Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

ROOM at Twelve Reviews List

ROOM at Twelve

One of the Top Ten New Restaurants of 2007 by Atlanta’s CitySearch.com, ROOM at TWELVE®, is conveniently located near all that is happening in Atlanta’s burgeoning downtown. Among its accolades, ROOM received a 3-star review by both The Atlanta Journal-Constitution and Atlanta’s Creative Loafing, which stated ROOM is “the perfect modern hotel restaurant”. Paired with spectacular skyline views for al fresco diners and an intimate, alluring atmosphere for those who prefer the indoors, Room is Downtown’s dining destination.
See more ROOM at Twelve details
99 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(99 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(23)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • romantic(18)
  • special occasion(18)
  • great for lunch(15)
  • late-night find(10)
ROOM at Twelve Reviews List
Review 1 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The atmosphere was wonderful! The service was good. The sushi was amazing. The chicken was cold. VERY COLD. WE SAID SOMETHING about it and they put it in a microwave and reheated the same chicken and brought it back. No thank you."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good hotel restaurant if you are staying there but nothing else."
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quite, met with colleagues to discuss business.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food and Service were very good. Will come back again!"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First date night in a while

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Kailin and Ashli took great care of my date and I after being so busy all semester. They gave great service. Also, Austin the host was very sweet and Oscar, the executive chef came over to personally visit the table. They were slow that night but that didn't take away from the experience. I love this spot. It's very intimate"
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have visited Room so many times I cannot count and each time has been great with the exception of the time before last. It was deplorable. The service was horrible and although the food is always consistently great I was truly thinking of never returning. I decided to try again and request a different server and I remember why I love this place so much! Great food. Great service."
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not romantic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I expected better for an valentine's dinner. My guest and I were seated in a back corner and my date was sitting up against a wall on one side. Our server was unclear about the bill and the initial wine we like was on the menu but not in stock. Not to mention someone opened the exit door near us, blasting us with cold air."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

I will never come back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We arrived and got checked in fast.
Got seated by the bar to a table where we were the only people. The whole place was freezing cold. After the outside freezing temperatures that wasn't too comfortable.
The waitress brought water and the food and drink menu.
It turns out they only serve Valentines day menu on the 13th of February. When I asked for the regular menu I was advised that is not available.
The reason we were there is the food we already chosen from the menu. Now we were stuck with an overpriced menu with foods what we do not care for or can't have with some basic food restrictions. The original menu had only a few items over 30 dollars. The Valentines Day menu had nothing under 30 dollars. If I would of care for the food options that could make this experience different! But to pay more than planed for something I don't want...
We will never go back to this place and will tell anybody who wants to visit not to go!
Cold, overpriced, and can't even eat what you go there for!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentines

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I went to Room the night before Valentines. While I was initially disappointed that the menu was limited to only a special Valentine's fixed menu, and that sides could not be adjusted, I must say that my wife and I got over it after we got our food. The Roast Peking Duck was delightful. The pickled vegetables paired perfectly with the Jasmine Rice. My wife had the stuffed flounder and absolutely loved it. The fish was perfectly prepared, and the grilled zucchini and tomato colis were great pairings as well. I must say that after a little early apprehension, we thoroughly enjoyed Room at Twelve, and we will be back."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

entrée prices, tappas portion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Small portion, very high prices. You can't change out certain things for something else. You can only get it the way it is on the menu."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food and drinks were amazing but the service wasn't very good especially for a mandatory 21% tip. Yep, they make you give a 21% tip, or at least they did with me on a 155 dollar bill."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average Food & Atmosphere WELL above average price

