Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sent Sovi Reviews List

Sent Sovi

Josiah and Khin Khin Slone create a warm, friendly, and comfortable food-focused environment at Sent Sovi – at once a destination for diners from the entire Bay Area and members of the local community. Chef Josiah works closely with local farmers, purveyors, and small local wineries to bring a Californian influence to French cuisine in preparing seasonal and stylish wine friendly food. More than 20 wine selections are offered by the glass from their state of the art dispensing system. Guests can choose to pair them with a three or four course prix fixe menu, or six course Chef's or Vegetarian tasting menu.

Copper wainscoting, hardwood floors, and a flower strewn outdoor patio, help create an intimate atmosphere in which to enjoy the experience.

See more Sent Sovi details
56 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(56 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • special occasion(28)
  • romantic(27)
  • notable wine list(17)
  • neighborhood gem(15)
  • great for outdoor dining(4)
Sent Sovi Reviews List
Review 1 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2004
 2006
Dined on 8/22/2004
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2004
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My favorite restaurant! We had so many wonderful dinners here. Au devoir!"
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Flat no spark

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Unfortunately not able to give more than 2 stars. Short menu, extremely expensive. Presentation is simple and flat. Food taste equally to presentation.
Just came back from 3 weeks trip in France...
Dear restaurateurs. Please visit Europe just once to understand what French cuisine is. Visit Provence to taste food, and see food presentation...
Will place Sent Sovi last in the local restaurants' list."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Intimate, notable wine & artfully prepared food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went here for the first time for our anniversary dinner and was not disappointed. Love the ambiance the most, noted that next time will sit outside in lovely garden setting. We wanted to be surprised, so ordered the $15 wine flight and $35 four course meal of the week and had a great time enjoying the meal. Tracy kept on checking on us to make sure we had all our needs met. The only thing missing is they had no mention of our anniversary even if I wrote this at my on line reservation. Before we left, purchased a gift certificate for our daughter so we can compare notes."
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Outdated

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sent Sovi has potential, the food is not bad and the cook shows promise. However the ambiance is outdated and not fitting for this kind of restaurant; the paint was cracked, the walls looked like a 1970's disco, and the entrance looked like someone found a small table and decided put a PC on top to use for reservations, cabling was lying on the floor. The waitress smelled like she had just smoked a cigarette, and the staff was continuously walking outside.
The price was expensive for this kind of restaurant, not a lot of choice on the menu, and really the claim to fame is a 6 course Chef menu for 95 dollars.
Would suggest to upgrade the interior, improve the service and revise the menu.
"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always great food and great service. Very friendly and patient staff. Never been disappointed."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Came for birthday celebration and couldn't leave quick enough, didn't even stay for desert.
Service was really bad, when we came no one greeted us, the server barked at us to step outside though we had a reservation. We waited 15 minutes until we set ourselves outside.
Food was very disappointing. The starters were edible, but not tasted great. Our main dishes were worthy of fast food restaurant and you may eat them if you are drying from hunger.
So overall, recommend to avoid.
"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expensive, a bit underwhelming

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very expensive, very small portions. We are not big eaters, but the portions are tiny. Both of us could have eaten more. The risotto was very good, but it was perhaps 3 tablespoons in a bowl. The service was very good, the food was ok but I have had better. The dessert was very weak as was the starter. This is not a restaurant we will return to."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible experience.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was below average and yet expensive. There is so little food. I have never gone to a restaurant and came home hungry. This place is overrated and it should be closed down."
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of my favorite restaurants. Always a pleasurable experience and one I frequently recommend to others."
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too much of a good thing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The servers were more that attentive. They were at the table asking if everything was OK every 5 minutes. Every dish ( with remarkably small portions) came with a complete backstory, listing origins etc. The frequent visits made the wait between courses less of a chore although it didn't facilitate conversation. I do not understand why the rolls were rationed. Instead of a bread tray, a server came by with one tiny roll at irregular intervals. I had skipped lunch based on the restaurants glowing reviews and was really hungry by dinner time. The whole experience seemed to be an exercise in pretentions. The staff were much more impressed by what they were offering than we were."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mushrooms, mushrooms and mushrooms

