Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ulah Bistro Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Ulah Bistro

Ulah Bistro will tantalize your taste buds with delectable American cuisine, such as fresh brick oven pizza, at our bistro in Washington DC. Ulah Bistro offers a wide variety of modern American cuisine for both dine-in and take out. Our experienced chefs prepare all of our foods fresh daily, and we utilize more than 20 years of experience to bring you delicious food, excellent service, and a good time! Ulah Bistro is pleased to announce our restaurant policy. Parties of six or more, one large check that may be split up over six different credit cards or cash payments. Parties of six or more, we will hold a table for no more than 20 minutes past your reservation time. The majority of the group must be present in order to be seated. Walk-ins are always welcome. We have two excellent bars for waiting and for full service dinner. We seat complete parties on the first come first serve basis.
159 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(159 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 159 reviews
5 stars
(49)
4 stars
(68)
3 stars
(33)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(64)
  • neighborhood gem(59)
  • good for groups(56)
  • fit for foodies(35)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • great for outdoor dining(23)
Ulah Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2014
 2014
Dined on 4/26/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loved dining here for brunch even though it was not buffet-style. However, you could order an item and make it a flat rate of $25 for the unlimited mimosas. Who wouldn't want that??? The food was delicious especially the crab pizza. The dough was just perfect. Portions were heavenly. Now just sad that the place is no longer. Hopefully they will relocate so others can enjoy the experience."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, great place, rude waitress

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went to Ulah Bistro on Saturday to celebrate my 23rd birthday with friends and family. The food and the ambiance was lovely, my only problem was that the waitress was very rude to me at the beginning, and it made the rest of the time uncomfortable. I ordered the Western omelette, but the waitress wrote down Mediterranean. When the food arrived at the table, and I was given the Mediterranean, I told her that that wasn't what I ordered. She immediately told me I was mistaken and that I ordered the Mediterranean. I suggested that maybe she just misheard me, and then she proceeded to extend her arm and put her notepad in my face, showing me that she wrote down Mediterranean. When I told her I'm not sure what to say about what she wrote down, but that I did not want the Mediterranean she just shrugged at me and continued to argue. My friends sitting at my side of the table heard that I had ordered the Western, but she did not care, and continued to make the rest of my visit completely uncomfortable when she came back to our table. I even apologized when she came back and suggested maybe there was a miscommunication and that I was sorry if I came across as rude, but she just ignored me and continued to be rude. It wasn't a big deal that she brought me the wrong food, that was just a mistake, and I'm sure maybe there was confusion since 8 other people ordered before me, but she made it so much more of an issue.
I have never been argued with before by a waitress about what I did and didn't order, but I don't appreciate that she was rude, continuously argued with me, then refused to fix the problem. I should have asked for the manager, but I figured that would just make the rest of the time more awkward.
"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I can't never go wrong with this place...def one of my favorite places to eat in DC and a place I always recommend"
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for all occasions

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I came here once for my boyfriend's birthday and for Fourth of July brunch, and the food was perfect at every level. Everything was delicious and filling, but not overwhelming. We were treated really well by staff and were given our table without a wait both times. Their menu is not too full, but you can find something that suits your palate without sacrificing flavor. Highly recommend!"
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

average

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"ok but really loud and they were out of my favorite drink. My prosecco was really flat. :("
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great few. Very accommodating staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The staff at Ulah was very accommodating to my party of 10. The brunch was scheduled for 1330; however, most of the party (with the exception to 2 guests) was late by over 30 minutes. The Ulah staff was able to accommodate us and not make us feel too embarrassed. I was extremely embarrassed that most of the party members were late and greatly appreciate the staff for making several accommodations for us: 1) extending the reservation time; 2) adding more seating; 3) changing the table when additional guests arrived.
Also the food was excellent. A few guests of my party ordered the breakfast burrito and were very pleased.
Regards,
Tyra M. Beamon"
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ulah wins again

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place has been one of our favorite places to eat and is definitely number one in the District. Good beer selections, great food and awesome service."
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I went for brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a great time here for brunch, the french toast was amazing"
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Spot for Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been to this restaurant before and the food was great. I brought some out of town guests on tis visit, and they were throughly impressed with this spot."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

First timer at ulah

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Rain storm clogged up our reservation as the outside diners took too many tables inside. Spoke w/ a friend who was just seated at the front door w/ rain& wind...he was not happy and complained. I was told there would be a short wait and was asked to wait at the bar. Saw our table getting readied and the next thing I see is the friend by the door being moved to this table. I was then informed that my table was ready which was then by the windy rainy door my friend above has just complained about. We took it in stride and they finally closed the wind and rain doors. Will not go there again unless the weather is nicer!"
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a great time with good food and service. We had dinner before a Lincoln Theater performance and dessert afterwards. We recommend it and will go back."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great brunch spot on U Street

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I LOVE Ulah Bistro, have been here multiple times, and will continue to visit this place. Word of warning: If you go for the unlimited mimosa brunch, you WILL get smashed. They just refill those mimosas like they're water. In fact, I got more mimosa refills than water the second time I was there. I think part of that was because we were sitting outside where it was VERY busy. Our server was a bit slow to our table in general, which again I attribute to it being busy outside. I'll probably sit inside next time to see if it improves service."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Simply Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I took my friends from out -of-town here for brunch recently and we all really enjoyed our food. Our meals were tasty and plated beautifully. Not to be missed is the bacon mac-n-cheese - you'll want to thank me later! Although I drove to the restaurant (street parking), the restaurant is located very conveniently mere steps from the U Street Metro. The only note I would have for this place is to do a better job of keeping an eye on drinks. My coffee wasn't refilled until we were all about ready to leave."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very small and cozy but good food and okay service! Not good in the winter because some tables are by the door and it's cold! And tables very close together! I love the ambiance"
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Convenient location

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I came here with a three friends and we had a good experience. Restaurant is right outside the metro stop, and close to a concert venue and other attractions. Food was decent enough, waitress was a little forgetful, but nothing horrible. I would return for another night on the town"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We waited 8 minutes for any of the servers to acknowledge us. Had we waited 2 more minutes, we would've gotten up and left. In hind sight, I wish we would've.... When someone did finally come over to get our drink order, they made a mental note and then started cleaning up the empty table next to us instead of promptly retrieving our drinks! Thus is was an additional few minutes for a coke and a glass of water to be brought to the table since the waitress decided cleaning was more important than our beverages. I could go on about how poor the service was (we had to steal silver ware from a nearby set table as we were served food and never given utensils, etc) but I'll spare you the bashing. One final thing to note though, the food was tasteless (with the exception of the duck fat fries, those were VERY tasty). In the end, Ulah was our least favorite restaurant in DC."
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"i really love the food at Ilan bistro especially the duck fat fries. I've been here twice now and both times there has been unnecessarily loud 90s music though. Doesn't really fit the mood and makes it hard to talk over."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Ulah Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cheesy goodness

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed the Angry Orchard on tap and shared the crab artichoke dip, mac n cheese w/bacon and a pizza. We did not realize the theme when we ordered but all three dishes contained a lot of cheese, and were wonderful. The mac n cheese was rich and delicious and our favorite, highly recommended with the dip not far behind, could have been a little crabbier and a bit more flavorful but that is just nit picking it was delicious as served."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>