Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin Reviews List

The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin

The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar is the newest addition to The District in Tustin. The interior promises a hip, lively & sophisticated atmosphere, with dark woods, leather and velvet bar stools. The state-of-the-art 7,500 bottle cellar IS one of the largest in Orange County. The Winery Restaurant & Bar is open daily for lunch & dinner & features a wine tasting bar with a full bar menu and cigar patio.
See more The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin details
398 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(398 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 398 reviews
5 stars
(269)
4 stars
(92)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • notable wine list(216)
  • special occasion(212)
  • fit for foodies(186)
  • romantic(138)
  • good for groups(110)
  • great for lunch(71)
The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin Reviews List
Review 1 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The food was very bland and over priced.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food simply lacked character, there was nothing memorable about it. For 4 people we spent roughly 600 dollars, it was the most overpriced meal I have ever had."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

We would never go back.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We frequently eat at fine dining restaurants, and this was a poor selection. We arrived on time for our reservation and were taken past an empty table in the main dining room to a table in an ugly big room off to the side surrounded by a dark wine cellar. Not liking our seating arrangements, we asked our waitress to switch. She offered us a seat at the "chef's table," a horrible table stashed behind the bar and behind a glass partition with servers running back and forth. Given that choice, we stayed where we were. We should have left.
Service was poor throughout the night as we were stuck off in an adjunct room where everyone looked at us and passed us by. We had to ask for water several times before we finally got it, our plates weren't cleared unless we flagged someone down, and although I watched the manager stop at all of the tables in the main dining room to check on their dining experience, he just waved at us and kept going.
As for the food, I ordered an approximate $10 salad that was supposed to have apples, grapes and candied pecans on it. I had one miniscule strip of apple, perhaps four grapes cut in halves, and three candied pecan pieces (not half pecans, but small pieces). For the price of the salad, and compared to other restaurants that give big portions of Asian pear, which is much more pricey, this was absurd. My son ordered his filet well done, taking extra time to ask for it to be butterflied. It came medium, and had to be sent back. By the time his steak came back cooked properly, my husband and I were almost done with our meals. As for the steak, for the prices, most fine dining restaurants serve prime, dry-aged beef. Here, the steak was touted as choice, wet-aged beef. It came covered in sauce, which was not stated on the menu, most likely because the beef had little flavor.
Contrary to most places, we were not offered a complimentary dessert for the uncooked steak and poor seating arrangements, but were asked to buy dessert.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was a fantastic experience. An old friend I hadn't seen in 35 years went for late lunch. Everything was perfect! Heirloom tomato appetizer stroganoff pasta and Mahi mahi entrees and French vanilla Creme Brule!! The wine suggestions from our server (Kelly) were perfect."
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Winery is one of my favorite dinner houses. The chef is excellent, wine superb and service personalized and first rate. We prefer the Tustin location and look forward to the eating experience we enjoy every time we go there."
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We have been going to the Winery for years. Our lunch was totally un acceptable. Chicken sandwich was overcooked and dry. The prime rib sandwich was ordered rare and came out well done and we question if it was prime rib. The salad showed up late and the waiter was no were to be found.
Sorry"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food has always been outstanding, not sure if the chef was having an off night or not. Short ribs were dry and the lamb was just ok. We ordered the creme brûlée for desert and it tasted as if it had been made days ago. When it was time for the check our waiter asked how everything was. When I told him he laughed it off and said in glad you enjoyed it. Not sure if he thought we were joking or really wasn't listening to our responses. This night was definitely not the norm as we have been here many times before."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2003
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2003
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Winery

