Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Boathouse - Port Moody Reviews List

Boathouse - Port Moody

The Boathouse - Port Moody is a casual-fine dining waterfront restaurant specializing in seafood cuisine prepared in a West Coast style.
See more Boathouse - Port Moody details
815 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(815 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 815 reviews
5 stars
(211)
4 stars
(339)
3 stars
(171)
2 stars
(64)
1 star
(30)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(551)
  • special occasion(391)
  • good for groups(322)
  • neighborhood gem(219)
  • great for lunch(195)
  • romantic(173)
Boathouse - Port Moody Reviews List
Review 1 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Noisy, crowded, slow service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Made reservations for a Friday night for 3 birthdays. First there was no parking as parking is shared by Rocky Point park. We had to drive around looking for a parking spot. We were seated right away, however, the restaurant was noisy and could not hear your conversation. We ordered appetizers and entrees and drinks. The drinks came first, the appetizers were brought in a timely manner, however, the maid dishes were very slow. The manager did come to the table to explain that thee kitchen was backed up but it was almost an hour from the appetizers. Nothing was taken off the bill. The food is also overpriced for what we received the steaks are small and even thee crab leg dinner that was 50.00 was only about 1/2 pound at most. Not a restaurant to eat at on a Friday night. This was supposed to be a nice birthday dinner for 5 ."
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2006
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Dined there for son's birthday. Great ocean views and the beer and seafood are alway good!"
Dined on 27/04/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 24/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 24/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 25/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 25/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 24/04/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 24/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was absolutely delicious. The ambiance was a bit loud and hard to have an intimate conversation. The service was outstanding. Our waitress was friendly, helpful and offered many recommendations that we were very pleased with."
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Dinner out.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had a nice meal at the Boathouse in Port Moody. Our server was training someone new and it might have distracted him a little from providing his best service but we were taken care of. Food was good and we will be back again soon. Thanks!"
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 23/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

As usual great. What more can I say!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A definite place for a romantic dinner that has fine dining a great ambience and superb service. That's Luigi. Sorry to hear you are leaving to live in Mexico."
Dined on 21/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were seated at our table @7:40 pm and we left our table at 9:15 pm as we were not served our meals. We asked for the manager and he did not apologize or recognize that we waited for an hour and half for our meals. We were celebrating our anniversary which was a great disappointment and will not be visiting the Port Moody Boat house in the future."
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food took forever!...seriously

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Order food at 7pm...got our salad by 707pm...BUT our entrees didn't come for over 1hour 10 min...completely unacceptable. The manager came out when the bill was given and was apologetic b/c they were short staffed etc.. . Usually most mgrs would say hey appy's/dessert on us not just verbal apology. They need to step it up big time."
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 17/04/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 17/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unenchanted Evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The evening started off nicely as the hostess was very friendly and was able to find us a romantic window table even though we were 15 minutes early for our dinner reservation.
Our waitress was a trainee and being shadowed some of time. The trainee did not know the wines and could not recommend one. We waited nearly an hour for our dinner only to find out later that our trainee had left for the evening to take care of her child. When our food came my grilled salmon was cold. They replaced it quickly with another one that "had just come up for someone else" but it was only marginally better. The manager came by and apologized for the long wait on our food. Our waitress Crystal subsequently blamed the kitchen for the delay but did offer us free desserts but then without our asking asked if we would like to share one. When the bill came she charged us for one of the two desserts. When I questioned this she blamed the guy who rang up the bill. My wife's dessert had ice crystals in the ice cream that tasted as though it had been left in the freezer too long.
When I paid the bill, I tipped the waitress 10% since the >$100 food and service were not worthy of a 15-20% tip. The waitress never thanked me and was very cold after that and would not make eye contact with us, clearly demonstrating her dissatisfaction with her tip.
I found our visit to be quite a disappointment for a high priced meal that I would have loved to have enjoyed at that price had the service and food been also high quality. I would encourage the management not to train new waitresses during special occasion dinners such as a wedding anniversaries or busy nights such as a Saturday night. With the location, it seems they can offer sub-standard service and still fill the restaurant.
"
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Very disappointing meal for Mother's 70th birthday. Food took way to long to come, they didn't bring the children's food early. Kids ordered noodles with cheese and sliders which should have been easy. Scallops were not cooked properly and looked like they came from the frozen section in superstore. The only positive is the beautiful location. I have eaten here several times none of which have been fantastic but after this last experience I will not return. Considering what they charge for a seafood dish, you expect much better quality and service!"
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 09/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

food quality has been dramatically down

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 14/04/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"shanghai noodle and lettuce wrap was not even comparable with Cactus Club restaurant.
Should be examined and improve better recipe.
"
Dined on 14/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was so good and fresh. Service wonderful

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great place to go for a date. Good food and ambiance. Will be coming back soon. Would recommend to friends and family."
Dined on 15/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 11/04/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 11/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Charming Place, But The Mocha Pie Needs Work!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Really enjoyed the cabin-like feel to this Boathouse. It was our first time trying this location and the views and service did not disappoint. It's been a while since I've been to the Boathouse and a lot of things have changed since then. We came here to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and had a wonderful time conversing with our waiter. Traditionally, the Boathouse serves an amazing mocha ice cream pie for the birthday person free-of-charge - so we were looking forward to this the most! We did get our free pie, but it didn't meet the taste standards from before - sort of a bummer."
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 06/04/2016
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 06/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 10/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 10/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

great ambience, food not so much

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"the restaurant has a great atmosphere. the food was not up to par.
the value was not there"
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

food ok ....

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and lovely scenic view

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My first time in this restaurant and in Port Moody. Very good and speedy service. My Seafood Chop Chop Salad is highly recommended for value and taste. However my friend's Mixed Seafood Grill is very disappointing, portion is smaller than mine and the price is higher. Beautiful scenic view at the Port Moody Harbour on a sunny afternoon. I definitely will go back."
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It was noisy and service was OK food was cold over priced for the quality"
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 08/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 07/04/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Wait time for our meals was ridiculous (1.5 hours!?). Food quality was terrible ( too much to list). This was supposed to be a birthday dinner for my father and his lady friend, instead it turned out to be one of the worst restaurant experiences I've ever had. The Boathouse in Port Moody needs a SERIOUS overhaul of management/staff. Evidently I'm not the only one who feels this way because I've come across numerous scathing reviews online.
Definitely WILL NOT be back. Ever.
"
Dined on 07/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 05/04/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We celebrated my birthday. Everything was wonderful! And I was pleasantly surprised to have a piece of delicious cake with a candle as a complimentary from the restaurant☺. Highly recommend."
Dined on 05/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 04/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 04/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We waited for quite a while (approx. 15 - 20 minutes) before getting a server to come around for our food order. And there wasn't a side plate provided to put the empty crab shells and mussels.
Music was loud. We could hardly hear each other's conversation."
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Beautiful surroundings, delicious food , good service adds up to be our favourite Restuarant to invite our friends and family"
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wild West Coast Halibut and Chips

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My wife and I have been regular diners at this restaurant for several years.
We are also members of the Landry's Select Club.
My wife varies her meal selection on each visit. I mostly order the Halibut and Chips dinner.
On our last visit I was told it is no longer on the menu. I had the crusted halibut which I didn't care for (no comparison in taste to H&C).
I was very disappointed to say the least.
H&C is a staple at many seafood restaurants - around the world!
We would like to continue to patronize this restaurant but I'm afraid only on condition this dish is restored to the menu.
"
Dined on 05/04/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

our server Jordan was really great and helpfull

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 03/04/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 02/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

very slow service!! extremely small portions!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Boathouse - Port Moody
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>