Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Northbank Restaurant & Bar Reviews List

Northbank Restaurant & Bar

Northbank is located next to the Millennium Bridge with spectacular views of the Tate Modern and Globe Theatre. Head Chef Jason Marchant is passionate about sourcing local produce for his Modern British menu with a Cornish influence. Enjoy a Traditional Afternoon Tea or indulge in the eclectic wine and cocktail list. Together with the terrace, riverside views, friendly service and all round relaxed atmosphere, Northbank is a great lunch or dinner getaway. Group bookings, private hire also available.
See more Northbank Restaurant & Bar details
332 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(332 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 332 reviews
5 stars
(109)
4 stars
(167)
3 stars
(42)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • Business Meals(168)
  • special occasion(121)
  • fit for foodies(85)
  • romantic(80)
  • great for outdoor dining(49)
  • good for groups(47)
Northbank Restaurant & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Fab food, service & views are amazing"
Dined on 26/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

nice setting

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"had a superb lunch - food very good indeed. was slightly annoyed though that I was only offered the a la carte menu, rather than the express menu I knew they had. Given I was hosting the business lunch it made me look mean having to ask. Further, I was then told everyone had to eat off the same menu e.g. all a la carte or all express menu - made it awkward.."
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and location!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Pre-theatre lunch. Warm welcome from staff when we arrived.Good menu hard to decide what to have, as it all looked good. The ravioli was delicious as a starter and catch of the day main course was fantastic ..good wine list and excellent service. We would certainly return."
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2014
Special Features: Pre/Post Theatre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 14/04/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 09/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 22/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good value with the half price offer

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Small bar area opening into the much larger restaurant. Not a bad choice of food on the menu and everything was delicious. Quite intimate and dimly lit so suitable for romantic evenings. I don't think Id rush back but only because the location isn't that great for me and the menu was a bit limited. No complaints though but I wouldn't have visited had the half price food offer not been available."
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: Pre/Post Theatre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 12/04/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Main course worth the whole price of the express lunch. Superb!"
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As always a great night at the Northbank food was really great and the sirloin on the bone was lovely. See you again"
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent steak

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went with a work colleague and had the rib eye steak for lunch, it was delicious. Service was excellent and it was good value also."
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 13/02/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner near ST Pauls

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"An attractive Restaurant that sits on the Thames very close to ST Paul's and the Millenium Bridge,visited on a half price offer in January and it was good value,food is good but I wouldn't say amazing,service again is good..
I would visit again on a promotion but to be honest at full price there are a lot more options in London !!
"
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely location and great value on an offer

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Took my dad here on a Monday night after a wine tasting evening up at Vitners Hall. The restaurant is right on the river, so you get a great view of The Globe and passing boats if you are in a booth.
We went for the set menu which was great value. We both had the cauliflower and truffle risotto (and shared a spinach) which was delicious.
Dad loved his chocolate mousse for dessert, I was less pleased with my pineapple upside down cake, which was a bit heavy particularly after all that rice. Could have done with some more pineapple too.
Prosecco lovely and a good choice of wines by the glass.
Service was good.
"
Dined on 14/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another pleasant experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Second time at the Northbank restaurant post matinee performance at the SWP, and another enjoyable experience. Given a window table again with views across the Thames to the Southbank and the Globe. Service attentive, food very good, no complaints at all."
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: Pre/Post Theatre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 05/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 05/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Advertised as having a riverside view and being a fine dining establishment, Northbank actually falls short of this impression. The view of the river is obscured as in reality the restaurant front is far from the river edge and the restaurant is not elevated so you only see the side of the pedestrian path. The seating arrangement seems tightly packed as if in an effort to fit more guests in despite the restaurant being half empty during my weekday dinner visit. The staff are also dressed neatly and are cordial but actually seem to lack answers to questions without seeking a second opinion and our table was so long that plates need to be passed on to the end of the table for retrieval. Therefore in terms of the premises itself the setting seems a bit pretentious as it claims more than its worth and could do with some improvement.
The hot teas were read out upon asking when a menu should have been presented. Then the strainer for the tea leaves did not fit the cup and the tea I had was probably the most bitter I've ever tasted.
Not a good start, however, now on to the food, which thankfully was significantly better than everything supplementary to it. The bread rolls were suitably warm, crusty and nicely uniform in shape, the spinach infused soup-like amuse bouche was delicately tasty, the crab linguini whilst lacking in actual pieces of crab was well doused in crab flavour, and the duck was tender and pleasant to taste. However, I would not recommend the baked mead and vanilla custard with honey and ginger syrup dessert as some bites of this were so sharp it was hard to swallow, which I suppose is the influence of the ginger.
In conclusion, Northbank seems to offer some highs and some lows, with almost little in-between; hence it was quite an odd combination, less than I was expecting but not entirely miserable."
Dined on 13/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service here was excellent. They looked after us very well. Overall the quality of the food was mixed. The starter that I had was lovely - the crab salad. However, the steak was poor, certainly not the best quality I have had by a stretch. Meanwhile though my colleague had pork fish which he thought was excellent.
The venue itself though is in a great position being next to the Thames, so you can enjoy the view and people watch.
"
Dined on 11/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 09/03/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 26/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was very good but I found the menu very limited with not a lot of choice - especially vegetarian. Also the restaurant was very cold and I ended up having to wear a scarf during the meal."
Dined on 26/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wow !

