Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Alto Ristorante e Bar Reviews List

Alto Ristorante e Bar

Cross over the bridge and through an inviting courtyard to find the vibrant, convivial setting of Alto Ristorante bar. This comfortable Italian restaurant offers light, fresh and flavorful dishes with an emphasis on "the season." Alto features its unique Formaggio & Salumi Cellar, a collection of Italy's best artisanal regional cheeses and meats. An extensive selection of wines from around the world, with an emphasis on Italy, are cradled on two wine walls. Dinner is served both indoors and alfresco nestled around terrace fire pits, creating a very welcoming atmosphere. Your evening is complete with a gondola ride along the resort's waterways.
See more Alto Ristorante e Bar details
220 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(220 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 220 reviews
5 stars
(132)
4 stars
(56)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(122)
  • romantic(118)
  • great for outdoor dining(106)
  • scenic view(63)
  • notable wine list(59)
  • fit for foodies(54)
Alto Ristorante e Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as I rememer

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Sad to say the food was over salted in two dishes and the chicken was not cooked all the way in my daughter's dish. The service was slower than we would have liked . The dessert and gondola rides were fabulous."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food and service was great, awesome dessert. Very relaxed evening."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our reservation was for 8. With many empty tables about,we were seated at 8.20. Our opentable reservation was cancelled by Alto hostess after we paid and left....front end service was poor by all measures.
Table service was very attentive. Food was good not great. Ambiance at inside tables was average at best."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our waiter, Christopher, made our special occasion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Phillip and Shaun were great and took care of all of our needs. Atmosphere is wonderful and food is top notch."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great restaurant, excellent food. The service was stellar and they even have a Creme brûlée dessert that looks like a floating gondola. We celebrated our engagement here and I can't thing or a more romantic setting to mark the occasion. A complimentary gondola ride is provided after dinner, adding to the ambiance. Would definitely go back!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, good service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Was there for my BF's bday and we had a blast. A bit of a wait but it was okay."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Limited menu but excellent. Take advantage of the free gondola ride after dinner."
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tasty and fun

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food great. The service was awesome, I especially enjoyed the free gondola ride with dinner."
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I think we might have gone at the wrong time?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were referred to this place by a friend who I consider to have great taste in quality food establishments. Though the ambiance was amazing I think the timing of when we went sort of offset the romantic setting. Seemed to be A LOT of people from California there on spring break with their kids. We will definitely give it another shot. Food was not as good as some places but was still toward the top end for quality. The steak was a little bland just on its own but the sauce it came with was absolutely fabulous."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We especially enjoyed the antipasto manu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The great selection of true Italian meats and cheeses was outstanding. They offer a complete menu of Italian fare, but we prefer the separate menu of antipasto. It was an authentic experience of nicely prepared meats, formaggio and bruschetti. Beautiful outdoor setting and romantic atmosphere."
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very good dinner.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and service were impeccable. Enjoyed the ambience. Would definitely return and bring friends."
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

$34 for a TINY petite filet mignon is absurd..

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awesome because the service was great and the food was awesome."
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food, wine and service is very good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food and wine is very good - our server (Natasha) was very knowledgeable of the wines on offer and the menu - - she is young but well schooled - - We enjoyed the Branzino, Chicken and Pasta - - the appetizers were very good as well."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Selection could have been better

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The last time I went to Alto was a few years ago. I had the chance to go again so I did. I was disappointed with the menu options and wished they would add a few more or at the very least have some specials. If you are going to go, look at the menu first to make sure there is something on the menu that you want to eat. Also, don't get the steak. It was good, but it is no steakhouse steak."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were seated very quickly, next to the window. Nobody was ever seated next to us. It was a very quiet and romantic evening. I suggest an early dinner. Watch the sunset and not too crowded when it's early"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2003
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2003
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I enjoyed my meal but I was surprised at how limited the menu was. Also be prepared to wait even if you have a reservation. We had several things offered to us to ensure that we knew they were sorry we had disruptions even after we were seated that evening (food sent to a different table, etc). Also if you sit outside be prepared for spring breakers to be walking past you on their way to and from the pool. Even at 9pm at night.
I didn't appreciate seeing people come and go from the pool but that cannot be helped. I should have realized before making the reservation that we were next to the pool area and that even at 8:30 at night there would be screaming children and rambunctious teens running aside (or in one case thru) our dining area.
"
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Your online menu said you had veal scallopini which was not on your in house menu--that was a disappointment"
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Almost Perfect

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant was very short on wait staff. When we entered the restaurant we waited for almost 10 minutes for the pretty brunette hostess to even make eye contact. She was too busy, apparently, to greet her guests. We were then led to a table where we waited another 10 minutes before a waiter showed up. He did a terrific job even though he had way too many tables to take care of. The food was delicious although a little pricey. I had made note on the reservation that we were celebrating a Special Occasion. That information got nowhere so I mentioned it to our waiter who took special care to bring us a lovely crème brule' to share. Again, upon leaving the restaurant, the hostess was too busy talking to another staff member to make eye contact or say anything to us.'"
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great restaurant. Great staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were so impressed with Tommy, our waiter. Also Shaun the water filler. Tommy gave us great recommendations for food. Complimentary anniversary dessert. Tommy and Shaun were super friendly and easy going.
Very romantic and a beautiful night.
Great view.
"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Expecting the best you'll find it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Delightful and the meals are creative with generous ways to explore and even share. Expect the best dining you'll have it over and over again."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service great, Gondola Check in Host rude

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our food was great, wait staff great and lovely setting. The gondola ride was fun and driver/singer was excellent. Unfortunately, the host/check in attendant at the gondola was very unpleasant to the point of being rude from the moment we arrived. Additionally, the benches by the fire pit waiting area were covered with soot, which we didn't know until we got home and saw it all over our clothes."
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I thought the apparent premier restaurant at a Hyatt Regency resort would be superior and was disappointed. Food was okay."
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth it - food good, service mediocre

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My wife and I had dinner there on Friday night. We had an outdoor table where we could hear all the kids playing in the pool and sometimes the wet kids ran through the patio. We had an appetizer, wine, salad, dinner and dessert. The total bill was ~$170 before tip. The food was good (not great), but the service was lacking. I ordered a steak with a side, but the steak came out without the side and I had to remind the server about it. It seems to have been completely forgotten because I had nearly finished the steak by the time it came out. We ordered two desserts, one of which was big enough to share with a table of four, but we were not advised of this by the server. I also overheard another server asking a nearby table if they were done "working on" their food. I personally won't go back to this restaurant. There are much better options in Phoenix and Scottsdale if I want to spend $200 on a nice dinner."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A very good dinner in a delightful space."
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Alto Ristorante e Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Venice in Phoenix!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great place for a date -- outdoor seating under towering palms. Attentive service, lovely menu -- and they even include a free 10-15 minute gondola ride on their 7 acre lake complete with an aria by an classically-trained gondolier with each dinner entree purchase."
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>