Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

1300 on Fillmore Reviews List

1300 on Fillmore

1300 on Fillmore is a restaurant and lounge that draws on the rich cultural history of San Francisco's Fillmore Jazz District. The restaurant serves "Soulful American" Cuisine, accompanied by a list of the finest California wines.

Soulful American Cuisine prepared as interpreted by internationally recognized chef David Lawrence. Lawrence combines classic French cooking techniques with hints of southern flavors using fresh, California seasonal ingredients. His north-meets-south cuisine includes imaginative creations such as dungeness crab and corn cakes, fresh water shrimp hush puppies, as well as refined interpretations of
southern favorites including macaroni and cheese and okra succotash.

Highlights include a heritage wall with portraits of the Fillmore’s vast array of blues and jazz legends. The
décor is eclectic and familiar, achieved by co-mingling vintage-inspired fabrics with modern interpretations of classic furnishings.
See more 1300 on Fillmore details
391 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(391 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 391 reviews
5 stars
(167)
4 stars
(113)
3 stars
(68)
2 stars
(32)
1 star
(11)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(145)
  • fit for foodies(140)
  • good for groups(133)
  • romantic(126)
  • neighborhood gem(122)
  • vibrant bar scene(76)
1300 on Fillmore Reviews List
Review 1 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2010
 2009
Dined on 2/13/2010
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2010
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My first dining experience was last month and everything was amazing so we decided to eat here again. Maybe Sunday isn't the best day to go? The short ribs were dry, the food was warm but not nice and hot like the last time. The server forgot one of the guests ice tea for the first 44 mins of seating. I tried the pork chop and the farro had a heavy handful of black pepper."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Appreciate getting seating on time, but I don't think we were assigned a server because the second we got seated, no one waited on us for about 30 minutes. We ended up leaving after that point."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Don't Come Here for Restaurant Week

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The SF Restaurant Week menu at 1300 Fillmore was a disappointment. I'd heard rave reviews of the restaurant's Gospel Brunch and hearty soul food. We were excited to see 1300 Fillmore participating in Restaurant Week. However, the special Restaurant Week menu was tiny portions, odd food selections that didn't represent any of the soul food they're known for (beet/burrata salad to start, a plate of veggies for entree - which was literally just honey glazed carrots - and a small pumpkin mousse-type dessert), and was not worth its $40 value."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MMMM.....

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our trip to SF would have not been complete if not for 1300 on Fillmore. Beginning at your enterance a wonderful dinning experience began. From our first cocktail to the meals that we shared, Mmmm.... As my husband said " There's a party in my mouth and I didn't want it to end. " Will be returning for weekend Jazz!"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Yum

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We made a reservation for this restaurant for a birthday. It took out hostess 25 mins after our reservation to be seated, then another 15 for our waiter to take down our drink order. The kitchen was very busy and we had a large group, so the wait times were understandable. Our order was placed and we waited around 45 minutes for our food to come out. The wait time was rather long but the food was amazing. Most of the table set out to try the shrimp & grits, which were incredible! All of the food was pretty amazing and we were starving so we ate it within 20 minutes. I would recommend this restaurant for their amazing food, but be prepared to wait a while."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We came here for my boyfriend's birthday on a Thursday at 6:30pm. We were one of 3 tables so it was nice and quiet. Nelson provided great service and had very good suggestions. We had the short ribs, fried chicken, beets, avocado crawfish toast, and 2 glasses of the Zinfandel. For dessert we had the Southern ice cream. It's a little pricey but the food and service make it worth every penny and then some. I will definitely want to eat here again and try something new from the menu."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Brunch in SF

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I really enjoyed this meal. We attended the Gospel Brunch and the food was awesome. We had \1) Shrimp and Grits
2) Biscuts and Gravy
3) The Catfish Sandwhich
4) Top Notch Blood mary's
I would recommend all of these dishes. Best Cornbread that I have ever had. Also the music was great. What a great place
"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Staff and food were excellent. In a great neighborhood, wish we'd found it sooner. Glad we experienced it before we left the city."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

