Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Hudson Grille - Brookhaven Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Hudson Grille - Brookhaven

Hudson Grille is the BEST sports bar in Atlanta! With over 60 HD tv's, you have a 360-degree view of your favorite games and sporting events. The menu features char-grilled steak, fresh seafood, burgers & desserts from our award-winning bakery, Metrotainment Bakery. Hudson Grille has over 50 beers on draft from around the worl in addition to a full bar with an extensive cocktail menu & wine list. The Brookhaven location boasts two private dining rooms and an expansive patio.
18 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(18 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(9)
  • great for lunch(7)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • late-night find(6)
  • hot spot(4)
  • kid-friendly(4)
Hudson Grille - Brookhaven Reviews List
Review 1 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2010
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2014
 2011
Dined on 1/14/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/14/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had casual Sunday lunch. All brunch items seemed to be egg related or breakfast-like so we had lunch. I had great corned beef sandwiches. Everyone enjoyed their food!"
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Late Night Find!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our Server Tonya made the dining experience super awesome. She was quite helpful regarding the food allergies at the table, and made wonderful menu recommendations. Definitely a great late night spot to hangout with friends!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Surprisingly enjoyable for a spontaneous Christmas lunch!!!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad, not great

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We've been here before and, while it's a decent change from one of the other places we usually go to, it's not necessarily an "Oh boy, we've gotta go there for their great ____". Maybe I've not been lucky the last few times, because the food has always left me a little disappointed. This time was no different, which is not bad or good - it's just what it is. The first time we went, I ordered one of their specials for the night (some sort of pasta dish) and I couldn't finish it because of how it tasted. I liked the atmosphere and the location, though, and my partner enjoyed his dinner, so I wanted to try it again. Second time around, the meal was just OK. This most recent visit, I figured I'd go safe with something I've had at other places - Caesar salad with grilled chicken. Everything looked good when it arrived, chicken was warm, etc., but the dressing was a huge detraction; it definitely tasted like it was made with anchovies, but it also tasted...well, weird. Imagine Ranch dressing that has been sitting out of the fridge a little too long, gotten warm and a little funky - but hasn't really spoiled yet - and then mix in Caesar dressing in a 50/50 ratio. So while it looks like Caesar dressing and the initial flavor is Caesar, once it gets past your tongue it also teases your gag reflex just a little - not enough to actually make you gag, but enough that you know someone got the recipe wrong. Luckily I had the dressing on the side, so I was able to eat the salad without it. Of course, once or twice one of the grilled chicken strips on it had a rubbery crunch, like when you bite a piece of meat laced with gristle or a tendon - and that's not a good thing.
Since the place draws a pretty decent crowd, maybe I've just had bad luck. I'm willing to give them one more shot, and I'll probably play it safe with a burger or something with less chance of a recipe gone wrong - but until then, I don't think I'd recommend this place to a friend."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Short meeting

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"it was fine, I had been there before I think the drinks always are weak, overall the place is OK, we had some fried sweet potatoes, they were good. I would go again on summer is nice the crow and the sports tv all the time make this place a good spot for sport fans"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good for how it's priced

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"There is nothing about the food that "wows" me - but it's all pretty good and the price is reasonable"
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thanksgiving dinner done right!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent Thanksgiving meal! The choices were great, the food was hot, and the Jalapeno Martini was out of this world. We really like the Hudson Grill. The wait staff is always nice and friendly, and always there when we need them."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Decent food decent prices

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Overall the experience was ok. Service wasn't amazing but it wasn't terrible. It always drives me crazy when servers ask if you want more water, or worse, you have to flag them down and directly ask for it yourself. It should just be a given. Pop in. Refill. Pop out.
Anyhow we went on thanksgiving. The thanksgiving dinner wasn't that great but my meal was awesome. I had a seared tuna salad, hot wins and fries. The tuna was cooked just right.
The salad was fresh and delicious. My sister had a steak and that was also prepared just right. Our other two guests went with the thanksgiving meal, which as I said, just wasn't very good.
I would go back as I have a feeling that the rest of the normal menu is pretty good. Their salads are probably their strong suit."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Football Focused

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was great food and perfect for watching a football game. We were in the back near the party room and they were quite loud. Then we realized that our server was their server too and that was a little frusterating because he was stretched so thin. It was fine because we had time to kill but we definitely didn't have any time to kill when we left! Great place to go for a football game!"
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hudson Grille - Brookhaven
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic