Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Pulperia 46th Street Reviews List

La Pulperia 46th Street

La Pulperia Restaurant is led by Chef/owner Carlos Barroz & Victor Medina Veterans of the Latin dining scenes of New York, Together they’ve created a libation-friendly, borderless Latin menu that is rustic and hearty, It includes signature Crudos: El Salmon Brulée (Verlasso Salmon tartare, fromage brulée, strawberry/ginger leche de tigre, micro bull blood greens); Small Plates: Grilled Caesar Salad (grilled romaine, tomato confit, Dominican fried cheese croutons, pickled radishes, house Caesar dressing, anchovy salt); From The Sea: La Pulperia’s Seafood Tower (shrimp, oysters, lobster, King Crab leg, oyster shooters, crudo trio); Especialidades Moqueca Mixta Brazilian Style Stew.or Barbacoa de Pacu Pacu (grilled Brazilian fish ribs, house-made orange chipotle BBQ sauce)
La Pulperia’s “cockteleria”, has created an agave-centered list of cocktails that also offers plentiful opportunities to savor Latin spirits such as mezcal, pisco, rum, or cachaca.
See more La Pulperia 46th Street details
105 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(105 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
(35)
4 stars
(47)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(47)
  • neighborhood gem(36)
  • good for groups(15)
  • special occasion(11)
  • romantic(10)
  • late-night find(8)
La Pulperia 46th Street Reviews List
Review 1 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mixed Feelings

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a pre-theater dinner. The food was just okay. Our appetizers, the lobster taquitos and the ceviche, were quite good. The entrees, however, were fair at best. Didn't like the fish ribs, although that may be just us, as others might like the taste better. The grilled octopus was a little on the tough and stringy side. Not bad, just not great. Wait staff was good, however, the owner/host went truly out of his way. My wife ordered an after dinner drink, which he poured himself at the table, and then poured one for me, gratis. Then he came back and gave us each a drink of a special tequila. We chatted about tequilas for a little while, and he was truly gracious. If we were to come back, we might stick to appetizers and small plates. So I recommend this with that qualification - food only fair, hospitality first rate."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What an unexpected gem on restaurant row in the theatre district. Quaint place with a neighborhood feel but the food is anything but run of the mill! Flavors are bold and the crudo sampler and steak were outstanding. The spicy margarita cocktail was freshly made and delicious. The entree sides are genius...each dish comes with six mini ramekin sides so you don't have to choose! You can taste them all. Highly recommend for a pre show bite or just a great low key dining experience."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An unexpected treat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were happy to find La Pulperia in a search for a pre-theater dinner but we didn't expect to be so wowed by a restaurant and its staff. We were greeted warmly by the hostess and waitress, and soon after we ordered we met Victor, the owner, who proceeded to charm us and explain the concept of the restaurant and what was new in Latin American drinks. The food, especially the octopus crudo, lobster tacos and fish ribs, was delicious, and the side dishes of coconut rice and broccoli rabe just as flavorful as a main dish. There is an extensive drink selection, but Victor offered us a glass of an after-dinner fortified wine, which was both generous and tasty. And the desserts, especially the tiramisu, were excellent. We will definitely be back, pre-theater or not."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun Pre-Theater Spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great pre-theater spot with excellent Brazillian menu and drinks. Only drawback is front of the house: not greeted well, guests not found or greeted well. Wait staff very pleasant and helpful but front of house needs a lot of work"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good not excellent

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service was friendly and helpful. Ambiance is nice but a bit tight and stuffy. Food took a really long time to come out. Portions are pretty small. Empanadas were only two and pretty small. Fish ribs were good bit pricey and it was a bit hard to remove the skin which I don't eat. I'm not a big eater but wasn't full after 4 fish ribs. My friend had a steak which was juicy but also on the small side."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best seafood ever, great appetizers& freshest fish

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Impressive menu, but failed on execution

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The creative dishes just didn't deliver the right flavors. These fish ribs everyone raves about were "ok." The best item we had was the fall salad. I also ordered a drink that wasn't great. I wanted to love this place."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great flavors; warm atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"flavorful Latin food in the Theatre District; menu is heavy on seafood and limited for those who don't eat fish; flavors are lively; service is friendly; portions a bit small but what one should eat as opposed to the gluttony encouraged by most restaurants; warm lighting and cozy atmosphere"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

One of my theatre district/hells kitchen standbys

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I discovered La Pulperia by chance when looking for the Chilean restaurant that used to occupy the space. When I walked into La Pulperia I was greeted by Victor the owner, who I knew from his former work at Toloache, another great restaurant. The menu offers a great variety of meat, fish, poultry and veggie dishes and the drinks are excellent. I could have cocktails here for ages. Thanks to the team for a memorable birthday surprise this year!"
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very interesting and flavorful food. Excellent service."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The fish ribs were excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The fish ribs were excellent. All three of us enjoyed them and I would definitely order them again all for myself. They are light and flavorful but they are ribs! My husband ordered the Brazilian fish stew and lived it too. The appetizers were great as were the lamb balls. Something for everyone."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

a new experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I never had fish ribs before and when I saw trhe menu on open table I was compelled to try this. I was delighted to find that it was more than I expected, I enjoyed it more than a rack of ribs. I recommend you to try it. Restaurant was small and very noisy but the food made uo for it."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ideal pre-theatre meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The drinks were outstanding and we all found the Brazilian seafood 'stew'--delicious and even nutritious . This (thankfully) was not a 'carb overload'. Will return."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another Excellent Visit to La Pulperia

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My dining companion and I revisited La Pulperia this weekend after enjoying our last visit about a month ago. At that time, we loved the cocktails and thoroughly enjoyed our Salad and the Steak Special. We returned in order to sample the seafood this time and were amply rewarded. I stuck with my favorite cocktail (the Passionfruit Mojito), but my friend tried a new House Special, which she also loved. We ordered the Crudo (all three raw seafood appetizers) and the House Special Salmon with cazuelitas. The Crudo was so good, it blew me away... fabulous ceviche, shrimp and avocado, and salmon tartare... all three so good, I could eat them all the time. Our entree, the salmon, was cooked to perfection and the entire meal was terrific. We will be back."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Service and Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a large family dinner party here after a Wednesday matinee, and it was a really good choice. Several of my party are ardent "foodies" and really praised the unusual selection of menu items. We opted for a selection of appetizers and small plates, then shared several entrees. The house graciously brought us a couple of desserts and some cordials on the house, and service couldn't have been nicer. Our only objection was the amount of the bill, it ended up really quite high, but then again, it was a special dinner for all of us."
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food at Last Pulpers is delicious with many interesting and unique dishes. I love the fish ribs and the salmon brulee. The cocktails are just as unique and different. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for La Pulperia 46th Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Little Gem on Restaurant Row

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I dined at La Pulperia recently. This was our second visit and it continues to impress. The food, the service, the setting are all delightful. We started with one of their signature cocktails La Puleria Verrano, shared a half dozen oysters, and Verrine de Cameron for our appetizers. The oysters were wonderfully fresh and tasted of the sea, the Verrine was mildly spicy and very delicious. For a main course we had a whole deboned sea bass with a variety of small side dishes (each offered a different taste experience - all were very tasty) We mentioned, in passing, that on our first visit we were celebrating our wedding anniveraty - at the end of this meal the waiter gave us a complementary dessert "in honor of our previous visit. We will definitely return."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>