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was one of the best dinners we have had - bar none. It exceeded the finest steak houses in the country. Without a doubt, the best filet mignon I have had in my life. My wife's sea bass was equally terrific. The service was impeccable, and the personalization we received proved that this establishment really cared about the customer. Two managers came to the table and greeted us. This was compared to Morton's a couple of months ago, when not one came to wish us a happy anniversary or birthday. Definitely a return for us and our family and friends. Thank you, Winery, for a great anniversary celebration!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Memorable Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to the Winery in Tustin for a birthday celebration last Friday. This was not our first visit, mind you. The service and ambiance was "second to none". William Lewis and his staff did not disappoint. The Wine Recommendations were impeccably paired with our fabulous meal. Sure to return in the very near future. ~~"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service is stellar! Exactly what you appreciate about a restaurant of this caliber"
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect every time plus outstanding service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We're foodies and wine lovers and keep coming back, very glad every time. The food, wine and service is outstanding. Well taken care of by owner and sommelier William Lewis. We like the Tustin location best even through NPB location is closer to our home. Worth the $$$ for a memorable multi course meal with fantastic wine choice."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was in the Tustin area. I looked up restaurants and saw the Winery Restaurant. I am so glad I made reservations. Truly enjoyed the atmosphere. The wine list is notable. Enjoyed the Argentina Malbec for happy hour, while friends enjoyed the refreshing mango martini. For dinner we all started with one of my comfort food favorites--Split Pea Soup, then the most flavorful, delectable, tender beef short ribs, ever. Friends dining with me had the Mahi-Mahi. Our server was well versed on the entrees, and tentative. Overall I had a wonderful dining experience at the Tustin Winery Restaurant and Wine Bar and I will be back again."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Won't be going back again

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Menu was confusing. Lowest priced meals came with sides, however, the over priced steaks did not. Sides were $9+. We were sat in the bar area which was loud. Adding to the noise was the manager who stood over our neighbor's table speaking loudly for over 15 minutes so that I could not hear our waiter. He then came back again to share too much personal information for another long period of time with the same table. We did not want to hear about his workout schedule and I bet no one else did either. Food was good, but for the price and ambiance, there are much better places to go."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had dinner on a Saturday night. From the moment we exit the car at the valet until the end of the meal the service was outstanding. Greeted at the Host stand and escort right to our table. The servers addressed us with as we where seated and got our names and used them thought out the meal. Nice touch."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superior in every way.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Winery never disappoints, they always offer outstanding food and service.
For an over-the-top experience try the Seafood Tower and "The Tomahawk" (which describes the shape of an enormous steak), easily sharable by three or more people. The staff was as delighted to serve it as we were to eat it.
"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Big Disappointment!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Perhaps it was we went after the holidays and the staff was the back up staff but this meal was a disaster! We go to the Winery often and this wasn't what we'd expect from this restaurant. Service was very slow, server was not attentive! One meal (pork chop) was over cooked then under cooked upon replacement. I waited 20 minutes for the meal to be redone. By that time our table was finished eating. The restaurant was not busy.
The bread and flat bread were stale . The server stood and talked to another server rather than checking on us. We poured our own wine .
The manager ( a young woman) was very apologetic and told us the general manager would be in touch. So far no word and its been 4 days.
This is NOT what we expected from this restaurant. Since we are frequent guests we know that there is something wrong. I never did eat dinner that evening. I'm curious if this is an indication there has been a change or just a bad night. Not sure if we will return."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A True 5 Star Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"While there are many fine restaurants in the area where you can get good food there is no place that combines awesome food with the highest level of hospitality like The Winery. Dinning at the Winery is truly an extraordinary experience. What a great experience. Special thanks to Akram for making the evening so special."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was our first time going to the restaurant and will definitely be going back. The service was excellent, the atmosphere outstanding and the food the best. Although their menu was excellent, their specials were exactly that, special!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Even Better 2nd Time around

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Damian the server is AWESOME! Remembers my wife's name from nearly 3 months ago since our last visit. The bone is rib-eye is simply sensational. Lewis knows his wine and his inventory as well. Nothing too fancy but just a great place to have a nice dinner with great service, awesome wine selection, and GREAT MEAT!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Winery Restaurant & Wine Bar- Tustin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>