Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

TASTE Restaurant Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

TASTE Restaurant

We are a downtown gathering place, where soul-satisfying foods radiate with the intense flavors of seasonal ingredients from our favorite local farmers and producers.

Executive chef Craig Hetherington can make tomato soup with griddled cheese sandwich seem just as refined as his Dungeness crab tagliatelle.

Pastry chef Will Fausser explores variations on classic desserts such as Theo chocolate cake with marshmallow topping and graham cracker ice cream and milk and cookies.

A choice of large or small plates makes exploring and sharing the menu a breeze.

Our wines come almost exclusively from the Northwest and are priced to purchase by the glass or bottle. Our beers are also brewed here in the Northwest.

We are located at the Seattle Art Museum, which is a block away from the main entrance of Pike Place Market and a short walk from the downtown shopping district.
175 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(175 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
(81)
4 stars
(66)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(100)
  • fit for foodies(78)
  • great for brunch(48)
  • neighborhood gem(31)
  • good for groups(26)
  • special occasion(19)
TASTE Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It is but perfectly located for a visit to SAM.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

always good, always interesting, and well-loved

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"so sorry to see this restaurant closing, because it is always well-attended and well-loved in Seattle by all sorts of diners. Seasonal menus have been excellent: keyed to Pike Place Market. Great location. Great loss!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loved the soup, the brussel sprouts, the Bloody Mary, friendly staff and fun environment-highly recommend and bringing two friends this Saturday who will eat here for first time."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delightful lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My two friends and I had reservations for lunch after we toured the Impressionist exhibit. It was a special treat and all of us enjoyed all aspects of the experience."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Taste was Good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went to Taste before the Rep at the Seattle Center. Was good food and relatively quick so there were no issues with getting to the Rep on time. We like it better for lunch or brunch but it is convenient for dinner before the theater."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a great spot for whenever you are in the SAM/Benaroya area of downtown. Have always had a good meal here."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had the Louie louie salad. Was awesome! Best tea!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was wonderful! My mother can't walk far. So, the restaurant in the museum was perfect. They even parked her walker! Our waiter eas very attentive, even on such a busy day!"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

My hamburger was salty and overall mediocre.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistently Reliable

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"TASTE is a worthwhile place to go after visiting SAM or PP Market. The food, service are consistently good but not particularly unique or outstanding. During my last visit the waitstaff forgot to ask me if I was a SAM Member and later I realized I missed out on the 20% December discount. Perhaps I would have given a better review if I had saved the $5 owed to me. Still I know I will return!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tasty Dinner Before the Impressionists

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We got caught in traffic, and had hoped for a leisurely dinner before going up stairs for an evening of viewing Impressionist paintings. So, our dinner was rushed and we had to skip dessert, but our dishes were each delicious and attractively plated. Unfortunately, my steak on the Steak and Frites was overly tough, but the flavor was wonderful. Will be back soon!"
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We enjoyed the Brussels Sprouts salad.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"While I enjoyed the salad I think a half salad would have been better combined with another small plate item."
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Worth the wait?

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I'm a volunteer at SAM, and lunch fairly often at Taste. The cuisine and ambiance are excellent, and I enjoy bringing friends there before they view the collection. Twice this month, however, the service has been very slow. I don't know if it's a staff problem, or what. We arrived Wednesday at 12:05, and were not served till 12:50. A person who I think was the manager was helping deliver the orders. When I said we needed to finish in time for the 1:15 docent tour, he was responsive, but said our order took longer than folks who came in later (they ordered soup and sandwiches) because I ordered a salad. Maybe the salad chef was out? In any case, the "manager" was very solicitous and comped our entire meal. So, this will definitely not deter me from dining at Taste, but I wonder why the service has suddenly become so slow."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellant food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This. Was our second time eating here. The food is delicious and interesting.. We liked the decor. The Happy Hour menu was varied and the server helped us to select a nice variety of dishes for a great meal."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Taste always delivers

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Taste has become a favorite place to have lunch or dinner before or after an engagement at Benaroya Hall or the Seattle Art Museum. The menu is small but there are always great choices and the prices are reasonable. Service is always great."
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our server was excellent and the food delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lunch place is you are going downtown

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We go to TASTE occassionally and if anything it just gets better and better. We like to combine it with a trip to SAM so we need to fortify us before our long walk through the galleries. The menu they have now is really good, nice variety for a small menu and the food was excellent as was the service. One of the nicer and easier downtown dining experiences you can have in Seattle....."
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

stratton2@comcast.net

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We visited the restaurant on Sunday, October 11th. This was my husband's birthday so we were looking for a special place. We were visiting a special exhibition at the museum; this appeared to be the perfect place to have brunch. The restaurant advertises a brunch that does not exist. The are still advertising it on Google. This is wrong. Please try to use your influence to get them to fix it. A very disappointing experience!"
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasant Oasis

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Taste is a perfect spot to refresh and recharge after a day sightseeing downtown or just getting
to town through traffic, parking and walking down 1st Avenue.
My friends and I often come here before seeing an exhibit at SAM.
The food is just right, the portions and flavors. As for variety, I would like more gluten free options. The menu suggests there were possible substitutions but our server didn't think it was so. No gluten free bread for the Reuben? It was unusually smoky and tasty as were the house made potato chips. I would like to see more small plates and shareable items much like a good Happy Hour nenu would offer.
On a first Thursday at 2:30 PM, it was surprisingly free of patrons and wonderfully quiet. No need to shout to be heard. Our host was pleasant and accommodating, which set the tone. Our server less knowledgeable or perhaps just less inspired. Overall, it was a very nice experience.
"
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

seasonal food with a flair

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a delicious meal before the Impressionist exhibit at the SAM. The Brussel spout salad was outstanding. The homemade ice creams and the wonderful pastries (try the chocolate "cake" which is more like a truffle) made this dessert lover very happy."
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for TASTE Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>