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The entire tasting menu comprised dishes based on mushrooms including the dessert. Gets overwhelming. Only the soup was outstanding."
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious and friendly underrated restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've been here a few times, a couple times for their special themed dinners and a couple times during the week. Their food has always been beautifully and deliciously prepared, from first course to dessert. The staff are very friendly and attentive. And the prices are reasonable for the quality of food. We will definitely be returning every chance we get."
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Creative but meager

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Compared to other fine-dining establishments in the Bay area, we found the food in the chef's tasting menu meager and the ingredients 'cheap' for the price paid. The dishes were creative and presented nicely but 2 of the dishes (the spring veggie consomme and cabbage 3 ways with anchovy) were 'blah' in taste. The highlight was definitely the Valrhona Caraibe Marquise dessert! We appreciated the discreet service reminiscent of the European style but there were faux pas - cutlery were placed in the wrong order at each placement throughout the course; and when we said yes to more bread, they served my husband first instead of me, realized it was the last brioche (which happens) but then never returned with more until after being reminded twice! The service staff seemed to go through the motions but the vibe was that somehow we didn't feel welcomed..."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Terrible

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I bought the travelzoo deal for tasting menu for 2. Other than the bread and butter, the food was tasteless, extremely insubstantial, poorly presented,. Service was unnecessarily slow and distant. It was a total waste of time and money. This tasteing menu is worthless."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Emperor has no clothes! overpriced & pretentious

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Extremely minute portions, hardly worth noting them in such detail on the menu (two teaspoons of artichoke hearts, artichoke panna cotta was literally 1.5 cm square). The tepid consomme was bland and the "spring goodies" in it were two tiny pieces of turnip- a fall vegetable
All was impeccably and imaginatively presented by hovering enthusiastic staff. Mushroom risotto was good and the lamb beautifully cooked but the other courses were like pretend fancy. It was like food theater.
"
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointed- mediocre food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went midweek, so it was very quiet - good for conversation. The service was gracious and attentive. The food presentation was very attractive. The wine list has many fine offerings. The only disappointment was the food!!! We started with a mushroom soup and shaved asparagus salad. Both of those dishes were acceptable. I had the 36Hr. pork with spaetzle both of which were absolutely tasteless.!! A huge disappointment. My companion had the hanger steak which was also disappointing.. Could just have been an off nite for the kitchen, but we are not likely to return.."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2003
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice but...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My wife and I have tried this restaurant three times. It's always been easy to book a reservation. It's a nice quiet restaurant and the service is very good. We've tried both the tasting menu and a la carte on different occasions. Unfortunately, the restaurant lacks a signature favor and a signature dish. There is nothing special about the food...everything was just OK. We've tried the restaurant three times. I don't think we will be back."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fix Prix Valentines day meal

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had the valentines day meal. Food was good, but it was very slow in serving it. While we were there to enjoy ourselves, It took about 3 hours to get through the menu.
I heard afterwards they added additional tables to handle the demand that evening. So this might have been the reason.
However, they were accommodating to our special food requests. Wine selection was great. Service was outstanding."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

What Happened to Sent Sovi?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was good, but not worth the price. I remember going there 2 years ago and being quite pleased with my food. Today, not so. Service was very good, no complaints there. The food seemed to not quite get to the level expected for the price. It was just not a wow. Maybe I'm getting too picky as I age...."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a great meal!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is consistently creative and flavorful. While some high-end places get hung up on molecular-style fussiness, Sent Sovi goes for bold flavor and inventive combinations. The winter menu especially always satisfies: think "the most amazing comfort food you've ever had" but with top-notch ingredients and craftsmanship. The wines never disappoint, and by-the-glass is always a safe bet thanks to the wine dispensing machine that keeps bottles fresh after they're opened."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sent Sovi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

dinner at Sent Sovi in Saratoga

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food is mouth watering, pairings imaginative and attractively presented. The cheese selection is very different, not just CA and French. The staff is friendly and attentive, but does not constantly appear at your table asking if everything is all right. The pace at which the food was served was perfect. The only criticism I would make is the portion sizes of the first course and entree were a little small."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sent Sovi
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
17 out of 21 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic