Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Lucas Park Grille Reviews List

Lucas Park Grille

By completing the 2004 renovation of its breathtaking 8000 square foot space, Lucas Park Grille on Washington Avenue claimed its role as one of the first in the progressive downtown revitalization. By offering a variety of New American Cuisine in both small and large plates, Lucas Park Grille provides a customized experience for all guests. Honored with the Wine Spectator’s “Award of Excellence,” 2007-2011 Lucas Park Grille boasts an incomparable wine selection of over 300 choices by the bottle. The ambience of the 25-foot loft-style ceilings, three dining room fireplaces and creative use in elements of stone, copper and brick provide an unparalleled experience. With styles ranging from a casually elegant café to a formal candlelit experience and including several exclusive lounge areas, Lucas Park Grille is suitable for any occasion. Named by Sauce Magazine as the “Place to See & be Seen,” Lucas Park Grille continues to be a standout in the St. Louis bar and restaurant scene.
See more Lucas Park Grille details
238 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(238 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
5 stars
(96)
4 stars
(101)
3 stars
(32)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(83)
  • fit for foodies(77)
  • special occasion(73)
  • neighborhood gem(59)
  • vibrant bar scene(56)
  • romantic(55)
Lucas Park Grille Reviews List
Review 1 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had dinner before going to the fox on a Saturday evening. Worked out perfectly!"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LPG was recommended to us when visiting St. Louis.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2004
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/20/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Even with a group of 10 we were seated immediately."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fine

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We enjoyed a late night bite here. Food was fine but nothing I would go back for."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have dined at Lucas Park Grill many times both for lunch and dinner. Always a pleasant experience. On this visit it seemed the waiter was in a rush to take our order. We agreed to order and asked that the I food not come until we were done with our appetizer. The salad came before we were done with our appetizer the entrée came when we had barely started our salad."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good spot!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Loved our round table for 6 in the back room. Very nice/comfortable atmosphere - quite different than up front. Food very good. Nice menu. Highly recommend. Excellent wine list."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The 3 pigs dish was too greasy and I did not eat it. Other dishes were pretty good."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Birthday Dinnenr

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My boyfriend and I had been to Lucas Park once in the past and quite enjoyed our experience. We decided to go back for his birthday dinner because he loved the steak he had on our previous visit. To make it special for him, I called for a reservation and asked to have a bottle of beer waiting on the table when we sat down. I requested his favorite beer, Boulevard Wheat (which he had gotten there before), and was told that they do not have it. Without fighting, I asked for a different beer that I knew he would enjoy.
When we got to the restaurant, we were seated in the bar at a high top table and there was no beer waiting at all. I was immediately disappointed and asked the waitress if we had the right table. She said yes and that there was no special request listed on my reservation.
We just brushed it off and continued to start our meal. When we got our food, my ravioli was not cooked completely and was still crunchy on the inside and my boyfriends steak was over cooked and way over seasoned. The waitress was scarce and it was difficult to get her attention. If the place was busy I would have understood but this was 4:30pm on a Monday.
We will not be going back unfortunately"
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very pleasant experience and delicious food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lucas Park has great and interesting food"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The staff went above and beyond for our Valentine dinner. The food was to die for. We were very impressed and would definitely go back."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice dinner spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had dinner at LPG on a Friday night before a 9 p.m. show around the corner. We were seated at a "booth" in the back near the fireplace. It was a perfect spot for our party of four to still feel the vibe, but allowed us privacy to talk. I had the braised lamb shank with pappardelle pasta. Delicious. My companions reported thoroughly enjoying their shrimp appetizer, steak and burger. It was nice to be able to order from both menus. We'd return anytime we are down on Wash Ave. Recommend."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect Valentine's Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife & I reserved a table for early Valentine's Day, and were very happy. They seated us near the fireplace in a cozy booth. I ordered the Valentine four course meal and my wife the prime rib. I had never had pork cheeks before, and it was delicious as an appetizer, the celery bisque soup was equally good, and the sturgeon over spaghetti squash was tasty as well. The chocolate "cake" was a muffin shape, and a little dry for my taste. So not the greatest dessert, but overall a good meal. My wife ordered the prime rib, creamed corn and onion rings. The corn was very good, the onion rings delightfully lightly battered. The prime rib was done just to her liking, and the au gratin potato patty on which it was served was just more than we could eat.
Overall, we'd definitely return, and encourage you to give it a try.
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The ambience was on point, the service on point, the food was so so, maybe because of the fact I recently gave up meat & there was little to choose from late @ night."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Very romantic, music was a plus, and great views. I would recommend this place to others. It was a good find for a Valentine's Day dinner and a place I will return to."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Okay but not for the price

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Expensive pricey food menu however it took 20 min from the time we sat down to be greeted by our waitress. The table behind us was obnoxious and loud, slamming the table and shouting and management did nothing about it. Will not see my business again."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Lucas Park Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>