2015 was better than 2016

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I used to love this restaurant and told everyone about it until this year. I celebrated my birthday here the year before and decided to do it again but I was so disappointed. The menu was changed and not in a positive way. The food seemed so simple without flare. Our waitress was not attentive and never acknowledged my birthday which my boyfriend told her about. My special dinner that I looked forward to for a full year was just a normal night out with a big price tag.
Written by Chris girlfriend
"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

christmas day dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was severely overpriced. The staff generally seemed depressed and impatient. The man who brought our first glass of the wine pairing was friendly and actually spoke to us about the wine. The next two glasses were brought by our waitress. She seemed to resent that we asked questions to know about the particular wines. The hostess was helpful and friendly. One waiter in the room did his best to brighten spirits. The food was OK, but nothing special for the high price."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great service and atmosphere, but surprise menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We would have enjoyed the restaurant more if they had indicated that the New Year's Eve menu was prix fixe. There was no note on their website about this. The tables around were just as surprised. The main reason for picking this restaurant was their menu and unfortunately, the items available on their prix fixe selections were not what I would have chosen otherwise.
However, we had a very nice waitress and the ambiance was nice.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good experience!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Christmas dinner. Good food. Would recommend to others.
Hard to speak to them directly by phone - convoluted system and they don't respond to last msg's. Other than that - a very Good experience.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but some service issues

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Very much liked the fried chicken but the night we were there they seemed to be having some organizational related problems. We were told, for example, that we would need to wait 15 minutes for water because they were "temporarily out of glasses" (???). Sure enough, it took that long to get them. Our server was fine but it seemed like the behind the scenes breakdowns/slowdowns had her a little flustered. Next time would prefer to patronize their bar for drinks and music."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Lunch

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had reservation at 1p arrived at 1230p. We had to wait 25 minutes before sitting and had to remind the hostess that we were still waiting in the lounge per her request. We were looking forward to the Fried Chicken (which was very dried) no Beignets or Corn bread. It was a very surprising to us as its only served on dinner menu. Lunch menu was very limited selection"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special occasion

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was my husbands birthday and I asked manager and server to do something special. Unfortunately no one acknowledged his birthday - very disappointing and unheard of
They totally spoiled our special day
I would never expect from restaurant to treat birthday guest so poorly
I am very disappointed!
"
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing and expensive

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was the first and last time I eat there. The only thing that was good was the BBQ shrimp with grits appetizer. The prime rib was bland and small and tough. There was no au jus served with the meal and the wait for the waiter to come back and ask for things was long and tiring. I had to ask multiple times for the same item. The dessert was terrible too. Apple cobbler was bland and needed sugar and cinnamon. Did I mention that the pri fixe for Christmas was $69. There wasn't enough food for that price, certainly not with poor quality."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food and service were both okay, but not worth the prefixe price associated with the Christmas Day meal. I would come back to try the regular menu, but would hesitant to join for a prefixe seating."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Christmas dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The service was superb, and the food matched it. The prix fixe menu on Christmas offered a nice selection, and our waiter offered his opinions in a way that enabled informed choices to suit our tastes. The side of Bourbon Mac and Cheese was a tasty down home complement to upscale ("citified") presentations of both salmon and fried chicken. We chose a bottle of sumptuous--and yet reasonably priced--wine, rather than the wine pairings. Our desserts on apple cobbler and the chocolate torte were excellent. This was perhaps the finest service of our stay in San Francisco--attentive, knowledgeable, and not overbearing. On a busy night, both the servers and the kitchen were able to accommodate a large crowd. Also wonderful was that the full restaurant was nevertheless not too loud; we could converse without straining, yet felt that the venue was alive with buzz to people enjoying themselves on a holiday. We would highly recommend it and plan to dine there again on a non-holiday to select from the full and enticing menu."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Way overbooked on XMas Food was overpriced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for 1300 on Fillmore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>