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2005
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I booked this restaurant for a birthday meal with some special friends and the reviews prior to visiting were positive. I wanted a restaurant that had a good menu and offered a fantastic view of the City of London and this ticked all the boxes. I wasn't disappointed. Don't be fooled if you arrive at the bar and it may be quiet as behind the doorway into the restaurant the smells and buzz around the restaurant itself were vibrant. The food just blew me away and in all my years of going out the crab starter was the best I have truly ever had. The veal although rich was divine and of course my dessert was as sweet and tasty as it could be. My Birthday ended with a wonderful plate being sent out with the most divine home made honeycomb on which just was the best a lady could have.
Would definately recommend this place and in the summer would suspect a fight may ensue for the best seats on the open top deck area, cannot wait to try it...
"
Dined on 05/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: Sunday Lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Four diners all very much enjoyed a great meal.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 03/03/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was fresh, the menu interesting and all in the party enjoyed their choice. We will visit again."
Dined on 03/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 25/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 02/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 02/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Another excellent visit to this riverside restaurant."
Dined on 02/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was great -shame the bill was messed up

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"So I had a great birthday meal with my friends and some family. The set menu that was offered was good. The cocktails were great. The bill arrived and we commenced the usual thing of working out what everyone needed to pay. Everyone handed over their cards or cash but we were told the bill was £20 short. Slightly baffling but everyone agreed to chuck in a few extra pounds to clear this. The waitress then comes back and says we were actually £50 short... I.e someone hadn't paid. We were supposed to be somewhere else and were loosing patience so then asked for a breakdown of the bill. Turns out everyone had paid the. First time (we all had credit card receipts and a pile of cash to prove it) but this hadn't been recorded against our table. I just kept thinking - suppose someone who had paid had already left? A sour end note to what was otherwise a pleasant evening."
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 27/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another good visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Northbank is an excellent venue for business lunches. The food and service are excellent. When the weather improves, I am looking forward to going outside to enjoy the ambience of being riverside."
Dined on 26/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Still excellent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very inviting menu. Wonderful wine-list with accessible superb wines and multi country sourcing. When the 50% offer is on here, one can afford to splash out on more interesting choices., The food is beautifully presented. I wished that we had had more time to linger."
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2003
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding diner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 22/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The staff is very nice and professional, the service was perfect, the restaurant is absolutely beautiful with an incredible view on the Thames, and finally, the food was simply delicious.
Last point, even though I can't say it was cheap, I think this restaurant is affordable for every kind of budget.
"
Dined on 22/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 17/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 17/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 19/02/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 19/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great location and amazing food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant would be perfect for a business lunch with great wines, food and views."
Dined on 17/02/2016
 2004
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 02/02/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Still got it

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is one of our favourite restaurant, we took a few of our friends to this restaurant and they also loved it. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The food is always amazing."
Dined on 20/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great deal with 50% off food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Despite working relatively close to Northbank Restaurant and Bar, I had yet to pay a visit. My friend and I booked last minute and took advantage of the 50% off food offer. We were very pleasantly surprised when we walked into Northbank. The bar was lovely and the restaurant had a gorgeous view across the Thames. Staff were very attentive, we got a free amuse bouche and the food was delicious. I think without the offer it could be a little overpriced but would recommend. Despite it being a Thursday evening it was a little quiet which is a shame as I think this place has a lot to offer!"
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 04/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We really enjoyed our dinner at The Northbank. We started with drinks at the bar where we were looked after by a friendly and charming barman who tested out some new cocktails on us.
Food was delicious. The smoked trout mousse which came with our starter was a highlight and both steak and fish dishes came as requested.
Sticky toffee pudding was outrageous, wine good value, service unobtrusive and well timed.
"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Northbank Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Recovered well

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Three options had run out on the menu. This meant we all ended up having fish. I was very disappointed but the absolutely charming staff brought us a glass of champagne on the house which helped the situation.
What we did have was excellent. I would never have thought of pairing sea bass with oxtail but it worked a treat. And the chocolate fondant with raspberry sorbet was also delicious. Well done Jason!
And well done to the front of house workers who could not be faulted."
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2004
Special Features: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>