dining area is separated by shelves crammed with books, birds’ nests, trophies and bell jars. The cocktails crafted by Christopher Bassett are excellent. The drink menu is excellent with award winning pub good to compliment them. They have great specials and it's a great atmosphere. It's a great place to dine for breakfast/brunch with a great menu including crab hash and mimosas. Service staff are polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family."
Dined on 4/20/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Here's The Dish

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Trademark Drink & Eat is decorated with images of Thomas Edison, Eli Whitney and other famous inventors. There is a corner designed with all types of books and other decor that just seems to work with the 'trademark' theme. Unfortunately the decor stops at that corner.
At Trademark there is a lively vibe during its happy hour which has gained popularity mainly in part to the cocktails crafted by Christopher Bassett. The drink menu while creative, also touches on many classics such as the Pisco Punch. There are dozens of drafts and wines that are sold by the glass.
With palatable pub food coming from the kitchen titillating your tastebuds, there is no shortage of crowd pleasers. Start the happy hour team off with pretzel bites or spinach and artichoke dip, or maybe a basket of sweet potato fries. The Eastern Shore (mac and cheese with crab and lobster) or the Cuban (mac and cheese stuffed with ham and topped with fried pickles), both dining favorites, are sure to bring a warm smile to anyone's face. Chilly days are made warmer by skillets of velvety mac and cheese stuffed with ham and topped with deep-fried pickles (the Cuban) or filled with crab and lobster (the Eastern Shore). There are always specials being etched into the chalkboard behind the bar so keep your eyes open. Specials are even better when the Capitals are winning!"
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was by far the worst dining experiences I had. My wife and I made a reservation for 8:15. We arrived minutes before and was seated immediately. 10 minutes after being there no one had taken our drink order or came to our table at all. In the same section, two tables down the staff began pushing tables together for a large party and then they were seated. The waiter approached them and took their drink orders immediately. My wife and I noticed this and thought that this bet not be our waiter and went on with our conversation. Shortly after that, the waiter brought drinks to the other party and then made hi way over to us and asked were we ready to order. We told him no and proceeded to leave. As were leaving, the maitre'd assked were we helped and we told him the situation and he asked if management could do something for us and we told him no thanks."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Trademark Drink + Eat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>