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I took a date here on a Friday night with a 9:00pm dinner reservation. We were seated immediately. The place was practically dead with the exception of one group. The service was decent at best with a server who took care of us promptly but was unaware of the dinner and drink specials. Not only that, but he was not aware of the types of bourbon that were available at the bar. The atmosphere was okay but nothing spectacular. The food, was good but did not blow me away. Overall it was an incredibly average evening but not worth the price tag of $130 for a party of two. It was not bad at all, it just was not worth it. I was extremely underwhelmed and in all honesty will not go back."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good business dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Once a favorite, I won't go back.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Twelve used to have phenomenal and individualized service, with coziness and a menu that was troubling because everything sounded ah-mazing. And it was. Fast forward to 2016...I made better mixed drinks in high school when my parents were out for the night than Twelve's barkeeps could muster, the "three little pigs mac' n' cheese" is now nowhere to be found on the menu, they have sushi with sushi chefs that are "atypical" at best, entrees and salads/appetizers arrived together...before a glass of wine ever made it to the table. We ordered two salmon entrees; despite the fish being perfectly cooked, the accompanying vegetables were prepared completely differently...one seemingly roasted, the other steamed. Twelve has become just another sad, mediocre hotel grub stop for out-of-towners who are too defeated by their day to go seek out a decent restaurant experience."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Last Minute Customer Dinner Gathering

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The location to AmericasMart is very good and I was surprised a table was available. The ambiance was nice and the noise level acceptable for conversation. We arrived at 6 and the place was empty so I was a little concerned (eventually it was full so we were just a little early).
The overall quality of the food was decent. They present themselves as a good place for sushi and seafood. My experience was much different. The sushi was poor. Others in the party had steak and chicken and everyone seemed pleased. I had the Salmon (which I frequently order). IT WAS TERRIBLE. THE WORST I HAVE HAD...maybe EVER. Salty and very low quality. I was the host of the gathering and did not want to make a scene so I just gagged it down and ordered an extra glass of wine. My advice -- plan ahead and go somewhere else.
"
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Sunday night = don't go.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I do not know if the restaurant is always like this or if it was because it was late on a Sunday night, but the service was below par and so was the food. We were visiting from out of town and looking for a good sushi/steak restaurant so we made a reservation here. When we arrived there was only one other table and our server was not friendly. As we were looking over the menu the kitchen staff looked like it was cleaning up. As we were set to order the server told us the sushi bar is now closed! All we wanted was sushi! It would have been nice to know before sitting down. We asked the server what time they closed and she said around 10 or if it's quiet they close early. We had made reservations at 9, I don't think this is too late to get sushi! We will not be going back!"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for New Years Eve dinner. The food, excluding the dessert was wonderful. The service was just so so."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not a Very nice experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The atmosphere was not vibrant at all for a new years eve dinner. The service was horrible the server for got everytime we asked for something. Our 1st course came out before we got out drinks. We told the manager on duty about the service when we left. The 21% gratuity is a shame i would not have paid anything near that for the service that was given. I will never eat dinner there again. I will not recommend to a friend."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is consistently good!"
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and service was fantastic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"From the moment we checked in with the host, the service was impeccable. We had a party of 8 and they were very attentive. The sushi and all of our entrees were terrific. Will definitely return!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food here was fantastic. We were there for a business meeting and ended up being there for a very long time and never felt pressured to leave. The four of us started off with sashimi and a sushi roll for an appetizer which was awesome. Considerably better than some of the other sushi available in the downtown area. We then ended up with a variety of food for our main course and everyone raved about our meals. Three of us had the filet mignon prepared three different ways and one of us had the special which was some type of flounder. It was all great! Everyone's filet was prepared perfectly to each of our requests and the additional sides where also perfect. The staff was also very attentive and fun as well. I can't recommend this place enough and will definitely go back when I return to Atlanta."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Kitchen let us down

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The server was excellent, but the kitchen didn't expedite the orders for our group of 7. Some food had to go back as it was cold while another was undercooked. That said, I would go there with a group again and order one of the sushi boats, instead of entrees."
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for ROOM at Twelve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Do not get the Steak quesadillas

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Several people at our table, including me, ordered the Steak quesadilla. Well, when we began to eat them we all were like where is the STEAK!! We all opened it up a there was only a few ( if I had to count I would say 2) slivers of steak!! And I mean slivers. When we told the server he said he would tell the chef. Well if he did, we were never given an answer as to why we got cheese quesadillas instead of STEAK!! Bad experience all together."
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>