Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

L'Allegria Reviews List

L'Allegria

L'allegria, conceived by brothers Saverio and Giovanni Allocca in 1984, experienced a meteoric rise to stardom. It has maintained its lofty status due to the Allocca's dedication to optimum quality. The fashionable ristorante, with the casual feel of al fresco dining in a Mediterranean courtyard, features proficient, unpretentious European-style service, an award-winning wine cellar and a New York City trained kitchen staff. The delicate blend of exquisite renditions of authentic cuisine and wines from Italy's diverse regions, coupled with L'allegria's charming ambiance, create the quintessential Italian dining experience. As a result, L'allegria consistently wins the acclaim of restaurant critics and the applause of diners.
See more L'Allegria details
96 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(96 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
(49)
4 stars
(37)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(46)
  • special occasion(46)
  • romantic(39)
  • fit for foodies(35)
  • notable wine list(22)
  • good for groups(16)
L'Allegria Reviews List
Review 1 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2002
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic Fish Five Stars

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As usual a terrific dining experience, expertly prepared ,plated , and consumed with gusto
Not a better dining venue to be had in this area
All star service goes along with the top notch food
"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

SRD

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We always leave with a favorable impression. L'Allegria has a Tuscan ambiance. There was a piano player for the evening (a Friday). After each visit our group always comments on how delicious the food was. Reasonably priced. Service is attentive and not intrusive."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Service and food outstanding . . .we live in CT. If we lived closer, we'd be there often!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We selected your restaurant because we took our instructor to dinner, and this is one of his favorites. The food was good (not stellar), and the atmosphere was very good. But the one thing that bothered me was the wait staff started hovering when they served the dessert/coffee. I believe they wanted to clean up and us to leave. It was obvious they didn't want us to stay any longer. Just wanted to let you know it was a bit uncomfortable. I'm hoping it doesn't happen again, but if so, I'll mention it to the wait staff and not return."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very limited vegetarian/vegan options; it's 2015

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

one of my favorite in Madison

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been to this restaurant for lunch at least 3 times in the last 6 months, it is quiet and a really nice place to go with someone special. It is quiet you can have a conversation and the staff are outstanding."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food Not Enough

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Upscale restaurant. Piano player, waiters wearing tuxedos. Nice place to take clients or older family members for a lovely dinner. The food was good and the waiter was a pro. The portions were small though. Chicken francaise was over $20. I expected to receive more than 5 small chunks of chicken, a smattering of sauce, a very small round potato and a handful of green beans. Since everyone in our party cleaned their plate, I suspect their meals were less than generous too."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Typical Italian mid-to-high end

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is your typical Italian restaurant trying to present high end image. Food is not bad but nothing special. Service is good, depending on traffic conditions."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"By far the best Italian in the area! We arrived early on Saturday evening before a play at Papermill Playhouse. The ambiance was wonderful, our server Sergio was excellent as was the rest of the staff. The food was outstanding! We couldn't decide so we chose four appetizers (the stuffed figs were amazing) and a salad and we shared the scallops entre which was incredible! We have been recommending this restaurant since we left, will continue to do so. And, we WILL be back."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The price for house wine is fantastic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Saturday night spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were able to get w table last minute although it felt like we were rushed out toward the end of our meal. Food was ok. Mushy veal Parmesan tasted like it was reheated in the microwave."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special restaurant in every way

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"great ambience, food & unusual selections..Relatively quiet and good service"
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

good neighborhood spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"good food and service, I had a pasta, the other person in my party had veal piccata, both were delicious."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

L'

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We lived in a town nearby but had tried this place before. We went for a birthday dinner and were very pleased with the food and service. We will definitely come back as there were many things on the menu which looked very appetizing to me."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently Great

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"had early sunday dinner figs with goat cheese and panchetta baked in oven a must try if offered as appetizer, also venison loin was superb, always a five star expierence"
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great neighbor hood spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"good food, excellent service, and quiet enough to have a conversation without shouting. Also good parking behind the restaurant."
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is consistently excellent and the service was superb."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This was the best birthday meal ever!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Let me start by saying that my mother and I share a birthday, so finding a place we both want to go is dicey. I let her pick the cuisine, I picked the restaurant. I picked really well!
Decor is lovely. Food was outstanding. Normally in a group of five at least one person has something that is "meh" or that they didn't like. Not the case here. Even my 17yo daughter raved about her meal, and her foodie boyfriend was the same way. From the bread basket to the apps (if they have any fig apps - get them...you won't be sorry) we were in heaven. Then came the entrees. My Osso Bucco was sublime, my daughter and mother raved about their lobster, my father loved his veal, and the boyfriend just smiled to himself the whole time as he made his way through a heaping platter of clams and mussels. We were all quite content. Then my daughter ordered the tiramisu for dessert. It was quite possibly the best I have ever tasted.
Lest I forget, the staff was lovely - gracious and attentive, without being obtrusive.
Excellent meal, wonderful restaurant.
"
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Always good. We go here a lot and the food is always terrific. My husband said his steak was fantastic. One of the best he's ever had. You can't go wrong."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2002
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb swordfish

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As always five star rating continues, had swordfish special my wife had
swordfish picatta (not on menu made by chef at her request) fantastic
presentation and expertly prepared
do not miss this gem will keep returning
"
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2002
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

With excellent service and lovely Decor I

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was great evening out with my husband. The food was amazing and the décor lovely. Wine list was excellent too! We will go back again."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Real Find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Absolutely wonderful food with the very best ingredients beautifully cooked. Tastes like Italy, the real thing. Attentive service but never intrusive. This is as good as it gets."
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for L'Allegria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our favorite New Jersey Italian

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"On our most recent visit, the appetizer special, fig with a cheese filling wrapped in pancetta, was outstanding, and the salad special with cold greens and warm burrata topped our expectations. My pork chop saltimbocca was cooked perfectly, and my wife's chicken was moist and flavorful. Cannoli cake for dessert - they did every course to a very high level. The decor is elegant and the service is highly attentive and knowledgeable. We have never been disappointed at L'Allegra and several times, as on this occasion, we have had meals that were excellent in every way."
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>