Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Crush - Seattle Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Crush - Seattle

Crush began as the dream of owners Nicole and Jason Wilson in 2003 when they set out to remodel and build an original 1903 Victorian house into a Modern American Restaurant that showcases the best in Jason's Cuisine and seasonal ingredients of the Northwest. Opening in 2005 CRUSH has quickly become a destination for an unparalleled dining experience in Seattle. Jason's approach and inspiration to food has been noted as Modern American, with personal influences and French technique. Using the best ingredients, focusing on quality first, the seasons & relationships with the best producers and growers dictating the ingredients has been the philosophy to our cuisine. Jason was chosen by Food and Wine magazine in 2006 as a "Best New Chef", nominated in 2008 for the Best Chef Northwest by the James Beard Foundation among many other accolades. A similar approach to our extensive wine list has given Crush multiple years of national accolades from wine press.
120 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(120 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
(60)
4 stars
(32)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(72)
  • special occasion(64)
  • romantic(56)
  • neighborhood gem(31)
  • notable wine list(28)
  • good for groups(8)
Crush - Seattle Reviews List
Review 1 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This probably isn't a fair review. This isn't the restaurant for me at my point in life. Spending $500 just to try something new with only a few things that I enjoyed is something for later in life when I have more money. I"
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2013
 2005
Dined on 10/19/2013
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/19/2013
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

So sad CRUSH is closing for ever.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Exquisite dining in Seattle. Better than the best. Creative James Beard awarded Chef. Good bye Crush."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sad it's closing-great service phenomenal dishes

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sad that it'll be our last time here :( After hearing that Crush was closing down, we made sure to sneak in one romantic dinner. Sara our server was great! We were one of her last tables but she still showed us extra attention and had the best attitude about everything we asked her. She started us off with a glass of champagne. She recommended a great bottle of white wine and the short ribs were to die for! I ordered the salmon and it was the softest, best tasting salmon I've had! Sara brought us some chocolates to end the night and they were delicious! Hoping they will open a new restaurant soon so we can keep enjoying the food."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2002
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"House cocktails are as great as the food. Foie was excellent as usual, but the standout for me at Crush have always been the vegetables. The meat dishes are great, don't get me wrong. But the veggie dishes and sides Crush turns out simply astound me with simplicity and execution. The morels, carrots, beans, and asparagus deserve as much of your attention when eating as the wine or mains. Hope the Wilsons' next venture will be a vegetarian restaurant."
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Memorable Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Attention to detail, intimate and charming. The food was made with exquisite care and had a lovely presentation. We had the tasting menu and each dish really held its own. The flavors jumped out at you. We really enjoyed the Yellowtail Crudo and the Salmon. Looking forward to returning soon."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad First Date

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I took my wife here to celebrate recent news and have a romantic dinner. Made a quick reservation, and arrived right on time.
Overall, the location is excellent, with ample parking. The restaurant itself is beautiful when you first walk in, like dinner at the Mayor's house, as the facade of the restaurant is one of Seattle's many converted Craftsman's, which I love. Unfortunately, that's where the dream stopped.
To be honest, I really had no expectations going in, but will say, I didn't expect what happened. The experience itself even divided my wife and I, not literally, just in perspective. I took a more metephoric view, while hers was, more literal. (We sat directly in front of the kitchen and staff)
For me, it seemed exactly as if the head hostess, head waiter and head chef called out and the other staff was just doing their best to fill in. The bottom portion of the place was empty, with one family to the left sitting and eating. We got the "welcome, sit anywhere you want" from a (short) distance welcome. Our hostess was half engaged, and in the kitchen, in clear view of us, the other half of time. While I understand things have to be done, it really took away from our experience, and got worse as the night went on. I eventually ended up asking the real waiter, who appeared from upstairs later in the meal, for our check at the end. And it wasn't just our table. The only other couple who came in shortly after us and sat to our left, must've ordered the chef's tasting. Here's my (clear) view of the experience: the Jesse James-style chef quickly pops over, "What do you like to eat? Got any allergies? Cool." End of the experience.
My wife's take of things told the rest of the story. (We left after having a glass of wine and two appetizers). The dishes were spotty and service was off. We got our food after the couple that walked in behind us. We left hungry. Very small portions.
Positive: the bread was great with the surprisingly salty, but delicious butter."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The staff: kind and attentive. Food: amazing!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We all highly recommend this gem. The tasting menu was a big hit with the foodies of the group. The a la carte menu satisfied the more hesitant diners. Twelve thumbs up! The patio is beautiful and would be a romantic place for a special dinner."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Seattle Fine Dining

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of few Seattle fine dining restaurants with tasting menus of small plates. Comparable to Canlis and others in the area, but not up to destination restaurant standards. Server's do not explain how to eat the dishes or what the concept is so flavors seem disjoint and while pretty, difficult to grasp any themes in plating."
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Let down at the end

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent evening until dessert. The chocolate/hazelnut cake was bland and tasteless."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was excellent and our server was wonderful. A lovely place for a special occasion."
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Precious and pretentious...

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/17/2015
 1999
Dined on 6/17/2015
 1999
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The menu was precious and pretentious with certainly nothing for kids. Service very slow. With lots of good restaurants in Seattle would not recommend to others. What's there to recommend...?"
Dined on 6/17/2015
 1999
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous tasting menu!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had the ten course tasting menu to celebrate our anniversary. We were welcomed withcomplimentary champagne and told we couls share the wine pairing, which worked perfectly for us. Each course was perfectlycooked and beautifully presented. We dined outdoors, in their secluded patio, which is charming. The meal was worth every cent, or dollar. Crush gives The Wilows worthy competition."
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent dinner for special clients. Thank you.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Returned after many years.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the fois gras was exceptional. The lamb and duck was not seared to have crunch on outside. Wine list was small and menu small. I would only return with my wine and for appetizers."
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Crush crushed it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a wonderful experience from start to finish
Chef Jason met us at the door and guided us through I rod the best meals I have had anywhere !
We took Chef Jason's recommendation and went Millers guild the next night
Way to go Jason
"
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

10 year anniversary tasting menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"12 courses of beautifully presented and exquisitely prepared food. A wide variety of proteins. A memorable occasion"
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Too much for too little.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pricey. Great food. Small menu.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fine food and great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ordered the chef tasting menu, and every course was delicious. Some of the courses really blew my mind. My only complaint is that the menu had a lot of meat courses and there was no salad. I wish there were more veg courses. The plating was beautiful, every plate was a work of art. This was totally worth the money and a great dining experience."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Crush - Seattle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>