Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Omaha Steakhouse Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Omaha Steakhouse

Omaha Steaks’ award winning tradition of excellence spans almost 80 years. The company’s reputation as a premium purveyor and marketer of steaks, meats and other gourmet foods is built on the commitment to superior products as well as service to our customers. In 1952, the Simons began to sell their products by mail, and thus was born a new name for the company...Omaha Steaks International. Omaha Steaks selects only the finest quality corn-fed beef from the Midwest. Since 1996, Omaha Steaks (through a licensing agreement) has teamed with Culinaire Intl. to provide an unparalleled dining experience...The Omaha Steakhouse! We offer a unique comfortable atmosphere, where the dining experience communicates quality, authenticity and most of all…a memorable experience. Of course, all the beef we serve is tender, Midwest corn-fed beef from Omaha Steaks.
43 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(43 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(12)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(10)
  • good for groups(8)
  • romantic(6)
  • neighborhood gem(5)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • notable wine list(4)
Omaha Steakhouse Reviews List
Review 1 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just a blah experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Steaks were not cooked the first time to specifications. Second time around, one steak was cooked as it was requested, the other wasnt. As far as taste, the steaks were flavorless. Good thing there was steak seasoning on the table and I had to ask for steak sauce.The bread should be served with the oil on the side not drizzled all over it. I just feel they missed the mark. The server from Honduras, was very nice and attentive."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice business meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"small segment dining areas made it nice and quiet. Service was attentive, prompt, but not overbearing. A nice meal."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was unacceptable. It was hard to get the servers attention. Once we got our food, we never saw the server again.
The food, not very good. I ordered the trout which was horrible. All the food on my plate tasted like they added sugar . Even the green beans. My husband ordered a steak medium rare and it was overcooked and dry. We didn't even get the chance to get that fixed because we never saw our waiter.
Overall, not an impressive restaurant. We will never go back and will not recommend this place to others."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Nice but steaks were over salted--shame with such fine beef."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Omaha Steak House

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our party consisted of two couples enjoying a relaxed atmosphere at a table that gave us a sense of privacy. three of us had the filet and crab cake entrée. Two of us had the blue cheese wedge salad. The salad was exceptional, the crab cake was filled with chunks of crab and the filet was cooked to perfection and very tender and tasteful. One other had the rib eye with portabella mushrooms in a meat sauce that he said was excellent and a generous portion. The key lime pie and fudge cake topped the meal off. This was our first time to this restaurant and will definitely be returning. Our waitress was very attentive to our needs."
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Meat not cooked to order. Server did not come back to see if we needed anything. She came to clear off the table and give us our check with the gratuity all ready added to the bill."
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

love this place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"we eat here every time we are in town. Sure would love to see one open in the Lynchburg VA area"
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent Stop

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've visited this restaurant a few times now. The food is consistent, and it's ok. Not on par with a Palm or Flemings, but it's good. The service has always been pretty good. Food is cooked to order, just not quite as tasty as I would like. Prices are certainly more reasonable than the higher end establishments, but you would expect that at this price point. If you are in that part of Charlotte and want a steak it's a decent choice."
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

luv2eatout.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My order cam out with cold mashed potatoes. The bar couldn't fix me a frozen drink , they have no blender. Side items were very limited. On a good note my filet was cooked perfect & very tender."
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

charlotte's hidden gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I went to Omaha Steakhouse when I saw their name on the restaurant week list. I live in South Charlotte and had always been curious about this restaurant so I decided to give it a shot. The ambience was very nice and seemed up to date. The hostess was friendly and welcoming and sat our table (me and my husband) in a timely fashion. The waiter, David, came over just a minute after we sat, welcomed us with a smile and asked us if it was our first time there. We chatted briefly and he suggested a nice glass of wine and allowed me to try it first. I opted for it and my husband had a beer from their extensive list of specialty and local beers. the waiter was so knowledgeable about the drinks and the food and helped us make selections based on his favorites and what we liked. I went for the restaurant week menu and my husband ordered the pork chop, based on the waiters recommendation. Our meals were delicious!!! the $30 menu was outstanding and had plenty of choices; I couldn't believe how plentiful the plates were for that price. The steak was cooked perfectly! The pork chop was also very juicy and not a bit dry. It was paired with grilled apples which were an amazing compliment to the dish. We definitely got our monies worth and will be coming back and telling friends. Omaha Steakhouse is a hidden gem in Charlotte! Loved it!!!"
Dined on 1/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Did not meet expectations

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The waiter was lifeless and the food was subpar. Some of my food and drink items never made it to the table. My 160z rib eye was 75% fat disguised as thick and juicy beef. My Caesar salad lack any dressing and was not green. I also initially tried the pork chop cut and that was tasteless."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Same old great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"It's amazing that you can go to this place and the food is very consistent. It's fresh or freshly prepared. Sumpin as simple as a Filet Mignon, Potato Pancakes and chopped salad taken to a higher level. Never breaks the bank."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worthy of the Omaha Steaks name!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Let me preface this by saying I dined at Omaha Steakhouse on New Year's Eve 2014. I was a little apprehensive about the restaurant being in the Embassy Suites but given most other places were booked at 8:30pm on New Year's I thought I would give it a shot. I was with a group of six, none of which were staying at the hotel. When we arrived I was surprised to see the decor was a little outdated and the tables were not covered with a table cloths; what I would expect of a decent steakhouse. Nonetheless, the ambiance and decor don't scream great steak. Here is a list of the things that went wrong. You can decide for yourself but I WOULD NOT recommend this place.
1. Bartender did not know how to make drinks and beer was not stocked. We had to return a cosmo and a apple martini because they were made with wrong ingredients. The Cosmo had SPRITE in it! They only had 2 beers in the cooler that my friends and I wanted and had to restock (meaning they wouldn't be cold if we ordered them anyways)
2. Salads were never brought to the table prior to main course and the Caesar salad looked like it had been in the fridge a few days. Server removed them from the bill to make up for them not coming out on time
3. Steaks were overcooked/undercooked. Seriously, Omaha Steakhouse did not cook all the steaks correctly. I ordered medium rare 10oz fillet for $27 and it came out medium at best. 2 others in my party got their steaks not cooked to order but at this point we had complained at every course so we gave up.
4. Our server was better suited to wait tables at The Sizzler. He tried hard but had no fine dining skills whatsoever and was so casual in his approach it was a far cry from what I would expect from the Omaha Steaks name.
5. He automatically added gratuity to our party of 6 because he knew the service was horrendous. Needless to say the 18% was all he got.
I will say the meat was pretty good but it is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for what you get. Spend ur $ elsewhere."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Omaha Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good steak

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Steak was good, but there is no option for baked potato which I want with a steak. Both were a bit underdone, but ironically, my husband's was more rare than mine even though he ordered his medium and I ordered medium rare. The salads are a bit high . My biggest concern was when we got there-with reservations- we were taken all the way through the restaurant passing mostly empty tables to a table right beside the lower level where a large noisy party was going on. We only passed two seated tables, and I had said we would take a booth or a table. Another couple seated a few tables from us were talking so loudly, I'm sure it was be cause of the noise that when we were asked how we were, we mentioned the noise level and they did offer to move us. She took us all the waay back to the entrance where we could see the bar entrance and hear them and were overlooking the hotel happy hour area-not what want for a special occasion. The food was good, but the ambiance was not-AT ALL."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Omaha Steakhouse
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
8 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic